Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Plush
 from NY,  Dec 22, 2013

I have had wonderful luck with overstock rugs. This rug is true to color, soft and thick. All wool rugs shed for a bit, but are so worth it. This is very stylish and rich looking. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color lighter than picture
 from CDA Idaho,  Sep 28, 2013

Color darker in picture..rug is more cream/tan with sone light blue and green..has more orange and a burgundy color trim.. lighter overall than what the picture looks like.That being said it works in my room and is very plush..and does shed...ie was wearing black pants and there was a lot of lint on my pants...hoping that will decrease after a few vacuumings

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from CT,  Oct 16, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, and the colors are just as described. The only thing that is a bit different is that the border is more burgundy than red. I have seen minimal shedding so far. This rug looks great in our family room with our brown leather furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from South Carolina,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered this rug and a smaller version. I am happy with both rugs. The colors are very rich, especially in the daylight. I too found that the border is more orange than peach. It goes great with cherry floors. We have a solid blue sectional and it works well. I have bought other rugs from this company but this is the worst in the shedding category. I vacuumed and even tried sweeping the rug many times to get up what appears to be loose fibers sitting on the top of the rug. At the end of sweeping, the dustpan is always full. It is especially a problem along the edge of the rug where feet rest while sitting on the sofa. The rug is nice enough that I have ordered another one in a larger size. I am hoping the shedding stops soon. I checked many places for this rug; Overstock had the best prices and more sizes to choose from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool area rug
 from Cazenovia,NY,  Aug 17, 2012

Pretty and soft, but it is shedding a little. I am very happy with the quality, this rug will last for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2012

This rug looks beautiful in my home and is worth twice the price. I have received so many compliments. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer than the photo, but lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, soft, high quality - overally fabulous
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jun 30, 2012

This rug is much nicer than expected for the price. The colors are beautiful and not as muted on the rug we purchased as I thought they might be from some of the other reviews. It looks very similar to the photo. Maybe they vary? I love this rug and I am delighted every time I see it in our living room. It pulls in a lot of different colors without being loud and the design is very pretty in person. The rug feels good under our feet and is quite thick. I am very impressed and delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better than expected after reading other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is great. (we haven't had it long enough to comment on shedding)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Western, Colorado,  May 15, 2012

When the first rug arrived it was wet and smelled terrible, however OS quickly sent another one even before I had returned the first. It is beautiful. I have looked long and hard for the right rug and this one was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug was all that it said it was
 from Grand Blanc MI,  Feb 24, 2012

The rug is perfect the size color and thickness. I received it in less than a week and it came in perfect condition. I will order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great. The red matched the carpet in my dining room and that is what I wanted. The rug was for the foyer right off the dining room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thickness is great very soft under your feet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from White Oak TX,  Jan 4, 2012

love this rug. very nice and thick beautiful colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Bakhtiari rug 6x9
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

I ordered the rug to cover thin brown carpeting of my apartment. I also wanted something that not only complimented my bright red walls (porcelain red is perfect), but also went well with my ecletic to oriental furniture and stuff. Everything blends really well and makes the living room look finished. I read other reviews saying that the carpet pilled too much. I don't know how to quantify excess, but it vacuums quickly. Finally, siamese cats love the rug and think they look all ready for multiple photo ops. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I really like the bright colors on the site, but the actual colors are muted and pretty too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice--thick, squared off, good backing and so on...I partcularly like the shape of the internal sections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine/
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Vermont,  Nov 29, 2011

Beautiful rug. If you have a primary color scheme (red, blue, yellow) in your furniture and window treatments, it is perfect with that palette, but in a more muted way. Other reviewers were correct in that my cats were also immediately fond with the thickness and softness of the rug. Looks beautiful and one can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than the photo, but beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but the reviewers for the most part were more helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as pictured
 from Ma,  Nov 15, 2011

This rug is very nice, but it is not at all like the rug pictured. It has a dark navy blue border, not the red border shown on the site. Overall the colors are much darker than shown. I still like the rug and think it is very attractive, it is just not like the rug pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really impressed w/ quality and price
 from Washington DC,  Nov 1, 2011

Wonderful rug, great colors, so nice and thick all for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush rug, but colors are muted and it sheds
 from East Lansing, MI,  Oct 22, 2011

A bit more muted than what was featured in the pic. The reds are really more of a burgundy. Plush, comfy! It does shed, but it seems to be getting better several weeks into the purchase. I vacuum a lot, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more muted than what was featured in the pic. The reds are really more of a burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, comfy! It does shed, but it seems to be getting better several weeks into the purchase. I vacuum a lot, though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from new york ny,  Jul 5, 2011

excellent rug. Even my mother-in -law liked and she never likes anything I buy!!! good quality wool rug. colors are nicely interwoven. Most likely will match any color decor given the multi colors of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & affordable
 from Atlanta,  Jan 13, 2011

This rug is such a great deal. It is beautiful in person, and the colors are described well by other posters: burgundy red, rust, sage, gold, beige, pale blue, and a gorgeous dark teal. It really warms up the room! It has shed some, of course, as it is a wool rug, but not nearly as much as a rug we got at the same time from a large retail/catalog store. The rug is thick and soft as well--my cats love it. I purchased the superior rug pad (also on Overstock) which makes the rug feel even more plush and protects my hardwood floors. Shipping was superfast--I'm sure it will depend on where in the country you are, but it came within 2 days during the holiday rush season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Maryland,  Jan 10, 2011

This rug is a steal! The quality of the rug is something you would expect to pay much more for. The colors are beautiful. I ordered this rug for my living room and am not disappointed. The wool is high-quality and heavy-weight. I didn't even need a no-slip pad underneath because the rug is heavy enough it stays in place and the backing is soft enough it won't scratch my hardwood floors. I have gotten plenty of great comments on this rug in just the short time I've owned it and know it will continue to make a great statement in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Connecticut,  Dec 14, 2010

Just received rug, turnaround time within a week. The rug is beautiful, thick and soooo colorful. The photo online doesn't do it justice. The quality is great. I will be ordering more rugs from this line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug 6X9
 from Hickory, NC,  Dec 5, 2010

The quality of this rug is excellent. The colors are vibrant and the multi-colors will go with any decor. I have never ordered a rug online. After shopping all day, I brought home a rug, but ended up returning it after unrolling it and taking a look with my new pillows and leather furniture. I shopped for thirty minutes on the internet and decided the purchase this rug. I am very happy with the results. Yes. I would recommend this choice to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top