For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug in all sizes
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 19, 2011

I bought three of these in various sizes. They shed less than other wool rugs I purchased before and are very thick, great soft color, high thread count.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a bit softer than monitor color-but very pretty
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dunedin, FL,  Apr 1, 2013

I eagerly anticipated the delivery of this rug. I combed through all the reviews on each rug I considered. Everyone said the gold color on this rug was not as bright as the picture, and that's why I bought it. My walls will be painted a pale gold and I did not want the rug to over power the room if it was to "bright". The quality is outstanding for the price. Like many, I too combed the internet for pricing on a rug of this type. I will also be putting a rug pad underneath it. It's perfect and I'm thrilling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fl,  Jul 16, 2010

My rug arrived in just s few days and was beautiful. Thanks to the previous reviewer comments I expected the rug to be paler softer colors than my monitor suggested and it was. It is a wonderful addition to my home and the price is right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Stars
 from Kentucky,  Apr 4, 2008

The rug is very good quality for the price. Sheds but only for the first few weeks depending on how much you vacuum. Only complaint is that the color is much lighter than appears on line. Still a good rug for the price & the delivery time & expense was superb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 3, 2007

this is a quality wool rug with colors true to the online photo- subtle blues, lichen, dark red, beige, gold... feels and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Chattanooga, tn,  Feb 20, 2014

This is an incredible rug for the money. I am an interior designer and purchased this for myself. It is perfect for my needs and is beautiful. Again, the price was awesome for a rug of this quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heirloom Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

While I did not like the rug when I received it, the return process was painless. The staff at Overstock.com were helpful and pleasant. I returned the rug and got a full refund. I ordered a jute rug for the dining room and am very happy with that product. I would use Overstock.com again, particularly in light of the wonderful service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected. Looked faded and not as vibrant as I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appeared rather cheap. Too thick for my taste.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Oregon City, Oregon,  Mar 4, 2010

This rug in person looks nothing like an on-line picture I saw. It is pale! My first reaction was to send it back, but after few days of looking at it.... it grew on me. I decided to keep it. This is good quality, but not high end quality rug like 77 % price reduction may suggest. The delivery time was superb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Gorgeous!
 from Pittsgrove, N.J.,  Feb 28, 2010

Rug was more than I expected. The colors are just beautiful. Vibrant but neutral. Very plush and well made. Looks SO much better than the picture. Very happy customer here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2009

Rug arrived today. I am only dissapointed becuase the ivory is very dark...not my idea of ivory. But still it looks great. The blue is definitly a blue-gray which is perfect for what I need. I love the deep cranberry accents in the rug. It is a Safavieh rug in the Antolia collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 17, 2009

I have recieved so many compliments on this rug! It is a beautiful, warm golden color and it is VERY thick! Very comfortable to sit on. It arrived right away as well.I have to say- this is a wonderful rug for the price. I would definitely order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicagoland suburb, IL,  Aug 17, 2009

Very happy with this purchase. Arrived quickly and was true to picture as I saw it. Colors are soft and quality of rug is same as far more expensive ones I have seen. Not surprised if this is a sell out-I will be shopping for more rugs at Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy!
 from KCMO,  Aug 17, 2009

I have been searching for a larg rug for my living room...and this rug is perfect. The colors are lighter than the picture. It is not as thick as other rugs purchased...but a pad will make all the difference. I love this rug and am happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2009

I went back and forth for a month about which color rug to order. Overall I am happy with the quality of this rug. It is very nice and thick (though the truly expensive quality rugs are usually a little thinner and more supple). Once I received the rug and noted the maker and model, I checked other sites and stores and they were double the price or more. This rug is a real value, but the colors are not as warm and rich as the photo (which is the same photo on the makers site). The overall impression of the rug is very pale, and much cooler in color in person than in the picture. It is what I would say is barely darker than ivory, with a light golden wheat beige border. It has slate blue/gray accents that stand out, and then to a lesser degree deep red. I am keeping it. but I should have heeded some of the other comments and gotten a darker version to better suit the decor in my dining room which is more golden and chocolate. I may have to move it to the bedroom which is a pale blue Gustavian type decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dull
 from boston, ma,  Jul 20, 2009

The carpet is very well made, and definitely worth the money, but the colors are very dull. The pattern of the carpet looks much different in person than it appears in the picture because it is so light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heirloom rug
 from tennessee,  Jul 9, 2009

Beautiful. I love it. Great Quality/colors are awesome.So does everyone who sees it.LM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug at a great price!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 18, 2009

slightly paler than it appears in the picture. but definitely a beautiful, warm gold toned rug with really nice accents of red and some blue/green in it. i have been searching for a rug for about 1 year now and this finally fit the bill!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Rug
 from Hamilton, MA,  Sep 4, 2008

Very happy with purchase. Overstock was quick to ship and rug is even more appealing in person than as shown on the web..colors are more vibrant and rug is soft. An excellent value for the price..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug, great buy
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 29, 2008

Holy cow, this beautiful rug is such a great value! The photo does not do it justice. It's definitely more beautiful in person and looks and feels like a much more expensive rug. I know that a rug like this, especially in this large size, in nearby stores sells for a couple thousand dollars. The colors are not as dark as they appeared on my monitor which I am happy with. The rug is primarily an Ivory background, with medium blue, light sage-y green, and gold border. Burgundy/red-ish accents interspersed throughout - a nice pop of color. I bought the 9x12 for our master bedroom which is painted camel and spa blue with medium wood tone furniture. This rug is just perfect for bringing it all together. By the way, I used a non-slip pad and a foam rug pad underneath to give it that extra luxurious oomph. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 14, 2008

I needed a large wool rug for my living room that matched my existing color scheme of gold and rust/red that runs through my whole house, but wanted a rug with some blue so I could introduce blue eventually with a sofa or other furniture. The rug is beautiful-goes very well with my light gold walls, ivory chairs, and crewel embroidered drapes. It is very thick and feels great underfoot. It was delivered very fast and packaged very well. Looks just like the picture-but better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top