For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from No Virginia,  Apr 7, 2010

We previously owned 2 other cotton rope hammocks that had stretcher bars at the top & bottom. HE enjoyed them... I didn't...because the ropes always dug into me. Plus, since they were white rope, over time the mildew and dirt built up, leaving them a dreary green and gray. I liked the idea of no stretcher bars that would allow us to easily hang it, take down, and store on any given day. I also appreciated that I could choose a color other than white. Other buyers had good comments on this type of hammock so I bought it for him. When it arrived he at first looked skeptical about a "sling" hammock but once he hung it and catnapped in it, he became a true convert! I also like that it is made available for sale through Novica, where artisans around the world can sell their quality work. Thanks, Overstock for making this available and at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far from best
 from Washington DC,  Aug 5, 2011

This was very hard to assemble based on the provided pieces. I had to resort to obtaining additional items to securely hock it up. It also does not spread appropriately and is loose on the edges and tight in the middle. I don't recommend this product, especially not for the high price I paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, not excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from L.A.,  Jun 15, 2011

Probably the most UNcomfortable hammock I've ever TRIED to get in. Once you are in, it tries to dump you out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very relaxing
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jun 1, 2011

The hammock is just big enough for 1 person, so it wraps around you which is very relaxing. The only reason I don't have 5 stars, is the strings on one of the ends were woven together wrong (I think) so it twists slightly at the one end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAMMOCK
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2011

I AM SORRY TO SAY I WAS NOT HAPPY WHEN I HUNG MY HAMMOCK AND MY FEET FELL THROUGH THE STRING....IT IS THINLY MADE AND NOT VERY COMFORTABLE...I WISH NOW I HAD BOUGHT THE HEAVIER ONE....IT DOES NOT HANG LIKE THE PICTURE.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO, IT IS DARKER
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT,  Dec 14, 2010

This is so very comfortable and easy to assemble! I have mine right between two trees in my back yard and can't wait to use this year after year. It is very well made and I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging out in the Oaxaca hamock
 from Malibu Canyon, CA,  Oct 3, 2010

Nice hammiock - what else can I say. I lay around and don't hit the ground. I swing back and forth and feel just like a sloth! I like it and would recommend it to others looking for a bit of relaxation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 14, 2010

Such and easy set up using the enclosed directions. So comfortable and relaxing. Could use a fresh wash when you get it, but that is easy based upon the directinos as well. Feel really good about supporting the commuinties that Overstock has partnered with as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock
 from Coopersburg, PA,  May 28, 2010

lovely to look at and a great feel - very confortable. Even my fussy husband liked it. Just bought it so don't know how well it will wear yet. - but soon retiring so expect it will get a lot of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Cambridge MA,  Apr 20, 2010

Have used it a number of times, nice color, soft, comfortable and seems to be well made, best price around for the quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hammock
 from New Hope, PA,  May 29, 2009

this hammock has drawn my entire family outside on a nice night, it's our new favorite place to rest!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top