Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Antonio TX,  Mar 18, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase a rug on line especially such a large one (13'6" x 9'6"). My concern was the color was being described in other reviews as teal. When I received the rug, I was very happy to see the primary color is actually a very soft french blue (medium shade) with a 11" chocolate border. The other colors in the rug are tobacco, ivory, terracotta, light and medium sage green, small amount of reddish wine and light gray. The colors are very muted, nothing garish jumping out at you. I did not have any problems with shedding or a bad odor from the rug. I have not had to vacuum the rug more than my weekly vacuuming. The rug sits on a stained concrete floor without a pad and it has not budged from where it was originally set up. It is in our main living area so it gets traffic all day long and we have several dogs. It is very plush and soft under foot. It looks very well made and finished very nicely. I know I got a great deal considering it is manufactured by Safavieh. I have several non-rug items by this company and they are very nice quality. I have paid much more money for a similar rug of the same quality and size from a brick and mortar store where I live.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Los Altos, cA,  Feb 7, 2011

Overstock did it again. Great quality, beautiful rug. Was very hesitant to buy a rug online and we have very high quality standards. Beautiful, no shedding, quick shipping. Thank you overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Compliment
 from Northern CA,  Feb 2, 2011

The Heritage Blue in my opinion, is a color between gray-blue & teal blue. It is the perfect compliment to our Great Room's very traditional Federal style. The other colors in the rug pick up colors in our window treatment, accessories & furniture. The brown trim anchors the stain of the partial wainscot walls & chair railings to the floor. This rug is thick and lush as advertised & even the backing of the rug is of extremely high quality. It is simply stunning! The carpet pad we ordered with it from Overstock, is of the highest quality & does work as advertised: Over Carpet, hardwood, tile etc. Our rug is placed over off-white 100% Wool Berber carpeting & the rug is not moving anywhere! I was anxious about the color when ordering it--as blues are difficult to marry together--But the rug color is very much the SAME COLOR as seen on my computer screen. Thank you Overstock--another super deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Elsah, Il.,  May 21, 2011

This rug is very beautiful and looks much better in person than on the computer screen. The blues are absolutely gorgeous, and it is very soft to walk on. For the price , and free shipping, you cannot go wrong with this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better in person than on the computer screen
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Manassas, VA,  Mar 2, 2011

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the rug. The picture did not do it justice. I was amazed that it actually was delivered in the timeframe promised. We looked at similar product elsewhere and could not beat the price for a wool rug of this size..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy but surprised
 from Columbus ohio,  Nov 29, 2011

The rug arrived in 3 business days,which was great. It is a beautiful rug but has a much more casual look than the picture on this site. The actual colors are not as vibrant and the blue is definitely not the same as seen. The actual rug also shows a lot more terracotta color than the picture. That being said, I am still very satisfied with the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not compare. The picture looks greenish blue, as others described "teal", but the real color was a french blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - thick and tight feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful you lost the
 from Randolph, NJ,  Sep 25, 2014

This rug is absolutely beautiful!! The colors are much more muted than appeared on my monitor. Perfect addition to new family room furniture. First experience with Overstock was outstanding in all aspects.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful.
 from Arizona,  Sep 16, 2014

This rug is a beautiful color and matched my african slate wall perfectly. I also have teal chair pads and they blend perfectly. Everything about this rug is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is excellent value!
 from McKinney, TX,  Apr 11, 2014

This is the third rug we have purchased from Overstock and we continue to be pleased. They do "shed" a lot at first, but eventually stops. We comparison shopped and believe this product to be excellent when comparing prices. Colors are true to the item photo. Very fast shipment - within five days. Thanks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, worth every penny
 from Atlanta,  Feb 7, 2014

I bought this rug to match one I previously bought on overstock. This one is every bit as beautiful as the first. My interior designer was amazed art the quality and the price. Tracking shipment was easy. Do plan on vacuuming and emptying out your canister multiple times at first, being pure wool it will shed a lot. Works best to have a bag less vacuum, or you will go through a lot of vacuum bags.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a truly beautiful rug!
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2013

