Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Nice quality and plush pile. Style and color made us decide to put it in a different room than originally intended, but we are pleased with the look and feel of this rug. Excellent value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wide border is darker than shown, close to black/brown, more greens than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, plush pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tis rug is truly beautiful.
 from Rural Idaho,  Sep 15, 2011

The rug is very well constructed, thick and soft. It doesn't really need a no-slip pad, but I know that it will wear better if I get one. We have forest green woodwork in that library room and the color of the rug is a perfect accent for it. The brown in the rug exactly matches the oak floor. The house is a 110 year Victorian and the carpet is perfect for it. At the last family dinner we held there, all the children gathered right there on that carpet to play their games and hear stories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as represented. I needed a soft blue/green and it is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful about color
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

Quality of rug is very nice. Be careful about color. This is definitely a green-tone rug, not blue as the description says. Very nice looking, but if you're trying to match to blue tones this is not your choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors right on, feels like rocks in rug
 from Billings, MT,  Jul 25, 2013

I love the rug! It is beautiful. We don't wear shoes in our house, so every time I walk on the rug I feel little stones or pebbles under my feet. I thought these would vacuum out easily, but they do not. The rug sheds quite a bit (as I expected it would), so I vacuum it 1-2 times each day. After a few weeks I sill feel the pebbles everywhere in the rug. Like I said, the rug is beautiful and the colors are perfect. It just doesn't feel good. Perhaps with time the problem will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are perfect! Couldn't be happier!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels like there are tiny rocks in the rug when you walk on it. I would not have purchased had I known this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush,Plush
 from Gold River, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

The previous reviews for this rug were spot on. There were no surprises when it made a timely arrival except the weight of the rug was more than we expected. The UPS man graciously carried it inside our house. My husband and I are active geezers! The rug feels nice and thick. We are very pleased with this purchase. We have not experienced a rug shedding problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the product colors are more subdued. The blue is a wedgewood blue and the brown more a like a tootsie roll color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. We own some other hand-knotted Persian rugs and this rug seems as durable as those expensive rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful!!!!
 from Trenton, NJ,  Oct 10, 2012

I just unwrapped the rug and was so disappointed to see that the rug is mainly green and brown! One reviewer had said theirs had been a deep teal, and that would have been fine, but this is so obviously green that it should be advertised under green rugs, not blue. The quality is wonderful, I'd love to keep it, but I would have to repaint the room. Mercifully, Overstock will take the rug back, but the return label is over $$ dollars, so folks, be very careful about this choice! This rug is perfect for brown sofas with cream to light green walls and oak floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent product that is mis-advertised. This should be advertised under green rugs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate color-wise and does not match the picture!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than I Imagined!!!
 from Trenton, GA,  Feb 16, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. I am not sure I could have found one that complimented my room and decor any better. I hit a homerun when I purchased this rug! This rug is a very good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website is a bit more vibrant looking than the actual rug itsself. However, this rug worked perfectly for my room!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. !!!The rug is nice and thick and feels nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website is very thorough and accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from midwest,  Sep 7, 2011

I'm pleased with the weight and density of the yarns--it feels luxurious underfoot. The 8 X 11 weighed 90 pounds! I'm pleased that there isn't any fringe on this--it has a cleaner look that way. I haven't had it for very long so can't comment on others' note regarding shedding. I haven't noticed that as an issue yet. It looks rich and gorgeous and I'm delighted with the quality and price. It's an unusual color between green and blue--like a dark aqua. Very pretty. The browns and tans are a great accent and there are a few hints of dark pink for depth of pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close--good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems excellent. I haven't had it long, so can't comment on it's long term wear. It's very dense and thick, with beautiful colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dining room rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 20, 2014

Rug loses a lot of fiber compared to the others I have, but is still holding up. Great colors to blend the blues and browns in my dining room. For the price, it was worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good wool rug for the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 14, 2014

The quality of the rug is good, given the price. The turquoise color is more on the green side, rather than the blue, but still fits wonderfully with my decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 10, 2014

Beautiful rug, well made, true to color and Overstocks service was great! I totally recommend this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from MN,  May 9, 2014

Rug just arrived but looks as good as was pictured. Heavy and appears well constructed. Time will tell but so far am really happy w/ it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Angelo, Tx,  Oct 8, 2013

I am referencing the Heritage Blue/Brown wool rug. We love the rug. Colors were true to picture, Very thick and Great price. No shedding and it lays beautifully. We would not have such a large area rug of this quality were it not for the great prices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color true to image
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

I think the color is very close to the image online. It is a bit more green blue than marine blue. It works in the Living room that I chose to have as the centerpiece. However, I have not owned a wool rug, so I don't know if this is normal, but when vacuuming the rug, it sheds a large amount of fibers, almost so much I worry I will loose the plushness of the rug. Another strange thing I encountered are hard threads here and there, it feels like there is a piece of hard plastic under foot and when you go to inspect, it is with in the base of the carpet, not so comfortable in a few spots. I think I will have to move rug around to avoid this. I always chose polypropylene rugs due to their easy care nature and long term durability. I paid $*** for it, so hoping it will last just as long as my last rug. It is beautiful in the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, expensive looking rug
 from Colorado,  Aug 1, 2013

We bought two of these rugs for a dining room and a great room/open area in our home to pull the color scheme together, and we absolutely love the rugs! They do not seem to shed much and the colors are vibrant and beautiful-true to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile, good quality, soft underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Wool Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 21, 2013

The quality of this rug was so good, I ordered a second for another room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Delaware,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this rug for my living room and its excellent. The colors are not accurately shown on the site. That said, it is still a beautiful rug and I'm so glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were sort of off. The blues are much greener and the boarder a more brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. You can tell it is a very well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Canyon Lake, tx,  Mar 4, 2013

Very heave and comfortable wool rug. The colors are fabulous. Definitely more of a deeper blue green than shown in photo. Much richer looking in person. Someone stated it was green. It is not. It is a sort of mild teal but a rich teal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer and more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product. Very good price.
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

Love the rug. This is my second rug I bought from overstock after trying out on the first buy. Beautiful color. Beautiful rug and with a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Doesn't Stop Shedding!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

When we first received this rug and layed it out, we were so excited. The colors, the design and quality seemed great at first glance. HOWEVER, after several days and 20+ times of vacuuming, we came to realize that the rug is defective and won't stop shedding. If you are an allergy sufferer, this is not the rug for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost right...color is duller in person, but I like that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first glance, quality seems great, especially for the cost. But then, you realize that the rug is defective and won't stop shedding (even after vacuuming about 20 times, the vacuum keeps getting filled with wool fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (2' x 3')
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $55.90
Save 57%
(13)
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (7'6" x 9'6")
Sale $285.07
Was $316.75
Compare $537.27
Save 47%
(36)
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $89.99
Was $99.99
Compare $188.76
Save 52%
(3)
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Runner (2'3 x 20')
Sale $168.29
Was $186.99
Compare $302.88
Save 44%
(5)
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (3'6 Round)
Sale $60.29
Was $66.99
Compare $89.95
Save 33%
(1)
Back to top