Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Louisiana,  Apr 18, 2011

I have been looking at rugs until I was getting crazy with it!!! I searched on-line for hours at a time. I also looked at the local rug retailers in my area. When I went to the stores, my price point would not allow me to purchase the wool rugs. I was looking at synthetics which although they were pretty and durable, didn't hold a candle to the wool rugs I would see. After an exhaustive on-line search, I decided on this rug and the smaller matching one for my foyer. Well let me say that I am absolutely THRILLED. It is stunning!!!! This rug would have been at least $1500 in the stores in town. I saw it elsewhere on line for $1200. The colors are amazing. I will try to post a good description of the color once I see it in the light of day. I didn't get it until 9:30 p.m. but I was so excited that it is already unrolled and under my dining room table. I would describe myself as someone that really likes high end merchandise but with a middle class pocket book!!! This rug absolutely fits the high end look!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but threads coming undone
 from Chicago,  Jul 7, 2010

Agree with other reviewers that this is a beautiful rug and the blue is actually a silver/gray. We absolutely loved this when it first arrived and ordered a second smaller version for our kitchen. It's been about 2 weeks and the threads are starting to come undone within the rug. I thought it might happen on the outer edges, but was not expecting it within the pattern. This rug does not see much wear besides vacuuming to pick up the top shed, so after such a short time, I'm concerned that the un-ravelling will get worse as the months go by. Had it not been for that concern, I'd have given this a 5 star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from MS,  Oct 2, 2013

Nice rug, not as soft as some reviews proclaimed but no big deal, it is wool after all. The colors are a little brighter in person, better looking than on my iPad. Fits perfectly in my living room. Overall good purchase. And arrived a day early.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jul 19, 2013

The Heirloom Blue/Ivory rug is a great quality, thick, tightly woven rug. I found the colors to be very different from the way it looks on my computer. And I am happy about that, as I think the actual rug is much more beautiful. The ivory (which looks yellow on the screen) is really more like a light beige, and there are several shades of beige throughout this rug. There are also 2 different reds, one is cherry red and the other is a burgundy red. The blue is actually blue, not teal or sage. Its a blue-gray, more blue than gray, so not silvery or cold feeling. And the dark orangey gold on the screen is a lighter gold color, but not yellow. I have this in my bedroom and its a perfect complement to the antique gold edged mirror and antique gold trim nightstand. Very warm, with rich, saturated color. This is not a muted rug that will recede. Its intense and I made it the focus of my room. So I would recommend buying this if you want to add color and pattern to your quiet space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as vibrant as in the picture
 from San Diego,  Sep 18, 2011

This is a very pretty rug for the price and the colors were, for the most part, what I expected, although not as bright. The rug definitely sheds quite a bit, but that's not a problem. We expected that since we've bought very beautiful, good quality rugs from another (very well known) company, and they shed like crazy during the first year that we had them. It's really not a problem, in my opinion. We just notice it when we vacuum and it doesn't seem to affect the look or feel of the rug. We did notice that the color of the wool yarns seemed to vary in a way that makes it appear like there is a large stain in the center of the rug. It's not very noticeable in most light conditions, and we have a large coffee table over that part of the rug, so it wasn't a big problem for us. I can't say I am anxious to buy another rug from Overstock, though, because of our experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more muted than in the picture. They did brighten up with the first vaccuming, though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is acceptable for the price. There seemed to be a color consistancy problem in the rug which makes it look like it has a stain in the center.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good to be true!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 10, 2011

I still cannot believe I got this rug for this price. I have been looking all over town and everything I kind of liked was three to ten times the price of this one. I was hesitant to order rug online, the colors seemed bright, but when it got here- oh my goodness! The colors are beautiful and sophisticated and such a nice quality. I would highly recommend this to anyone. It was shipped super fast. It did have a new rug odor when I opened it, but it was gone a couple of hours later. Excellent price on nice quality rug!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Actual colors slightly more muted
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Delivery
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 26, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. The photo reflects accurately the bluish-grey hue contrasted with the brick red and tan. Delivery was super-quick--arrived four days after we ordered. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from California,  Mar 23, 2010

