Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as described.
 from Western US,  Jan 4, 2012

I watched this rug for a long time before I pulled the trigger and ordered it. I had ordered another rug from Overstock and the photo matched the rug to a tee. Both rugs are from the same manufacturer, so in my mind the picture represented should be the same. The color description when I purchased the rug was "beige, dark beige and brown". What I actually received was a rug that was dark beige, purple and baby poo brown. Believe me, those colors do not work well together. I just could not make that rug work in any of my rooms, so back it went. With all that said I would not hesitate to buy another rug from Overstock. The price and selection are unbeatable and these are quality rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not at all similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was not entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the flames patterns
 from MA-01810,  Aug 30, 2013

We bought this rug in and I was not disappointed at all. It has a nice weight, but not too heavy. The color is rich and blends in well with the other items we purchased. Overall, I am happy! We bought an off white couch to go with the rug and it matches perfectly. The coloring in the carpet makes the room appear richer and more attractive. For the price, this is a great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have seen such quality after a long time
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Jun 10, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in color
 from Chicago suburb,  May 22, 2013

Loved the rug ( nice thick wool) as far as the quality but should have listened to a different reviewer when he said the color was way off from what he expected. The color was so different I ended up sending it back to the tune of $36 for UPS, not to mention it was no easy task to move it, wish it would have worked for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very,very different!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything right except the coloring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Nederland, TX,  Mar 11, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from CO-80228,  Mar 1, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Erin, NY,  Feb 20, 2013

I love this rug! I looked at it for several weeks...my cautiousness was the color...as I really wanted the flame to look gold as pictured. It is a liitle darker gold than it looks on line and the ivory background is darker, but I am overall very happy with the colors and the quality and it looks great in my dining room! It is very unique, and different than anything I have seen in stores. The delivery was super fast...I received in 4 days! This is my first order with Overstock but certainly will not be my last order!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome looking rug
 from GA,  Dec 27, 2012

This rug is exactly what I was looking for in my dining room. Everyone who saw it love the rug. Very thick and comfy that my cats sleep on the rug. Contemporary yet classy. Can't go wrong with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality thick wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL WOOL RUG
 from The Villages, FL,  Dec 7, 2012

I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. THE QUALITY IS WHAT I HAVE COME TO EXPECT FROM OVERSTOCK. PRODUCT ARRIVED IN LESS THAN THE ESTIMATED TIMEFRAME AND WAS PACKAGED EXTREMELY WELL. LOOKS AMAZING IN MY LIVING ROOM. SECOND RUG I HAVE PURCHASED FROM OVERSTOCK AND WELL WORTH THE PRICE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A LITTLE DARKER AND THAT IS BETTER FOR ME.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from TX-75238,  Sep 17, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Design
 from Spruce Pine,NC,  Jul 17, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly Mind Blowing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Implausible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Durham,NC-27705,  Jul 9, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Saint Paul,MN-55113,  Jun 19, 2012

My SO and I purchased this rug for our new house and we absolutely love it. It's thick and a good size. We did order a rug pad to go underneath it so it does have extra cushion underneath. Our dog, Teddy, loves it as well. Thanks again, O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from park ridge IL,  Mar 28, 2012

This rug looks so beautiful on my hardwood floor. The rug is beautiful, the service was excellent, and the value was unbeatable. I will always use this company to purchase my rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top