Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 21, 2012

I too, was hesitant to order this rug after reading the review about the smell. After reading the second review I took a chance and ordered it. And I'm SO glad I did. This rug is beautiful! It was love at first sight! There is a bit of a packaging odor but nothing that would make me send it back. It just smells like wool. This is my 4th wool rug and they all have a similar smell after being wrapped in plastic. It has already dissipated somewhat after 2 days and I expect in a week, it'll be gone. The colors are very rich. The rust is a cross between rust and brick red. The background is a rich toffee or tobacco color. There are accents of a moss green and slate blue and the border has some light beige in it. I ordered the 2 x 3 rug first to check the colors. The smaller rug does not have the beige in the border. It adds a lot to it, so I was happy to see it in the bigger rug. This rug makes the room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Fayetteville, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

This rug is just wonderful! I hesitated to purchase it based on the other review regarding the offensive smell. I have to say, my rug has no offensive oder. It smells "new", but it is in no way offensive to me. Do not let that stop you from purchasing this rug. It looks just perfect in our living room. Regarding Overstock's customer service and delivery: I ordered this rug on Sunday evening and this morning I received the email saying that it had shipped. When I clicked on Track Order, it showed it was out for delivery today (Wednesday)! I was so happy that it arrived so quickly! Do not pass this one up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. Thick and soft under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Positive review
 from NJ,  Jan 12, 2013

The colors on the website are relatively true to the actual rug colors. Although one area of the rug is darker than another - but it wasn't a big deal for us since we can tuck that part of the run underneath the sofas. Overall, the colors go very well with our chocolate brown leather sofas and the beige wall color. I have enough accent colors in the rug (gold, brick red, beige, green) to play with for my accessories in the room. Ok quality - the rug sheds A LOT! I have had it for almost 1 month and I have had to vaccumm it almost every other day - it fills up my entire bagless vaccumm every time I use it - I am hoping that it stops shedding soon. The rug is soft on your feet. It's true to its size. I will get a better feel about the long term quality as we have it longer. Very good description of rug online - I was a little weary about buying a rug this size on line, especially not having looked at it in person - I had bought a few rugs in stores and had to return them b/c they didn't go with the overall color scheme - but, this one was described well online enough that I felt comfortable ordering it and I am overall happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the website are relatively true to the actual rug colors. Although one area of the rug is darker than another - but it wasn't a big deal for us since we can tuck that part of the run underneath the sofas. Overall, the colors go very well with our chocolate brown leather sofas and the beige wall color. I have enough accent colors in the rug (gold, brick red, beige, green) to play with for my accessories in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality - the rug sheds A LOT! I have had it for almost 1 month and I have had to vaccumm it almost every other day - it fills up my entire bagless vaccumm every time I use it - I am hoping that it stops shedding soon. The rug is soft on your feet. It's true to its size. I will get a better feel about the long term quality as we have it longer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description - I was a little weary about buying a rug this size on line, especially not having looked at it in person - I had bought a few rugs in stores and had to return them b/c they didn't go with the overall color scheme - but, this one was described well online enough that I felt comfortable ordering it and I am overall happy with the purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from brandon,ms,  Apr 14, 2014

I purchased with free shipping and not sure about it. However, it is a stunning rug. I also bought the felt rug pad which stabilizes the rug and gives it a plush feel. The color are reddish rust, dark taupe, cream,sage green and light blue. All wool rugs shed so we'll see how it does in a couple of weeks. Lots of oohs and aahs over the rug. My new dark couch and dark recliners really set the rug off. You won't go wrong with this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Seattle,WA,  Aug 13, 2013

The rug arrived right on time and was the color and description was just as stated. The rug texture is very soft and the colors are slightly muted but the design and rust color boarder really add to the appeal of the rug. I did not have have any odor as was stated in some reviews. I also ordered the thick underpad which makes the rug even more cushioned. Great rug- quality and value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality wool blend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is soft and true to size.
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 26, 2013

For the money this is a great buy. The color is much darker in person. It is still a nice rug. I was very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much darker and more brown/red tones. I actually like it better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right at home
 from Arkansas,  May 28, 2013

This rug looks like it was made for my dining room. Looks great against our wood floors and gold walls

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color more muted than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is nice and thick and I can't think of anything wrong. It doesn't get a lot if traffic so no shedding problems for me. . It is beautiful and looks like it was made just for my dining room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier with this rug.
 from St. Marys, PA,  Feb 12, 2013

I fell in love with this rug as soon as I rolled it out. I wanted something that would go with the rust colored accent walls in our family room / kitchen and this was the perfect choice. I too was nervous about the smell and the quality of the rug from previous posts. But I do not notice an offensive smell whatsover. I love this rug so much that I want to get some accent rugs to go with it plus I will be looking for another area rug for my sunroom in the near future. I think that this is a great value, the quality is superb. I haven't vacuumed it yet but since this rug will be located under our dining room table, I am not worried about it shedding at all. I ordered it on Thursday and had it on Monday. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pile is thick and soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Showstopper focal point!
 from retired educator, reborn shopper,  Jan 3, 2013

Already purchased this rug in 6' square and wanted something under the dining table. Arrived in a week, despite the holidays. Looks great and matches the other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from TN,  Jan 1, 2013

This wool rug is a good value, typical of wool rugs it does shed a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close as could be expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick wool rug! Good value.
 from NY North Country,  Nov 29, 2012

Ordered this rug for our cabin living room. It was so thick that the french doors wouldn't open on to it. The center color clashed with the dining room rug so we switched it with the dhurrie rug in our master bedroom. Goes good with the quilt. Somewhat smaller than the 8X10 size stated. Now I notice that the size has been updated to 7'6 X 9'6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really. Nice colors but didn't quite match the monitor. Center more dirty beige than brown. Rust color more rusty/burgandy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego,California,  Oct 18, 2012

I spent a couple months searching for a rug-so glad I found this one. There is no smell, as one customer said, the fibers are thick and plush. I was hesitant to order something like this online, so glad i did! The price is great, colors are just as pictured! Looks fabulous on our new tile floor in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good But Not Great
 from Missouri,  Sep 13, 2012

This was my second rug I ordered from Overstock.com. I sent the first back immediately because the color was not even close to what was stated. I wanted to give them another chance, so I immediately ordered this rug. The color is more like I was looking for, but the overall quality wasn't great. Rather than pay another shipping fee to return it, I am going to keep it. I like it, but don't love it, so I am a little disappointed since I have been looking for a rug for my dining room for several years. My advice would be to know what you are actually getting rather than take a chance on other's opinions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't seem as heavy as I would have liked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug / Colors are more muted than picture
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

Very nice rug from Overstock. Product arrived quickly and well-packaged. No strange or offensive odors. It does shed a little, as all new rugs do, but nothing excessive. Rug is thick, but the colors are much more muted than what is shown on the website. FIve stars for Overstock service, but one star less for the colors. Overall, a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are more muted than what is shown on the website. Not as vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, thick rug. Doesn't shed too much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from OHIO,  Nov 18, 2011

This rug was shipped to me twice in 1 one week. Both rugs smelled of dead fish!! So much that it took over the entire house in a few minutes of opening up the plastic. I was told the first was defective....nope...it is the rug period. DO NOT BUY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top