Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from san clemente, CA,  Feb 26, 2012

I purchased two of these rugs for my home. They were delivered right away. The colors are much more vibrant than the picture, The blue is a brighter slate blue and the rust color is more brighter then the picture. I love the quality of these rugs, they are thick and well made. It took me a minute or two to get used to the color as I thought they looked more antique in the picture and softer in color, however, after I started to get used to that, I love them, in fact, went back on line and ordered the small one for in front of the front door. The price, delivery time and quality of these rugs is wonderful. However, if you have furniture that has flowers or a print, these rugs are brighter then pictured so keep that in mind. Otherwise, they are just great.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rugs colors are much more brighter then the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Sulligent, AL,  Mar 14, 2011

I ordered this rug for my living room and am very pleased with it. The pile is the 1/2 inch depth described, so it feels cushy and luxurious. It's even better on the Superior Hard Surface Rug Pad, which adds more cushioning underneath and keeps it firmly in place on the floor. I'm still waiting for one end to uncurl completely where it was the most tightly rolled in the center, but we're weighting it down to speed the process. The color shown on the computer is a good representation, but to me, the brown colors come out a little darker and stronger in person. The blue coordinates well with my aqua/ light teal blue furniture, with its greenish tone. It is a wool rug, and according to the tag is handmade in India.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Blue/Brown wool rug
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

Rug a good fir for my room which was teal, silver, and dark wood floors. Happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, but since I was going for a teal color, this worked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick heavy rug. Does shed a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

Thick pile carpet that feels good for the feet. We had this carper for a few weeks now. The carpet was initially shedding a decent amount of wool and seems to be getting better now. We like the carpet for its overall value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Blue/brown Wool Rug.
 from Lowell, Ma.,  Sep 20, 2011

I'm quite happy with the rug the colors are deeper than I thought but it blends in well with the room. put a pad under the rug but don't really think I needed to, because the rug is heavy and doesn't move at all. i will be buying another one of these rugs if i can find it in a 7x7 rug size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much deeper blue/brown then shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some light shedding of surface fibers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Santa Maria CA,  Aug 16, 2014

Definitely a great rug. I'm not an expert on rugs, but I know a good quality when I see one. This one is topnotch and a bargain for the price. I love the design which goes so well on my wood floors and adds beauty to the garden look in my living room. I was looking at some other rugs today at a local store and I was so glad about my rug. This rug is not cheap looking at all. No need to look further. I bought a non slip rug pad, but it really doesn't need one. It's pretty thick and the back is well done and quite smooth without being slippery. Colors are med blue, sage, brown chocolate, rust, and some cream highlights. I will going to buy the same rug for the family room in the sage hue. Shipping was reasonably fast for a large rug (about less than a week). I'm on the west coast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded hopes
 from Ocean City, Maryland,  Jun 11, 2013

The night after I ordered this rug, I woke up in the middle of he night with terrible buyers remorse. I was sure it was a mistake, because of the low price, and it was going to be a huge hassle to send it back. Once I received it ( in two days!), and put it down in the living room, I could not believe how gorgeous it is! The colors are not as bright as they look online. The teal color is somewhat muted but really a beautiful color. The border is predominately a mocha color, that I love. There are three shades of sage, light, medium, and dark. The reddish color is sort of a brick color, but there isn't a lot of it. The rug is thick and comfortable to walk on. I wing wool, it is naturally repellant to liquid, as I found out when I spilled a drink all over it. It wiped right up and didn't absorb into it. I keep walking into the room saying "I love this rug!".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More subtle tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent;thick;well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and great buy!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 1, 2013

We have hardwood floors and needed a new rug for our dining room set. With cats and dogs the old rug was soiled and worn. The walls in our dining room are teal and I was looking for a rug with teal and green hues. The rug in "real life" is softer and more muted, which is what I was hoping for. The rug is described as blue but it is really a smoky blue/green or soft teal-ish color. It's absolutely thick and beautiful. Very classy. The reviews online are accurate. I know we would have paid a bundle for a rug of this quality at a retail outlet (especially for wool). No shedding issues yet! We bought another rug (different style) for the living room and I highly recommend Overstock.com for rugs. Super fast shipping! I ordered this over a holiday weekend and it arrived on Friday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Soft blue/green smoky colors, dark brown, gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile, well-made, doesn't shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online colors are brighter but happy the colors are toned down.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick wool carpet - good value for money
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Mar 26, 2013

