Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from concord, ca,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a beautiful thick and plush rug and I love it. Color is somewhat lighter than the picture, but for me, that was not a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Border was much lighter than the picture..more tan than gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

We have been extremely well satisfied. The rich colors and substantial quality of the rug are most appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well. The color was even richer in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from NJ,  Nov 30, 2011

I did not know if the rug would get to me in time, but everything worked out great. Love the carpet really looks rich and feels cushiony on your feet. Very happy with it, and I know that all wool rugs will shed a bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than on the picture on the web-site, more intense, love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you know what the colors really are!
 from Fairvew, TN,  Oct 12, 2010

The rug was delivered very promptly. The red is really more in the burgundy range which is different from the picture. I felt the red in the picture was more of an orange-toned red. It is very pretty and I plan to keep it and just decorate around the colors in the rug. If I was getting it to go with something specific in the room, based on the colors shown in the picture, it would not have matched at all. I even called the 1-800 number and had the man on the phone verfiy the colors he was seeing on his computer, just to make sure. I have only had it for about 3 weeks and it does shed like some of the other reviews have stated. Not sure if this will stop after it has been vacuumed a few times or not....hope so. But at this price point, not a bad deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Cedar Park, Tx.,  Nov 2, 2013

I read a lot of rug reviews and knew that ordering on-line could be a gamble with the color. This carpet is a little "rosier" than I expected, but it still works in the room. The gold is less intense than in the picture and looks more yellowish tan. The flowers are not quite as clear as in the photo, but all in all I a happy with the rug. it is off gassing now and the smell is a bit intense . I am hopeful this will be temporary. I will have to work at getting it to lie completely flat, but since it's wool ,I am confident that it will eventually.. maybe with steam as someone else suggested. I spent more on a smaller rug at a retail store, and I like this just as much. My living room is dark and this really brightens it up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Hereditary' wool rug
 from Snellville GA,  Mar 13, 2010

This rug is beautiful, the colors are just as shown. It is a very thick rug. I also ordered a pad as this is on a brick floor. I am exceedingly pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Capecod,  Mar 8, 2010

This is the 3rd rug I have purchased from Overstock and they are exactly as described. Great price, prompt delivery and very nice looking. They do shed, and don't stop shedding so if it is in a high traffic area you will not be happy. But they look great.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2010

This is the second area rug I have purchased from Overstock.com. Both have been just as I had hoped. This rug has a dense, plush pile, equal to those that I have looked at in specialty rug stores and furniture stores, with prices of $1200 and up. The colors are as they appear - I was afraid from some comments it would be too purple-burgandy, and I wanted more red. It isn't a true "red," but it works very well with the other shades of red that I use in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Deceptive
 Dec 29, 2009

PLEASE don't purchase this rug if you are expecting it to be burgandy or any thing close to the color you see in the picture! The rug is beautiful, and I would be very happy except the color is not even close. It is more of a berry color and in the sunlight has a hue of mauve......which is not what I was looking for at all. The thought of repackaging to return was too much because of the size and weight, so I am keeping it.....but will probably never grow to love the color! This is the first time I ordered from Overstock , and will probably order again, just NOT rugs........too expensive to return and colors not as pictured!!!!! I rolled the dice and against my husband's better judgement ordered the rug and it was as he said.....the color would not be as picutred.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hereditary Wool rug
 from Louisiana,  Oct 4, 2009

This is a beautiful rug- it does shed alot, but the colors are so vivid, and much more beautiful in person, than online. It is truly a pretty rug, Arrived quickly, and is holding up really well. Seems to be resisting stains. I'm so pleased, that i'm planning on buying another wool rug from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds
 from Jefferson City, Tn,  May 20, 2009

I keep hoping the shedding will improve, but months later and it still sheds more than my cat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from CA,  Feb 28, 2009

This is an excellent rug! I love the color and the thickness. Also, the shedding is minimal. This is one of the three rugs that I purchased from Overstock. They are all great. The rugs arrived in good condition. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HBMomAtHome
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 28, 2008

Excellent buy! We bought this rug and 2 hallway runners and are very pleased with the colors, the softness and the durability. We have kids, a giant labrador and a Roomba (robotic vacuum cleaner) running over them day after day so we know they are durable. I would buy these again in a second.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from SC,  Oct 23, 2007

I love this rug. The colors are vibrant and add a lot to my living room. It's also very plush. It had a strong odor at first, but after airing out the room, it was fine. And, the price was GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Niskayuna, New York,  Oct 6, 2007

The rug arrived in a few days, and is a great value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top