Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Nice quality and plush pile. Style and color made us decide to put it in a different room than originally intended, but we are pleased with the look and feel of this rug. Excellent value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wide border is darker than shown, close to black/brown, more greens than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, plush pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tis rug is truly beautiful.
 from Rural Idaho,  Sep 15, 2011

The rug is very well constructed, thick and soft. It doesn't really need a no-slip pad, but I know that it will wear better if I get one. We have forest green woodwork in that library room and the color of the rug is a perfect accent for it. The brown in the rug exactly matches the oak floor. The house is a 110 year Victorian and the carpet is perfect for it. At the last family dinner we held there, all the children gathered right there on that carpet to play their games and hear stories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as represented. I needed a soft blue/green and it is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful about color
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

Quality of rug is very nice. Be careful about color. This is definitely a green-tone rug, not blue as the description says. Very nice looking, but if you're trying to match to blue tones this is not your choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors right on, feels like rocks in rug
 from Billings, MT,  Jul 25, 2013

I love the rug! It is beautiful. We don't wear shoes in our house, so every time I walk on the rug I feel little stones or pebbles under my feet. I thought these would vacuum out easily, but they do not. The rug sheds quite a bit (as I expected it would), so I vacuum it 1-2 times each day. After a few weeks I sill feel the pebbles everywhere in the rug. Like I said, the rug is beautiful and the colors are perfect. It just doesn't feel good. Perhaps with time the problem will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are perfect! Couldn't be happier!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels like there are tiny rocks in the rug when you walk on it. I would not have purchased had I known this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush,Plush
 from Gold River, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

The previous reviews for this rug were spot on. There were no surprises when it made a timely arrival except the weight of the rug was more than we expected. The UPS man graciously carried it inside our house. My husband and I are active geezers! The rug feels nice and thick. We are very pleased with this purchase. We have not experienced a rug shedding problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the product colors are more subdued. The blue is a wedgewood blue and the brown more a like a tootsie roll color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. We own some other hand-knotted Persian rugs and this rug seems as durable as those expensive rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful!!!!
 from Trenton, NJ,  Oct 10, 2012

I just unwrapped the rug and was so disappointed to see that the rug is mainly green and brown! One reviewer had said theirs had been a deep teal, and that would have been fine, but this is so obviously green that it should be advertised under green rugs, not blue. The quality is wonderful, I'd love to keep it, but I would have to repaint the room. Mercifully, Overstock will take the rug back, but the return label is over $$ dollars, so folks, be very careful about this choice! This rug is perfect for brown sofas with cream to light green walls and oak floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent product that is mis-advertised. This should be advertised under green rugs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate color-wise and does not match the picture!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than I Imagined!!!
 from Trenton, GA,  Feb 16, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. I am not sure I could have found one that complimented my room and decor any better. I hit a homerun when I purchased this rug! This rug is a very good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website is a bit more vibrant looking than the actual rug itsself. However, this rug worked perfectly for my room!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. !!!The rug is nice and thick and feels nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website is very thorough and accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from midwest,  Sep 7, 2011

I'm pleased with the weight and density of the yarns--it feels luxurious underfoot. The 8 X 11 weighed 90 pounds! I'm pleased that there isn't any fringe on this--it has a cleaner look that way. I haven't had it for very long so can't comment on others' note regarding shedding. I haven't noticed that as an issue yet. It looks rich and gorgeous and I'm delighted with the quality and price. It's an unusual color between green and blue--like a dark aqua. Very pretty. The browns and tans are a great accent and there are a few hints of dark pink for depth of pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close--good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems excellent. I haven't had it long, so can't comment on it's long term wear. It's very dense and thick, with beautiful colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Angelo, Tx,  Oct 8, 2013

I am referencing the Heritage Blue/Brown wool rug. We love the rug. Colors were true to picture, Very thick and Great price. No shedding and it lays beautifully. We would not have such a large area rug of this quality were it not for the great prices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color true to image
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