As noted, the rug I received is very slightly greener than the picture—more of a peacock blue/green, but it is very beautiful. I painted my accent wall after I got the rug, though, so it wasn’t a problem for me. If you are trying to match an existing fabric or paint, it may be a little off. The other colors in the rug: bronze, terracotta reddish/ wine and sage-y green are also quite beautiful. I have this with a chocolate leather sofa, dark hardwoods and tan walls with one peacock accent wall and it really looks amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of my rug is a bit different (a touch toward peacock) than what is pictured, so if you are trying to match something, it may not work. For me, the color is so gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush wool (not shaggy, just dense and soft).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enjoyable rug
 from Cary NC,  Feb 17, 2013

5th rug brought at overstck. Like all; one not as fluffy as wanted. Learned to read the description well and then know what you are getting. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good; a little darker but works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent wool rug value for price and large rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Pourtsmouth, R.I.,  Jan 8, 2013

I read all the reviews about the rug and decided to take a chance that it would be close to the picture. The rug is outstanding. The blue is not exactly as pictured, but the overall look of the rug is beautiful. This will be my foundation piece in the master bedroom, so I can work off the colors in the rug, no problem. This rug makes my room, I am very pleased with it. There is no odor and the rug lies flat on the floor. I would not hesitate to make another rug purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but it is not turquoise as pictured, more of a teal/french blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Santa Rosa CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I am waiting to judge the shedding that I expect but after two weeks this rug is just a lovely buy and I have yet to have shedding problems. It is of fine quality and at a price far less than I could purchase elsewhere. The colors are in liveable hues that lend well to many different design styles in that they are not too bright but warm enough. This rug is heavy and was a workout to place so get a friend to help. Thank you Overstock for this opportunity to buy a rug as good as this at such a fine price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo is close; an aged teal turquoise and rich secondary colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. compares highly to rugs at Macy's for example
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Niceville, FL,  Dec 8, 2012

Can not beat the price for the size and quality! Very rich looking. Traditional style but the greenish blue is cheerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate I wanted more blue in the blue green color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No shedding. I did not put a pad own under it yet and I may not. Feel good to ffeet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors and rich pile
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 19, 2012

This rug has "made" the room. Very warm and comfortable feel to the rug. Pile is great to walk on in bare feet. Color definition and pattern is sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug worth the money
 from Alabama,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a great rug! My only complaint is that it seems to be "shedding" more than I thought. I am very happy with the quality/size/cost. I had looked at alot of rugs and this one was a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is richer in the home versus on the web.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wasl ooking for
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 21, 2012

I bought this carpet for my office/room. I love blue, my favorite color. The brown tones complement a brick wall on one wall. I love the thickness and how this carpet lays. Luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Blue/Bown Wool Rug
 from Hammondsport, NY,  Feb 16, 2012

I love my rug! I am very pleased with the colors (which are accurately represented on the web site) and agree the blue is between a slate blue-gray and greenish blue overtones, but it looks great with the blue-green color of my walls. I was a bit worried about ordering such a large rug on-line and the possibility of having to return it...but it is a wonderful addition to my new room. I'm sorry I didn't check overstock.com before I purchased another very expensive oriental rug recently...I saw a similar rug for 4 times less than what I spent! This rug is well worth the money, and if you like the colors on-line, you won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug seems to be of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, deep pile rug matches the photos
 from Mentor, Ohio,  Feb 8, 2012

My computer monitor is very accurate and color balanced. The photos on the website were a very good match for the actual rug. If you have teal and brown shades in the room with your rug, like we do, you will be well pleased with the coloring. Calling the rug "blue" is a bit deceiving, as it is more a muted teal, or blue-green color. That is exactly what we were hoping for. The rug was delivered folded up as was the non-skid pad, so there is some waviness to work out, now that it is on the floor. But the rug has only been here a couple of hours, and so needs to adapt to the warm interior temperature. The rug weighs 125 pounds, so it may require two fit people to unfold and position on the pad and the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heirloom Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $577.99
Was $679.99
Compare $1135.20
Save 49%
(24)
Handmade Heritage Nir Blue Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $492.99
Was $579.99
Compare $697.00
Save 29%
(2)
Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $618.45
Was $727.59
Compare $1177.77
Save 47%
(22)
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $436.89
Was $513.99
Compare $828.95
Save 47%
(19)
Back to top