Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Indiana,  Mar 5, 2011

I purchased this for my great room. I wanted a wool rug but not one that was too formal. This is for a lake home that has a relaxed style.Love the round medallion pattern. The size is as stated. It is nice and thick, plush feeling when you step on it. The Brown background has some gold in it. The border is a rust with more red than orange. The description listed blue but it is more a dark gray/slate blue. The green is a light sage, almost lime in the natural daylight. The cream color is deep/natural not white. It has been down about 10 days and is starting to shed a bit, but that is expected. Overall I am very happy with the rug for the price. I had just returned one that was twice as much and seen many that were as much as 5x the price of this one. Thanks Overstock for another great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from Murrieta, Ca,  Dec 13, 2011

I was a bit hestitant to order such a large rug(s) sight unseen but I have to tell you.....I am not disappointed! I love the look of them and they feel soft under your feet. They do have a packaging odor but it dissapates. beautiful rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous colors!! Very true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are beautifully made rugs! I got 2 and they just made my dining and family room!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from AL,  Nov 5, 2013

The rug is beautiful. The picture is true. There has been some shedding, but that is normal for a wool rug. The rug feels great walking on it. It also looks like it will not show stains easily, hopefully that problem will not happen anytime soon. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would have given a 5, if it were not for the color difference. I really thought it was brown/red from the online pictures, but luckily the caramel matches the room in a different way. The color is very very muted than in the picture, so it gives a different feel. But that doesn't take away from the beauty. It doesn't pop out, but plays along quietly, warmly. We have it in the formal dining, looks lovely, and feels very comfortable under the feet. It sheds heavily right now, but I'm hoping it'll stop after few months. Just don't be surprised if the color is off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border is rust and the body is caramel/gold in reality, but appeared red and milk chocolate on my monitor !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels very soft under the feet, but sheds quite a bit, may be it will stop over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is true in that it is rust, not red at all, but not accurate about the beige part, gold/caramel/very very slight greenish brown hue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Atlanta,  Jan 29, 2013

It has filled a vacuum canister each time for the last 10 vacuumings, I certainly hope this ends before all the fibers are gone. So far it is holding up and seems to gradually shedding less but I have never had a rug shed like this. That being said it is still good quality for the price so far. It resists moisture and cleans up well with the messings of several small children to contend with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and great value
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 26, 2013

Nice rug with very good quality. I love the colors on the rug and goes very well with walnut color wood and tranditional furniture. Packaging is good and arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug -- Good value for money
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

Purchased this rug for the playroom. We have two big dogs and teenagers, so I did not want to spend a great deal, but did not want an inexpensive looking rug on the floor. This was a nice compromise: rug pile is plenty thick, attractive pattern, kids remarked that "it feels nice underfoot". All in all, good value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat olive compared to photo, but still acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money, although it is shedding a good bit!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love, love this rug
 from Hartford, CT,  May 16, 2012

Love this rug. I trusted other reviews as to the colors. They were spot on. The accent colors were slightly off from the overstock description, but not enough to change my mind about this rug. Love it more each day. We have it in our dining room. There was no odor. Will definitely purchase another wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close to what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good qualitiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate, main colors were true to the picture. The background accent colors were slightly different.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug at a great price
 from Tennessee,  Apr 24, 2012

I was looking locally for a decent rug for my dining area, but they were all over $1000. Thought I'd check ot th "O" before going for that much. I saw this rug, and the price and it was worth a shot. It set up well, and looks great. Much thicker than I expected. If you purchase the rug, realize the color variation noted. It's not far off from the picture, but it isn't exactly the same in person. if you're flexible in that regard, you'll be happy. I've had it for a month now, and it's working out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a darker brown in the central area, and a lighter, almost pale tan as an egde.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sheds a bit but overall good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, with the exception of the slight color variation from the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from Alexandria LA,  Apr 9, 2012

I had purchase a runner of this rug for our french doors and so I new exactly that the colors and quality were good. The price is great. I have animals and so do not want to pay alot for a rug that may be thrown away in five years. It is thick, colors are true to the image and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a thick pile rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from Hereford Texas,  Feb 15, 2012

Rug was very nice. Looks just like the picture with the exception that it looks tan or beige in the picture and is in fact quite olive green. i realized immediately it would not match my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would not describe the rug as beige; it has a definite green/olive tint. Therefore did not match my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good; thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with exception of the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

The rug is great quality for the price and was just slightly off from the picture but still worked in the room. I would recommend this rug to any one and You can't beat the fact that it ships right to your front door and shipping charges are a great rate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accuratect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade wool rug
 from Mons, Belgium,  Jan 2, 2013

Ruh is of very poor quality, has been shedding for two months. Makes my house look untidy if I don't vacuum everyday as there's lint all over the floor and on the other rugs. Kids can't sit on the rug because they get lint all over their clothing and skin. My house is dusty looking all day with lint getting into/onto everything. Don't think the material is wool. I will be throwing it out. It's a waste of money buying such poor quality, so don't buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was NOT accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Beige/ Rust Wool Rug (11' x 17')
Sale $807.49
Was $949.99
Compare $1195.76
Save 32%
Handmade Mashad Brown/ Green Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $276.24
Was $324.99
Compare $627.00
Save 56%
(1)
Handmade Heritage Beige/ Rust Wool Rug (2'3 x 20')
Sale $175.94
Was $206.99
Compare $245.39
Save 28%
Back to top