For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 from NY, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

The product is very nice and I still have it in my living room. The rug however, sheds. I have vaccumed the rug consistenly for weeks and I can't seem to make it stop shedding. Its very annoying because all of the rug fibers get everywhere, on my furniture, on my clothes, and on my wood floors. If I had the chance to do over again, I would not have purchased this rug for a space where people step. I would suggest putting this rug in a place with minimal to little foot traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are different, they are not as muted in person, but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is nice, but the rug sheds.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and comfortable addition to lvg room
 from seattle, wa,  Jan 15, 2013

bought this rug to add style, comfort and to camoflauge spills by my toddler. This rug manages to do all three - looks nice, is easy to sit on (buy durable rug pad) and hides spills by my child. The only issue I've had with the rug is that it shed for about 2-3 months. We've had it now for over 6 months and it doesn't shed anymore so I'm happy with the purchase. The shedding won't be a big issue for people not planning to sit directly on it as I typically do since I sit on the rug while playing with my toddler. The tribal-looking images are appealing to look at. I'm very happy with this rug and recommend it if you can deal with the 2-3 months of shedding. Again, if you're not planning to sit on it then that won't be a problem for you! Buy it if you're looking for a rug that is stylish and comfortable (that also hides spills/dirt :-). Our colors in living room are dark red leather furniture, neutral butterscotch color walls. Rug looks great and is nice and light to prevent a drab/dark looking room. Great for Seattle grey winter days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blue tone seems a bit lighter then in picture yet a nice pale blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Kent County, Virginia,  Dec 15, 2012

We are very pleased with this rug & smaller one ordered at same time. The colors muted, but still distinct in a pleasing design & blends with other Oriental rugs in adjoining rooms. There was little odor when unrolled. The pile is thick & has shed a moderate amount. We are pleased with our purchase & would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 30, 2012

What a beautiful, high quality rug at an incredible price. Received it two days after ordering and am looking forward to placing it the waiting room of my office. Great deal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be disappointed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

LOVE this rug. Adds so much to the room. Receive compliments on it when guests come over. Really brightens up the room. I had reviewed a lot of reviews before purchasing. Someone mentioned a chemical smell which was the case but just a couple of days. Quality is amazing for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 stars would be more accurate
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

In brief: This rug turned out to be perfect for us. For the price and quality, we are happy to keep vacuuming the stray fuzz that the rug sheds. I was initially intrigued by the gold in the photo but once we put the rug down we were pleasantly surprised to see that indeed the ivory and blue are the main colors. The reads are nice contrasts and we love the design! It is oriental-style with a twist! We have simple dark wood furniture and a dark brown sofa and it livelies (livelys? enlivens? makes lively?) up the room nicely. The colors soften the room and the rug softens the floor! It is nice and thick just like we hoped. We don't use a rug mat, but I imagine that it would be even better if we did. The cats love it, too, and the colors and design do a great job of masking the cat hair between vacuums, even on the ivory parts. Basically, all members of the family love it. The smell was very strong at first but has dissipated (it's been a couple of weeks). The shedding has dissipated as well. It was pretty dramatic at first but now it's not quite so bad. All in all, we're happy with our purchase and would definitely buy this one if we had to decide again. Finally, the shipping was super fast. Thank you Overstock.com! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less gold. The blue and ivory are more prominent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Wool Rug - 8 X 10
 from Duluth, MN,  Sep 7, 2012

This rug is just beautiful. Subtle colors that look beautiful. Many complements...people were just shocked we got it from Overstock! Would go with many different paint colors, rooms, etc. Did have a strong smell as other reviewers stated, but if you hang outside for awhile or just wait it out in a well vented room, it wont take long to go away. Highly recommend this rug, great value for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is absolutely beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from california,  Jun 21, 2012

Pleased with the handmade Heirloom blue/ivory rug. Very plush!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

I love this rug! It's gorgeous! However, just be advised that it is much less bright than in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all! the picture makes it look bright and rich- not so. its more muted. light shades of yellows and beige and the blue is a light slate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really soft!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heirloom rug
 from North Carolina,  Feb 29, 2012

I had a rough day today and when this rug came, I was hesitant to open it....didn't want another disappointment today. When we began to unroll it, it was scary anticipation to see what would unfold....WHAT A GREAT TREAT it was to see it...just like on the monitor...I love it..I should not have doubted Overstock, Lord knows I have purchased plenty from them, I'm hooked....love it!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as seen on monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from tucson, az,  Feb 28, 2012