This carpet is wonderful for the price. Be warned however that the colour is not quite as seen on the site - at least mine isn't. The blue in the carpet I received is a little greyer and darker than the turqoise colour shown on the site. Still a nice colour though. The service from Overstock was unbelievably good. I ordered on Monday and accepted delivery on Friday - and I'm not even in the US! I ordered 2 carpets but had to return one as it was damaged in transit. The delivery company arranged for pickup from my home the next day, no questions asked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour on the site is more turquoise than the carpet I received, which is greyer and darker. But it's still a nice colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate apart from the colour difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2013

The rug is on the thinner side, not thick n plush but right for the price. The design and colors are very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed accurate on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. s are very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

I have had this rug for 1 year and it is still beautiful ( with 3 kids 3 dogs a 2 cats that should tell you all you need to know!) it still looks brand new, no pilling and the colors are just as beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug, muted colors
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 8, 2013

I needed a rug to warm up a room. This turned out to be the right purchase. The quality is quite good for the price and the muted colors look natural not garish. I found similar rugs at retail outlets for much more money. This is a lot thicker than rugs you find at this price. You do not feel like you are stepping onto a mat when your foot hits the floor, as many cheaper carpets feel. This has some substance. There is a lot of brown in this carpet; it is not gold as it appears in the photo. Also, be aware that it is not a bright colored rug, it is definitely more muted than it appears in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks more muted than the photo; it is blue green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The design was not as intricate as photo depicted.
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 31, 2012

I returned this area rug because I expected a more intricate design as depicted in the photo. The rug, although of fairly good quality for the money, was not the best fit for my very formal dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The browns were darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Except for the problems stated, the quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate but I went by the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sonora,Ca,  Dec 13, 2012

We are thrilled with this rug. The colors are rich. The blue and browns go perfectly with everything in our home. It is thick. No pad necessary. Looks and feels very expensive. We are still pinching ourselves at this excellent purchase! I looked on other sites for hours and am so glad i looked at the options here on Overstock.com. Can't believe the UPS man delivered right to our front door. No hassle. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect. Matches site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So thick and expensive feeling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect rug for our dining room
 from Tucson,  Nov 23, 2012

We needed a new rug for the dining room-one with a pattern that could withstand food. The first rug that came was way oversized and did not fit into the room, but Overstock quickly took it back and sent a right sized replacement in time for Thanksgiving. The rug looks beautiful on our light wood flooring and is soft underfoot. We are happy to have found a good quality hand woven wool rug at such a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as advertised - very nice...the blue is more of a dusty blue green turquoise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my purchase.
 from Edgemont Arkansas,  Jul 10, 2012

I really like this rug. It is very plush and tightly woven. I didn't put a pad underneath because it just didn't need one. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more of a teal but I love the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from SC,  Mar 24, 2012

Nice quality rug for the money. Fast delivery. Some odor to the rug when we first opened it up but after a few days of having it lie open it was fine. Shedding in the first couple of weeks, but that is normal. Very satisfied with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really - the picture on screen appears much more blue than the actual product - it is more green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - thick pile - nice detail of the design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the color being more green than blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug really fillls the bill.
 from northeast florida,  Jul 29, 2011

Very pleased with this rug. It is heavy enough that we don't need a pad under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was better than the on site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 9, 2011

This is a very nice rug for the price. There are definitely fuschia colors in there that I thought would be more reddish but it still looks nice. Looks great with my aqua curtains.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive rug
 from Evanston, IL,  Oct 7, 2014

I love oriental rugs, but in this case I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a rug in a room where the grandchildren play and snack. This is a very attractive wool rug. It is still shedding a bit, but that is to be expected. Delivery was exceptionally quick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Nir Blue Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $286.19
Was $317.99
Compare $556.95
Save 49%
(6)
Free-form Seafoam Classic Border Rug
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $125.00
Save 24%
(28)
Free Form Seafoam Classic Border Rug
Sale $89.99
Was $99.99
Compare $125.00
Save 28%
(49)
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
Compare $418.85
Save 43%
(236)
Back to top