I was very hesitant to order a rug over the internet, and I was so hopeful that it worked out since I'm sure return shipping would be huge. The rug was such a bargain, however, that I decided to try it out. It's a beautiful rug and I'm glad I took the risk. It's pretty much as pictured, but the lighter band around the edge is a little lighter than pictured on my computer. More of a cream than a darker beige/gold. The colors of the rug are very rich, however. Sometimes lighter blue rugs tend to look dated to me, or like they are more appropriate for a bedroom. I needed something to go with a greyish leather couch in my family room, so a lot of the reddish/brown rugs just wouldn't cut it. I also didn't want anything too washed out, cottage-y looking for that room. This has a definite richness to it. Very comfortable and well made. Excellent value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Best
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful rugs I have ever seen. The colors are slightly muted to give the rug an expensive, old world feel. It is thick, soft, and very elegant. A little shedding, but nothing to be concerned about. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Victor, NY,  Nov 12, 2012

Very happy with our rung. The colors are not as dark as the picture but a wonderful, thick rug. The blue is a light blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is a little more blue than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very heavy. Good thickness. Would compare to PotteryBarn rug but about 1/2 the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Arkansas,  Oct 23, 2012

Use this in my living room, thick beautiful color, Ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from ct,  Jul 18, 2012

we were very pleased with this rug. the colors are rich and the texture is soft, the rug is a good value and looks much more expensive. good choice very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color and texture give this rug a richness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First one wet, Second one dry
 from New Orleans,  Jun 26, 2012

The first rug arrived with all of the packaging intact but the rug itself was wet, stained and smelly. I let it dry for several days but it was still stained and stinky. Overstock sent me a new one that was perfect. It had a slight chemical odor that disappeared in a day. The rug itself is beautiful, thick and well-made. There are a lot of colors in the rug so it is very versatile. The border has cream, beige ,taupe, gold, green-grey, grey, red. The inside is slate blue. I have had no issues with fuzz coming from the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site a little darker than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Color Variation - Be Forewarned
 from Northwest Burbs of Chicago,  Jun 9, 2012

I wrote a glowing review of this rug back in December in the 8 x 10 size. Finally I ordered the 9 x 12 for my dining room because I loved this rug so much..... and WOW, I was disappointed. The color is 100% different than the 8 x 10. The blue is turquoise not the soft gray blue of the other rug and there is a bright orange/flourescent pink that's used throughout the rug which is NOT in the smaller size.Even the design was changed from subtle to heavy outlines in the bring pink/orange. Not good. The 8 x 10 is an elegant looking rug and the colors are soft and muted. This one doesn't even come close to the beauty of the 8 x 10 so I had to send it back. So when you order a rug, the suggestion of ordering a small size, say a 2 x 3 to see the colors, before you order the large rug, simply doesn't work. Every rug is different and I happened to be lucky the 8 x10 was beautiful. There's no guarantee it will be the same. A sad surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was much bolder than online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Rome, Georgia,  Jan 6, 2012

I have bought a lot of rugs in my life. Some, I have paid over 10K for and I have bought a lot from Overstock. I love this rug. It has soft muted colors and it is the perfect color of pale blue for my room which is what I expected after reading the other reviews. It is shedding a bit, but that is to be expected as it has not been down on the floor very long. The real test is a year down the road. I wish that Overstock would provide a way that we could go back and do reviews after a year has passed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pasadena, MD,  Dec 1, 2011

I love my new rug. It arrived quickly and on time for my Thanksgiving company. Everyone loved it and complimented the rich feel and quality of the carpet. The colors are perfect and just as shown in the photo. The rug layed flat right away and is a nice heavy quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Boston,  Nov 21, 2011

I looks for a carpet for a very long time it had to have light blue so this one it looks very bright in the picture ,well it's not ,but still very nice just not what I expected ,I gut used to it and now I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all but I love it anyways
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug was just delivered
 from VA,  Nov 4, 2011

Our rug was just delivered and we couldn't wait to unwrap it and put it down. I don't think I could have found a better rug to go in our dining room. The price was incredible, the colors are perfect and the rug is of very high quality! We are sooooo pleased. and......I ordered the rug on Wednesday and it was delivered Friday morning! Thank you Overstock.com!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from indianapolis, in,  Sep 26, 2011

excellent buy for a well-made rug. granted, it's not a super fancy oriental rug, but it does the trick and will be nice for winter when the weather gets colder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? muted but that worked out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent pile for the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ppls comments are very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Rug
 from WA,WA,  Aug 26, 2011

The rug is beautiful and worth every penny. The shedding stopped after a full week of vacuuming. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Exquisite Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $433.49
Was $509.99
Compare $677.02
Save 36%
(1)
Handmade Antiquities Kasadan Olive Green Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $143.64
Was $168.99
Compare $315.95
Save 55%
(5)
Hand-tufted Artisan Rust Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $183.00
Was $215.29
Compare $330.00
Save 45%
Back to top