Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chesapeake Beach, Md.,  Dec 15, 2010

I just recieved my Heritage Bakhtiari Wool runner. Although, I have only had this rug for two days I am very pleased with the quality and colors of this product. The online photos and color descriptions do it no justice as there are various shades of oranges and greens that are not mentioned online. If you are into fall colors like the different shades of orange; rust, burnt, and subtle peach orange, or the different shades of green like olive, sap, and fern with a touch of cream and burnt blue/green, then this is the rug for you. In addition, the rug is heavy, plush and very soft to the touch. I did not find lose strings of any kind and as of yet have not seen any type of shedding. If you like a blend of modern and comtemporary designs, then you will enjoy this rug. The delivery time was quick. Three days to be precise. All you have to do upon arrival is curl the ends of the rug in the opposite direction to get it to lay flat. Very simple and not a problem. It is truly a beautiful piece. I will have to purchase a non-slip bottom for it as the rug tends to slide on my wooden floor when my dog (large) plays with his toys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from virginia,  May 19, 2012

I needed a 10 foot runner for my entry to protect the wood floor. The rug arrived as described. I think it is beautiful and seems well made.Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture in site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Nov 20, 2010

beautiful rug. colors and size are true. looks great in every light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rugs
 from Oregon,  Sep 17, 2010

I was so pleased with this rug, and with Overstock.com, that I bought 3 more in different sizes. The colors are exactly as pictured on the web site and the quality is fantastic. Thick with a tight weave. I was impressed with the low shipping costs and how fast I received the rugs. I had to return one because of my own error in measurement, and the return process was easy and not costly. I received my refund quickly. I strongly recommend Overstock.com and will use them again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Amarillo, TX,  Feb 18, 2009

This runner is great! really love it. The colors are true to the picture and it's nice and thick. It doesn't roll up like a cheap, thin runner will. Looks great on my hardwood floors. I could not be any happier with this purshase. I love shopping at Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Bakhtiari wool rug
 from Washington,  Jan 26, 2009

This rug is thick and plush and a good quality. The colors are more subdued than in the picture, but from reading the reviews, I expected this. It is perfect for my entry way- goes very well with the red walls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hallway Runner
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 10, 2008

I wanted a wool runner about twelve feet long, but settled on this 10 footer. The rug is thick and feels nice the only down side was that the color is muted compared to the photo. In the photo the center backround color looks off white but is more tan. It is still a wonderful rug for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 9, 2008

The rug is plush and the colors are vibrant. Lot of shedding of the nap so expect lots of fur balls the first couple of weeks. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 20, 2008

I liked the rug very much except it has a kink in the middle which I am trying to work out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug Runner
 Feb 14, 2008

Beautiful! Gorgeous colors, thick wool, cushy under foot. Very happy with the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Colors
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2014

This runner is lovely, very pretty colors, peach, green, rust on a beige background. It is not a hand woven pricy oriental, but then I didn't pay for a hand woven pricey oriental. This is great quality for not very little cost. I'm glad I purchased this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug for my high traffic spot
 from San Diego,  Apr 11, 2014

Great rug for my high traffic entry/laundry area. Pattern is great for hiding dirt. Vacuums up just right. Color has a lot more peach than the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Arlington, MA,  Jun 27, 2013

I was a little hesitant to buy after reading that some thought the colors of the actual rug weren't true to the picture but went ahead anyway. I am glad I did as I found the colors very true. I have two other oriental carpets that were far, FAR more expensive and I think this runner holds its own with them very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red border is a little more red than I thought it would be but still fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality of this rug--very plush and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 10, 2013

We love this rug. Look and feel are high-quality. Colors are rich. We're very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, actual product even nicer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful, high-quality rug. It adds nice color to the area between our dining room and living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2013

Five stars says it all. I am more than pleased with this runner. I have placed it on a tile entry that gets very slippery and this is bound to prevent falls. Besides, it adds panache to the rather plain utility area. I always prefer wool because of easy maintenance and longevity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a little worried about the color being too gaudy, but it is just beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As usual, the manufacturer has created a top notch product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate. Pictured color is brighter than the real thing. That is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from shrewsbury Ma.,  Dec 7, 2012

Excellent.. rich and thick just what iI wanted service was great as always

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from wi,  Nov 20, 2012

Redid the kitchen,& this is across the floor at the sink. Perfect for my traditional/modern kitchen. So many colors but yet is neutral. This rug goes with EVERYTHING. Blends into the wood floor nicely & goes with my ice blue walls, & one part is pale yellow. If I redo the colors it will go with all colors - sage, blue, yellow, orange, maroon. It is sooooo thick & comfy under your feet. Totally worth the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick & comfortable to stand on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari runner
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 31, 2012

Love this runner. Very happy with the quality and colors. Price was a steal for the quality of rug. Will definitely make Overstock my first stop for shopping for my next area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is absolutely BEAUTIFUL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are way off
 from moving,  Oct 14, 2011

The deep rich tones of the photo are not the reality of the rug I received. Instead of rich golds, it's puke colored dusty yellows. The green isn't a deep sage, it's a washed-out army olive, the blue is a very light powder blue. The combined effect is that the rug looks like it was left in the sun for a year and got washed out compared to the picture. Still a pretty rug but not at all what I thought I was buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? photo misrepresentative, description fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-hooked Kashan Red/ Ivory Wool Runner (2'6 x 10')
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $206.85
Save 54%
(1)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (2'3 x 20')
Sale $179.14
Was $199.04
Compare $540.45
Save 67%
(5)
Back to top