Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Oct 12, 2007

This rug is better than expected. The border is brown and the two bands around it are mainly blue . The inner band is mainly wine red. The larger flowers are wine red, golden yellow, and blue. The smaller flowers are green and golden yellow with accents of the main colors blue and wine red. There is a range of green including brownish green, olive, and dark green. It is also thick and soft to walk on so I am not using a pad. It is really beautiful. It is 2 inches shy of 10 feet. The width is accurate at 8 feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 Aug 24, 2009

First, very happy with overstock's shipping expediency and method.I wanted to buy an 'investment' quality rug but could not justify it. I was looking for an all wool rug that would be better quality than a cheap synthetic and I think I found a good balance of price and quality. This rug is safavieh anatolia for comparison purposes. The coloring in real life is much more like the 2nd (angle view) picture. The border is a plummy brown, it's not red or reddish.So far, I'm very happy with it, and will be curious to see how it wears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Endicott, NY,  Oct 2, 2007

I knew the rug would be great, but it was even better than expected. Very high quality piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug.
 from Westchester County, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

This rug is very plush and the colors were very similar to what is pictured. The price was very reasonable. When we received the rug it had an odor to it that lasted for weeks. My husband started having an allergic reaction to it so we sent it back. It was definitely caused by the rug because once it was gone he was much better. Overstock has been great with the returns.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from midwest,  Dec 4, 2012

This really is a very high quality rug for a great price. Just be sure the colors are what you need for your room:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unfortunately, the actual colors of the rug were enough different from what I thought was online that the rug just would not work in our dining room. Where I was seeing red on the border, the color was really an eggplant color and then the rug also had more light blue in it than I could see in the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug was amazing! Not a single complaint about the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, except about the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very darl background color!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 21, 2011

I imagine that each rug is made from wool from different dye lots, but the 8'x10' rug that I received did not look at all like the bright rug in the website photo. In fact, when we unrolled it, my husband said, "Ugh, is that the way it's supposed to look?" The background color, which is described as ivory, had a dull gray-ish tinge to it and the other colors were very muted, except for the cranberry red. As other reviewers have noted, the border color is more eggplant than brown, but again, I did not find it to be a pleasant shade. The rug is well made and looks durable and it arrived promptly and securely packaged. It may be the right rug for someone else's living room, but sadly, not ours.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Nice carpet
 from Vail, CO,  Feb 6, 2011

Good quality, thick, tightly woven carpet. We purchased another carpet first (in the wrong size) and this one is almost as thick and plush for half the price of the other. Picture pretty closely matches actual carpet. The diamond shaped design is more red and the border a little more eggplant colored than I imagined, but it looks good. Returning the other carpet was easy and customer service was very friendly, helpful and accessible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 9, 2010

The rug arrived quickly and was packaged really well. The colors were a little off, the green is more blue than green, but as I have an eclectic travel theme in my living room it works just fine. The rug is tightly woven and so soft to walk on. It does shed some, but not much. I have had the rug a couple of weeks now and only had to vacuum it three or four times. I loved this rug so much I have ordered three more from Overstock. I look at rug at local stores and cannot imagine ordering something from them when I can get something so rich and beautiful from O at such a fabulous price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Northern KY,  Aug 4, 2010

The carpet came securely packed, and layed nicely from the start. It has a thick texture and the colors are vibrant. As was described in earlier comments, the brown is more of a "raisin" and there are touches of aqua and light blue , green, gold, and of course, the cranberry red pops out. I checked out other sources to buy this carpet and none came close to this price. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from VA,  Jul 9, 2010

This a great rug. Very soft and plush. It does shed, but I'm hoping that will stop soon. Even so, the shedding is not terrible. The colors are perfect, exactly what I was hoping for. The background is definitely ivory, not dark or yellow-ish as appears in the picture. The colors are muted, but w/ great burgundy accents that really pop. The border color is more of a purple than brown, but I was expecting that after reading other reviews. I ordered on a Monday and it was delivered on Wednesday. I was amazed at the fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition.
 from GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN,  Dec 9, 2009

Rug arrived in record time-4 days from order date. the pile is dense, the colors slightly brighter than photos, lays flat. It was everything we had hoped it would be. This is the third rug we have ordered from Overstock and each and every one has been magnificent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from SF Bay Area,  Sep 28, 2009

I've had this now for 1 month... the loops are coming out of the carpet and they leave little wholes. I will be returning... too bad as it's a nice looking rug...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 21, 2009

I am loving this rug! Have had it down about a month now. It's beautiful, well-constructed, and doesn't seem to shed a great deal. What a great value! The colors are a little different than those shown on the screen, but I knew that based on reading previous reviews. The outer border is definitely very much a "raisin" color as opposed to a true brown. The blue is kind of a medium porcelain, but I have turquoise blue in my LR and it looks great with it. I wish the green were a bit more obvious, but it doesn't really matter because it's just a beautiful rug overall. Arrived in great condition, packaged nicely. I am sooooo glad I ordered this rug. My best Overstock purchase yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory/Brown Rug
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Aug 29, 2009

This rug is beautiful. I bought it for my dining room and it is well worth the money. It looks like a $2000 carpet for a fraction of the cost. I love the colors and they are fairly accurate as to what I saw on my computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory/Brown Wool Rug
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2009

This is a beautiful rug, and my husband and I are extremely pleased with it! I love to show it to friends who haven't seen it yet. We have had it awhile now and it looks fantastic even with two boys and two dogs playing on it almost every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jul 8, 2009

I have agonized over rugs for over a year. This one was a terrific value with a beautiful pattern and a perfect color combination. The colors were exactly as pictured and described. It looks wonderful in my older home. I also received it from Overstock in a very timely manner. I couldn't be more pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory/Brown Wool Rug
 from Liverpool, NY,  May 19, 2009

I absolutely love my new rug. I basically went by other reviews of the rug and totally love the colors which were true to information written. It came very quickly and in great condition and was shipped in quality heavy wrapping. I have been searching for a dinning room rug for quite some time and the prices were way out of my range for what I wanted. These prices are great! I most definitely would recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 28, 2008

This rug is beautiful. It arrived in about 4 days in perfect condition. The colors are much lighter (off-white background, not beige as in picture) than it shows on screen, and the border is not brown but rather an eggplant. It's very plush and soft, but shedding is to be expected for a few weeks. I've gotten lots of compliments on it in my family room, but it would also look very nice in a formal living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2008

Love this rug. The size is accurate and colors are what is described. Looks great in my family room. I have dogs and it doesn't show hair or dirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 12, 2008

I was hesitant to buy something this large w/out having seen it but when I received it I was very pleasantly surprised. The colors are beutiful and the design is traditional but not old-fashioned at all. Also, it is apparently from a very reputable manufacturer in the oriental rug industry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top