Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug of subdued color
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2011

This 6' octagonal rug is stunning. The colors are muted gold, rust, sage green, powder blue on an intense black background. The dimensions are accurate. It does not shed. It has no odor. It is of a very dense fibre content that should last for a long time. It is a heavy rug. Highly recommend. It is a lovely accent rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The colors are more muted than shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured on line
 from Petaluma, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

Th rug did shed quite a lot for the first two weeks but is great now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning accent rug
 from Weatherford, TX,  Apr 12, 2014

Colors are true to what is shown. High quality rug. Use this in my husbands library under his chair and ottoman. Perfect size and look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 22, 2013

I purchased this octagon shaped rug to go in front of my "L" shaped black sectional sofa. This rug really made a difference! The colors arer very vibrate,my only regret is I wish I could have purchased the 8' instead of of 5' but that size is what fit! Love I IT!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but the colors are off
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jun 9, 2013

This was a great rug and perfect size for the space, but the colors are much brighter than pictured. The border is a very mustardy yellow, and the interior colors are very bright as well. It had to go back because it didn't work at all in our entry way. Too bad, because we've had great luck with 3 other rug purchases from O.Co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much brighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2013

The rug is smartly stitched together and stylishly sits under our coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the sit is a lot brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close, but the color was misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful rug!
 from San Francisco,CA,  Jun 9, 2012

I was delighted when the rug was delivered. It is a high-quality rug with a beautiful pattern and colors. I bought this rug on line because I hadn't been able to find round/ogtagon rugs in stores. When I ordered it, I thought the price was decent. Of course the day after I ordered it, I saw a varielty of 6' round rugs at Costco! They (like this rug) were hand crafted in India and appeared of equal quality. I was shocked to see that the Costo rugs were well over $$$ so I am very pleased with my purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Highland, MD,  Apr 6, 2012

Beautiful, thick, and plush! Looks grand in our foyer entrance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from south jeresy,  Mar 16, 2012

This rug is just beautiful in colors and the quality is excellent . I am very proud of this rug in my home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"O" how perfect!!!!!!
 from massachusetts/florida,  Dec 2, 2011

i kept second guessing my rug choices and kept looking and looking for the perfect rug, to replace a black shag that was good for collecting anything and everything!!!!!!! this choice was perfect. the colors are subtle and beautiful. i have the rug under a round rattan glass top table and it fits perfectly. it is only 8' away from a black & tan leopard rug and they compliment each other perfectly. thanks again "o".....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what you see, is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Carpentersville, IL,  Mar 25, 2011

This is a beautiful rug! It is more beautiful in real life than it shows in the picture. The quality is great also. The service and delivery could not have been better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique
 from Bountiful, UT,  Sep 30, 2010

I am thrilled with this carpet... the colors are vibrant but also soft. It fits perfectly in my kitchen work area. The unique look of the design pattern and shape are eye popping! It's very thick and plush and vacuums well. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, gorgeous rug!
 from Washingto, DC,  Aug 23, 2010

This rug makes a great statement - the colors are beautiful without being too overpowering and the floral design somehow strikes a nice balance for both traditional and more modern decors. I needed a rug with some black in it to accent a grand piano in my living room and this is perfect! I have had no shedding as some other reviewers have stated. I also measured and my rug is 2" shy of the full 6' in the description (unlike one review that said it was 4" short in diameter). The lack of 2" in diameter is not at all a problem for me and I could not be more pleased with my purchase. A wonderful value and a real showpiece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Jamaica, VT,  Aug 14, 2010

One of the most beautiful accent rugs I have ever seen. The colors against the black background are vivid, sumptuous and clear. I have vacuumed the rug several times and there appears to be no shedding or pilling, and it cleans beautifully. The quality is excellent and it really is a showpiece for our foyer. What a wonderful and lucky purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value
 from Blythewood,  Nov 25, 2009

This is a very plush rug. The color is deep and overall it is well made. In comparison to similar rugs in the marketplace is price is unmatched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self
 from Rockingham, NC,  Dec 10, 2008

Loved the rug. Great quality, excellent price, beautiful! I received this rug within a couple of days of purchase. Very happy with purchase from overstock.com. A friend saw my rug and ordered one immediately. That is how beautiful it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2008

I love the colors and shape. After a month of use, it shows no sign of wear in a high traffic area. Only regret is that it doesn't come larger. We need octagon for our octagon-shaped kitchen and none seem to be available a foot larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon Rug
 from Richmond VA,  Nov 25, 2008

Great rug for the price. Colors very close to as seen. Bought to use under kitchen table. Only disappointment has been the "approximate size" noted. They list that disclaimer and tell you it is 6ft but actually only 68 inches. 4 inches shorter makes a big difference when you want your chairs to sit fully on the rug the whole time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Wauconda, IL,  May 5, 2008

Colors were vivid and bold! Did not experience alot of shedding as another review stated!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Hertford, NC,  Apr 7, 2008

I received 2 rugs of the same pattern...this 6 ft. round rug is perfect...soft, plush, and vivid colors. the only thing that surprised me was the border color....it's not beige, like the picture. It's more of a yellow/brown, which was okay with me. I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top