I think the color is very close to the image online. It is a bit more green blue than marine blue. It works in the Living room that I chose to have as the centerpiece. However, I have not owned a wool rug, so I don't know if this is normal, but when vacuuming the rug, it sheds a large amount of fibers, almost so much I worry I will loose the plushness of the rug. Another strange thing I encountered are hard threads here and there, it feels like there is a piece of hard plastic under foot and when you go to inspect, it is with in the base of the carpet, not so comfortable in a few spots. I think I will have to move rug around to avoid this. I always chose polypropylene rugs due to their easy care nature and long term durability. I paid $*** for it, so hoping it will last just as long as my last rug. It is beautiful in the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, expensive looking rug
 from Colorado,  Aug 1, 2013

We bought two of these rugs for a dining room and a great room/open area in our home to pull the color scheme together, and we absolutely love the rugs! They do not seem to shed much and the colors are vibrant and beautiful-true to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile, good quality, soft underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Wool Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 21, 2013

The quality of this rug was so good, I ordered a second for another room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Delaware,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this rug for my living room and its excellent. The colors are not accurately shown on the site. That said, it is still a beautiful rug and I'm so glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were sort of off. The blues are much greener and the boarder a more brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. You can tell it is a very well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Canyon Lake, tx,  Mar 4, 2013

Very heave and comfortable wool rug. The colors are fabulous. Definitely more of a deeper blue green than shown in photo. Much richer looking in person. Someone stated it was green. It is not. It is a sort of mild teal but a rich teal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer and more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product. Very good price.
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

Love the rug. This is my second rug I bought from overstock after trying out on the first buy. Beautiful color. Beautiful rug and with a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Doesn't Stop Shedding!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

When we first received this rug and layed it out, we were so excited. The colors, the design and quality seemed great at first glance. HOWEVER, after several days and 20+ times of vacuuming, we came to realize that the rug is defective and won't stop shedding. If you are an allergy sufferer, this is not the rug for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost right...color is duller in person, but I like that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first glance, quality seems great, especially for the cost. But then, you realize that the rug is defective and won't stop shedding (even after vacuuming about 20 times, the vacuum keeps getting filled with wool fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 3, 2013

the colors matched perfectly to my dining room and it didn't shed hardly at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the quality and color of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors didn't pop
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 16, 2012

This is a high quality rug and I really wish it had worked. Although the picture is accurate in terms of the color, the rug doesn't look as good in person to me. I wanted to go for that chocolate/blue combination but the colors in this rug are just not consistent with that look. The blue is dark/aqua and the brown had too many yellow undertones. As a result, the rug looked kind of "dirty". I'm sure the rug might look better in someone else's house with different lighting and paint colors. In particular, when I put something crisp and clean looking on the rug (like a linen pillow), the rug looked much better. Alas, I decided that it wasn't exactly what I wanted so I returned it. The cost of returning it through UPS was $45. In my opinion, this was totally worth the risk and I don't regret making this mistake. Instead I purchased another rug that works great in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing carpet for amazing price!
 from Fort Smith, Ar.,  Nov 10, 2012

I was very excited to find this carpet on Overstock.com. I had been searching for "just the right" one to come along, and when I saw this, I knew it was the one I'd been searching for! This is a very well made carpet, dense and soft, and laid flat immediately upon rolling it out. No odor, as some have mentioned. The colors are a bit toned down, but it still looks beautiful in our front living room with light colored hard wood floors and tan furniture. Thank you, Overstock.com for offering a quality rug at an unbelieveable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were a bit muted, not as bright, but still very beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quaility, didn't expect the carpet to be so well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Beautiful color palette.
 from California,  May 31, 2012

I love this rug. I purchased it for our study. We have dark cherry furniture and have painted one wall Wythe Blue by Benjamin Moore. It all goes very well together. The blue in the rug has tones of blue and green. I was so pleased with the deep terra cottas, browns, touches of burgundy and rose, and the band of deep golden beige. Quality is great. Several people have mentioned that the rug looks very expensive. Arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Heavy, quality rug - thick pile. Shedding, but it is brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $436.89
Was $513.99
Compare $828.95
Save 47%
(18)
Handmade Heritage Mahal Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $307.34
Was $361.58
Compare $622.95
Save 51%
(23)
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (11' x 17')
Sale $764.14
Was $898.99
Compare $1584.95
Save 52%
(1)
Farahan Light Blue/ Cream Rug
Sale $42.49
Was $49.99
Compare $71.77
Save 41%
(4)
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $57.79
Was $67.99
Compare $78.19
Save 26%
Back to top