The most important thing that needs to be known about this rug is how much it stinks. The rug was delivered today, and it is off-gassing in the living room right now and I am finding it overwhelming even in the dining room. Almost unbearable. It remains to be seen how long it will continue to pollute the house, and I only hope that whatever glue or chemicals they used in this rug aren't harming the health of everyone in my family. We bought this rug to replace another wool rug that had seen better days (thanks, pets.) The old rug never had a chemical/glue smell and I assumed that by buying a 100% wool rug we would somehow avoid that. Whoops. Overall, the quality seems pretty good, the pile is a little coarser and thinner than i was expecting. Again, I am comparing this to the old rug, which had a thicker softer pile. It has not been vacuumed yet, so I can't comment on shedding, but it doesn't seem like it will shed too much. The colors are really nice, I like the mottled blue in the center, and it really brings the room together. The "shapes" on the rug are different than in the photo, not significantly, but enough. For instance, the four little medallion thingies, two on either end, like little flames inside a toothed border, on my rug look like big ticks. The fingers on the border of that shape on my rug are significantly thinner and look like bug legs, and the top ones look like a bug mouth with jaws. It looks like there are four giant ticks on the rug. Not really what I was expecting. Oh well, rugs are expensive, especially at this size, and the colors are nice and I don't think I paid too much. I also don't feel like I got a deal, either, just paid what it was worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as nice as I was expecting, the design and pile are a little coarser than I thought they would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the patterns/shapes on the rug are a bit different than the one in the picture, and "Ultra dense woven thick pile" is a huge overstatement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like home
 from Philadelphia area,  Jan 18, 2012

I ordered this rug on Saturday night and it was delivered on Tuesday morning. As soon as I unrolled the rug, it felt like one of my favorite sweaters - warm and comfy, made me feel good and matched everything. Seriously. I had a tall order for this rug. I bought it to go under a dining set that is dark brown with black leather chairs. I have dark hardwood floors so wanted something to lighten it up a bit. The dining area is in a dining/living open space so the rug also had to match the area rug in the living area (about 2 feet away). The other area rug is very distinctive - red/rust background with vibrant blues and greens. The print is more pimitive/tribal than ornate/floral. Other factors to consider are my walls are painted patina blue and I also have a patchwork quilt in dining area that is also very distiinctive and colorful. All of that to say, there is a lot going on in a small space and this rug literally pulls it all together. The print is exactly as shown online. The colors are more muted (as others have stated) but not in a dim/dull fashion, just soft. The border is much more beige than gold (as it looked on my monitor). The blue is like a porcelain blue - very soft and perfect compliment to my walls that are a bit darker and the blues in area rug that are brighter. I have never ordered a run online, never ordered from overstock and could not be more pleased. This rug honestly makes my place feel like home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as gold as displayed on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from VA,  Jan 13, 2012

The color of the rug was appropriate and as I have expected. It goes very well in my living room.It's not too bright nor pale. The quality of it is very good. I didn't see much shedding so far.The description of the product was accurate.I would recommend buying it it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug was appropriate and as I have expected. It goes very well in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of it is very good. I didn't see much shedding so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a great rug!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 7, 2012

The colors in this rug are much more vivid than those shown on the monitor. The reds really pop and match our leather living room set. Every color, and there are many, are great! Love the pattern of the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug colors are much more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Quite plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Northwest Burbs of Chicago,  Dec 15, 2011

I ordered an 8 x 10 but wish I would have ordered the 9 x 12 which is the size I needed. I was being cautious incase it didn't work out, less money spent and less weight to haul around. I've had bad luck with rugs unfortunately. But this rug is spectacular. It looks like such an expensive rug that I want to buy one for every room of my house. I can't stop admiring it....everytime I walk past the family room, I have to stop in my tracks and just LOOK :D that's how beautiful it is. It has a vintage/antique look about it, as if it was collected over time rather than purchased from Overstock. I have creamy white slipcovered furniture with pine wood accent pieces, even a few IKEA white bookcases and it is absolutely stunning in my room. It would also would well with British/Colonial decor, Mission style, eclectic decor...even a teen boys room or den. I can't say enough about how beautiful this rug is...do NOT hesitate, order it if you're on the fence. Everyone whose been to my home comments on how gorgeous it is. Again, fantastic service from Overstock...ordered on Sunday night and was delivered by noon on Wednesday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The field is a much lighter blue than the picture and looks like an antique, its variegated blue and absolutely lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich and plush, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is so much prettier when you have it in your home, the picture doesn't do it justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 7, 2011

I love the colors of the rug. They are muted, which I like. It had a pretty strong "carpet" smell for the first couple of weeks, but that seems to be gone now. It still doesn't seem to lie flat along two of the sides even tho I've had things on it to try to weigh it down. It's in a room that doesn't get much use, so that could explain it. The rug is "shedding" a little bit, but not too badly. For the money, this is a great rug and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was pretty close to the picture on the website and the comments the other reviewers wrote.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 27, 2011

I ordered this rug 6 months ago for my living room and fell in love with it. I ended up ordering up another one for my sunroom! Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, I think the colors are a little more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I had been looking for
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Nov 20, 2011

I am an Interior Designer and I am pleased with my purchase. I bought this rug in the 5 x 7 for my bedroom. It blends perfectly with blue and brown decor. I could not have bought this quality of rug for less at market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blue is a blue/grey patina
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 20, 2011

I love this rug although the colors were much lighter than what I was expecting. There is much more ivory than depicted in the picutre. Shedding has not been an issue as with some reveiwers and I was thankful that it came rolled instead of folded. It's a good buy for the buck! I love overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much lighter than shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order Cancelled
 Feb 6, 2011

I ordered this rug and waited a week for this rug. Wondered when it was coming, so I checked my account. The order was cancelled. You may want to check and confirm the rug is in stock before ordering... or else you end up wasting a lot of time. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top