Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality rug
 from california,  Mar 12, 2014

Rug is great. Darker than the circle rug I have but far enough apart that it doen't matter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent runner rug!
 from boston, ma,  Jun 27, 2013

I've never ordered a rug online before, so wasn't sure how this would turn out. when i opened my runner and I laid it out, i was very impressed. The quality is top notch for the price. This runner is very thick and cushy under foot. Very pleased with my purchase. I didn't notice any shedding/lint coming off of the rug with regular use (had it on my floor for a couple of weeks now), but the first time i vacuumed there was a good amount of lint in the canister. normal i think though. the coors are quite nice, bold and rich. looks like a very expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better than the screen. nice bright/bold colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from new york,  Apr 25, 2013

This runner is just lovely. It is thick, richly colored and of a thick pile, but very soft under bare feet. The description is correct and it is even nicer in person. There were reviewers who said there was a smell when they opened the rug, mine did not have one. I just love how it looks and it enhances my hallway upstairs outside the bedrooms. I wish O still offered it and in other sizes too, I am thrilled with it.Thank you Overstock for one more great item and the low low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Runner
 from Iowa,  Mar 12, 2013

We ordered this runner to go along with a rug we already had in the hopes that the to would work together. It worked even better than we imagined. Colors show were accurate and the rug is of good quality. Thick! We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Luscious Rug!
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 5, 2013

We bought this for the laundry room (I know, I know) and it's perfect. We needed a knockout rug for the area because it adjoins a hallway which has similar rugs. The rug is very thick and cushy. The door to the room where the rug is located remains open so the thickness of the rug was not important to us, but you might want to check door clearance if you need to close the door to the area where this rug would be in your home. It shed a bit at first, but no big deal. Our cat also likes the rug a lot.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Quality!
 from Richland, WA,  Mar 12, 2011

This was the first time I have ordered a rug online as I really like to be able to feel the thickness and texture first... but I read the reviews and took a shot. Wow! So thrilled that I did. This runner is stunning. The colors are true and it is heaven to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds Constantly
 from New Jersey,  Nov 24, 2010

I purchased this runner rug after moving into a new home recently to match a foyer rug that I also purchased from Overstock a couple of years ago. I was thrilled Overstock had the matching runner and that I was able to use my original rug again (which I love). The ONLY complaint I have is the fact that this rug sheds SOOOO much and I feel like as soon as I have vacuumed the rug it sheds again. The colors are beautiful- exactly like the photograph and the quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted ...
 from Central Maine,  Sep 14, 2010

I bought two of these for my kitchen for use in front of the cabinets/appliances. The rugs look like the photo, are plush and richly colored. I'm very satisfied with them. The width is slightly narrower than 2'6" (which worked for me), more like 2'3". Not much shedding, and anything dropped on them sits right on top for easy clean-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from FL,  Jul 11, 2010

The runner is absolutely beautiful. I searched for a long time to find the size and color I wanted and this is everything I could have asked for. The quality is excellent and has a nice soft comfortable feel under my bare feet. The colors are deep and rich looking. I am one very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner, Rug
 from San Diego,  Oct 22, 2009

The quality of the subject item is great! Good price, fast shipping led to a satisfactory shopping experience.P.S. You asked me, via e-mail, for this review. Why do you make it so difficult, e.g., password, syntax, etc. , to respond? Next time you ask for a review I'll know better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 24, 2008

The runner was better than represented on the net. It is plush, rich in color and beautifully made. Every time I walk on it, it makes me happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching beauty and quality
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Feb 9, 2008

My spouse was concerned that I'd blown our budget on such a quality product; but was relieved when he learned I'd purchased it from Overstock. A visitor has commented that the rug is stylish and high-quality. The colors are spectacular. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but smelly and dirty.
 from Texas,  Feb 2, 2008

I bought the same rug in the 12' length and absolutely loved it so I ordered another one but in the 8' length. The minute I opened the plastic bag it was shipped in I knew something was wrong. There was a strong odor that permeated the bag, a chemical-like smell and when I laid the rug down on my hardwood floor, there was what felt like fine sand all under the rug. I vacuumed the rug (which filled my vacuum canister twice with lint) and flipped over the rug and vacuumed the bottom side. When I slide my hand over my hardwoods, I still feel this sand. I don't know why this rug came in the condition that it did. The odor will probably go away eventually (I hope) and I will keep vacuuming until all this sand is gone. I am keeping this rug only because it is too much trouble returning (with the shipping costs, etc). Don't get me wrong. The rug is gorgeous, with its beautiful colors of burgundy, black and hints of green. It's very plush and looks expensive. I only wish it arrived in better condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice all around
 from Swampscott, MA,  Dec 23, 2007

I ordered this to coordinate with a foyer rug ordered at the same time from OVERSTOCK (the Traditions Black/burgundy Silk/Wool 4'x6' run. I was looking to "reverse" the color pattern. The other rug I have has a black middle and burgundly border and this has just the opposite, though with a different pattern. I was told by my deocorator friend not to get this to be too "matchy matchy" or the same, so having the same coordinating colors and different pattens and two different shapes (a runner and an area rug) really achieved that goal. The colors are true--the burgundy IS burgundy and not red, as I had noted from other write-ups by other customers about other rugs offered by OVERSTOCK. It is a plush rug, feels good underfoot. It is also wide enough--you should check the measurement of your hallway, both the length and the width before purchasing as you are charged for returns. I was charged over $20.00 at UPS for the return shipping on a runner that I returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought