For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2009

This rug is made by Safavieh, a high end manufacturer. The quality is exceptional. I saw this rug..and many others on overstock in Safavieh's manhattan showroom where they were retailing for about 4x the price. Although many of these rugs have been discontinued, they are first quality and exceptional value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from memphis,  Jul 30, 2013

Very happy with rug. The rug is pretty thick. The colors are alittle muted and not extremely bright, which goes well in the foyer. However, the designs are pretty basic, and compared to a more expensive rug there's a big differnece. If you put the rug next to one that is 2X or 3X more expensive, there's a big difference. However, it perfect for the foyer area, and looks good. It should last many years. But time will tell. Overall, very happy. If you've had very nice oriental rugs, I would not put in a formal living room, I think you would be disappointed. But its perfect for the foyer, adds nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close; colors alittle less muted (which is good)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. think its pretty good. doesn't shed much. nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. the designs looked more basic than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Apr 9, 2013

This rug looks beautiful in my bedroom. I was hesitant to make such a purchase online without seeing the colors in person. But, after carefully reading all of the customer reviews, I felt that it rug would work and it does. It has a very high quality look and feel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is on the fence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is a little more true than it appears online. The reds really pop.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is extremely thick and has a rich look and feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2013

Very happy with this rug, glad I read other reviews as they were instrumental is deciding between a few different items. This rug is soft, thick and beautiful muted tones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual rug is less yellow than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Youngstown, OH,  Jan 27, 2013

We just recently purchased this rug for our living room. I was hesitant to try to color coordinate based on a screen image, but the colors were surprisingly similar to the image on the site. The rug is quite plush and elegant. Be prepared, however, for it to shed just as the product description indicates. We own other wool rugs so knew that was to be expected, but after vacuuming a few times the shedding usually subsides. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase and would recommend the rug to anyone looking to enhance their traditional, formal decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from St. Louis,  Jan 27, 2013

I like this rug very much. I have not noticed problematic shedding, but it has only been down for 2 days. It is certainly an improvement over the rug I had before! With the heavy pad for carpet or floor, I believe I have alleviated the "bunching" problem I had before under a coffee table on carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -- thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but color....
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased 2 carpets based on the reviews. this was a larger one. the smaller one was exactly as pictured except for the colour was off. Both carpets arrived within a week and well packaged. This carpet details and color was not quite what I expected. The blue color was kind of washed out and not as vibrant as pictured. Since its a large carpet, the pattern doesn't look as full as on the website and there is a very strong smell to the carpet that I'm hoping that will dissipate. It's been 6 days and there is still a strong smell to it. Overall, still a good purchase because of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy! Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 7, 2012

I was looking for a semi neutral rug for our living room to add a little bit of color to the room. This was exactly what I was looking for. The colors are beautiful. It is a nice THICK rug that feels great under your feet. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is a little more baby blue than in the picture, but very pretty not overwhelming at all! Overall a very neutral rug in color. Love the rush/red accents!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a thicker rug than I was expecting. So far the quality seems excellent. It is not shedding, which is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2012

Very good purchase. Very happy. Redid my floors, and added these beautiful area rugs. Love how this rug pulls the room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful woolen rug. Perfect for my dining room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Portland, OR,  May 27, 2012

I have had this rug for several years and it is beautiful and has worn very well. I have been so impressed that I'm ordering some additional rugs from Overstock. The rug is very thick and soft. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit less intense in person (which I liked)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I was so pleased when I unrolled this rug. It is so beautiful and the quality is excellent. It hasn't shedded as much as others have said. This definitely looks like it costs much more, it feels rich , silky on the feet. You wouldn't have to have a rug pad unless you really plan to spend a lot of time laying on it. I think it is so beautiful that I want to get rid of my coffee table so I can see more of it! I wish I bought a bigger one:) it initially smelled of the dye but it's nothing unusual for a rug and my husband actually likes the smell of it! it wasn't overwhelming. I really can't say enough good about this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug is less gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 19, 2012

I love this rug but may return it since it is a lot paler in person then on the photo. I was a bit disappointed when I received it since I was expecting more vibrant colors. The rug is beautiful and the quality is excellent. I would recommend this to a friend but would tell them about the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a lot paler then on the site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality rug. Very plush...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, Great Price
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 28, 2010

I am 100% satisfied with this purchase. The colors are neutral to blend in with my existing decor - but it adds something extra. Would buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Apr 21, 2010

Everything I expected and more, great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 10, 2010

I am so glad that I purchased this rug. The colors are muted and beautiful. The blue is a wonderful light blue and the gold is very muted. The red is a deep brick and the green has a silvery tint. I have this rug in my kitchen that has blue walls and brownish tile floors. The rug is a wonderful addition to this room. This is my second rug out of this collection and I am truly pleased with both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull
 from Sugar Land, TX.,  Oct 29, 2009

Love the Rug, the colors are a little diferent than the picture, but allways hapens, actualy better, it is very beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, but sheds a lot
 from NC,  Feb 23, 2009

I have purchased several of the Safavieh rugs from Overstock. The colors are nice but the wool sheds A LOT even months later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top