Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not trust the picture!
 from Virginia,  Apr 5, 2013

I ordered this rug for our den. By looking at the picture, I thought this would be a perfect match. The rug I received look nothing like the picture online. The colors are much lighter than the picture. The rust is more of a coral. It is a beautiful rug, but it doesn't work in our home.the only reason I would not recommend this rug is because of the color discrepancy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was completely different.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Columbia, MO,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a great rug for the price and we are very pleased with it. We have a black Lab and an in-home daycare, and for the past 3 weeks the rug has easily hidden dog hair and kid messes. We paired it with a Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad and everyone (including the dog and the kids) loves the way it feels underfoot. This rug is now a central part of our living room and we have received many compliments on it. *Note: When they say Navy, I would say the color is actually DARK Navy. If you compared a black dress sock to a dark navy blue dress sock from across a room you wouldn't be able to notice much difference between them. You would probably say they both look black. That is how dark the rug trim is ~buyer beware! We love it, but others might not. Also, the rug is still shedding after 3 weeks, but that is to be expected with a wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the computer is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would suggest that the description add that the Navy color is DARK Navy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug
 from Sloatsburg, NY,  Jan 8, 2011

The rug arrived within days of ordering it. I didn't expect the rug to arrive so quickly. I was quite surprised with the thickness of the rug and the tightness of its weave. The colors are pretty much as you see them on the website. So far the rug is holding up nicely. I have 3 dogs and two kids so it will be put to the test.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Lyme, CT,  Feb 17, 2010

Love this rug..Colors and size were as described. Fits perfect and goes great in the room. Vacuums easily. My cat loves to roll on it for some reason. She seems very happy with the rug too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Illinois,  Feb 4, 2010

These rugs were a little different in color than I was expecting. Not as much gold as it looked on my monitor. All and all, I was happy with my purchase and kept the rugs. (I ordered the smaller one too)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Great Value
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Sep 5, 2009

I ordered this primarily for the colors and the great reviews provided by other buyers. Am I glad I got this! It arrived well packed, no defects and got here quickly despite being shipped standard. I love the rug and it is everything stated. Soft, crafted well, beautiful warm colors and easily fits in my living area where it works well with blue hues, wood-tones and vibrant burgundy or rust colors. Excellent value for the money and it is plush and not at all cheap looking or cheaply made. I also purchased the matching runner which was perfect for my entry hall! Only fault I could find and note is the initial 'shedding' however, this seems to lessen in a few days and a good vacum. Thumbs up to Overstock for beating out retail prices on items that would otherwise be outrageously priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Islandia, NY,  Jul 7, 2009

This is my third rug purchase from Overstock in as many weeks. This rug is great, like the other 2 I ordered - as depicted, arrived quickly, great price, Great Quality! 3 out of 3 hits! Overstock has made me a fan...this rug is exactly as depicted. Plush, soft, thick....I am very grateful for search engines or I may never stumbled upon this site. This pattern may not be for everyone - but I love it. If you *think* you'll like it - just get it - its great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
odd size
 from NC,  Jun 20, 2008

I needed this size and it is wonderful. Thick, rich and the colors are true to the appearance on the web site. I went ahead and bought the runner for the hall. It was a good choice. The rug is the best quality I've seen and I have shopped many places.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Stamford,CT,  Mar 28, 2008

I love this rug. The colors are a little brighter in person. Very high quility rug, little to no shedding

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from mi,  Jan 2, 2008

I was a little apprehensive about ordering this, based on the previous reviews saying it was dark, but it is FABULOUS! I love it. It has a good thickness, softness, and I like the colors so much--the blue is really nice in the room we have with the brown couches. What a great value. Even the dogs look good on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievable rug!!
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2007

this is a great rug- very plush and expensive looking. I also bought the runner (2x8) and rug (3x5) and they look great. I'm still marveling at the great deal I got. For buyers particular about colors, the only thing is that the rug is darker than the picture. It didn't matter for me though, I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is darker than appears
 from summerville,sc,  Oct 19, 2006

this rug arrived promptly. i was dissapponited by the dark burgandy and navy . i thought it was much brighter but overall quality is good for the money. i would send it back but my husband likes the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 13, 2006

Recieved rug and Wow!! Looked much better in person than on the computer. Color is Burgundy with some tan and blues. Looks great on my new wood floors. Thickness is perfect and is soft to the touch. Great quality and the rug is finished off nice around the edges and on the back. I would recommend this rug to anyone looking for a quality product at a great price. Way to go Overstock you really came through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Kerman Rust/ Gold Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $288.99
Was $339.99
Compare $631.13
Save 54%
Mirco Hand-hooked Chelsea Kerman Red Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $184.44
Was $216.99
Compare $401.99
Save 54%
Back to top