Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great color and wear
 from Suburban NJ,  Dec 23, 2011

We've had this rug on the floor in our main backdoor hallway for months and it still looks great. Comfy and soft underfoot. Looks very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

I have this rug in my front door entry way and get compliments everytime someone comes to the door! Love, love, lover this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luxious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heritage bakhtiari rug
 from Az.,  Aug 19, 2011

This rug is very thick and I bought 2 for a bathroom and have had them for several months and am extremely happy with them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more "authentic" or exotic looking than I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2011

The rug has a high loft and a beautiful "hand." The brand name on the back surprised me at such a low price. My only quibble is that the colors were more vivid on the screen and more subdued in person. Still lovely and a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from IL,  Jan 19, 2011

This is not as bright as it looks in the picture. More orange overall. Good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heritage rug
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2014

The rug arrived in a reasonable amount of time, was true to its dimensions; it's color quality is good and density is really good. Nice pile and feels goods under the foot. Very happy with pricing and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 11, 2014

This rug looks a lot more expensive than what it is. The colors and design are really nice. Definitely recommend .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari multi/red wool area rug
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

We love the thick luxurious feel of this carpet and so do our cats. We've placed the carpet in front of our wood stove and all of us like to lounge on the carpet near the stove in the winter. The colors are great and it is easy to clean. We have not had the issue of "shedding: that other reviewers have mentioned.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2013

I really love this rug. It is thick and well-made. We've had it for about 3 months and it's been really easy to maintain, very little shedding, doesn't show the dirt or dog hair, and easy to vacuum. Great rug for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another nice wool rug
 from Michigan,  Oct 17, 2013

This wool rug is better in real life than the picture. I liked it so much that I later bought a second, smaller wool rug of the same design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

This rug is so pretty! It has great colors and would go in many different rooms and styles. Our style is more traditional eclectic but I could see this in a modern room to soften it. The quality is very good and the price is great! It does shed some but it has not really been an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from South Carolina,  Aug 29, 2012

Nice rug! Eventually purchased three of these rugs in different sizes. Nice colors - do not overpower. Makes the room warm looking. The rugs do shed heavily; especially in areas where there is traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much right on. Border is more orange than peach.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft under foot
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought this rug to put next to my bed, where it provides plenty of cushion and comfort. We have another like it, a runner, in the upstairs hall. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better
 from California,  Dec 23, 2010

I have found the other reviews on Overstock so helpful I want to do my part. I bought this rug and the 12' runner to match for over hardwood in the hall. It is way way better than I expected. It is densely tufted, all wool and the colors are really wonderful. The outside border is a wine red, the orange is fairly bright and dominant, the pattern very rich looking. I'm very happy with this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 5, 2010

The order arrived quickly and the carpet looks just like it did online. We purchased this to go in front of our wood stove. We wanted something that was wool (naturally fire repellent) and inexpensive compared to our Persian rugs (because of the location in front of the fireplace), but we wanted something in a similar vain and colors. It is high quality for the price and we are very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rugs
 from Central NJ,  Mar 26, 2009

I'm absolutely thrilled with my purchase. Great buy and added value with the quality and size.I purchased the 2'3"x8' and 2'x3' area rugs; the descriptions were accurately described with colors and the rugs were delivered exactly as I anticipated. I have an old Colonial house with an odd shaped hallway, the rugs fit perfectly in the space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Charlotte NC,  Nov 5, 2008

I really like the rug, I have it in my kitchen. It has a nice pile and pretty colors. I knew that the colors weren't too bright by the other reviews that I read so I knew what to expect. Arrived faster than I expected too. Very happy with purchase. If they had a shorter runner in this pattern (6 ft) I would purchase that too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 2, 2008

Great quality, as pictured, well packaged. Colors are not bright, but that is what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the Money
 from Midwest,  Sep 19, 2008

As I expected, this rug is not as plush as other more expensive wool rugs I have purchased. The pile is a little lower and the threads not as thick. However, for the money, I feel it was still a great deal. Colors are soft and muted, and I love the design. Really pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from NC,  Aug 27, 2008

I purchased the 3x5 for my kitchen and we absolutely love this rug! I agree with a couple of the other reviews - the colors are not as bright as pictured here, but that is really better for us. Great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $106.24
Was $124.99
Compare $277.06
Save 62%
(15)
Kashan Patchwork Red Wool Rug
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
Compare $219.00
Save 53%
(2)
Handmade Classic Dark Olive/ Red Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $85.84
Was $100.99
Compare $213.42
Save 60%
Royal Taj Copper Hand-tufted Wool Rug (3'6 x 5'3)
Sale $131.74
Was $154.99
Compare $219.00
Save 40%
Back to top