Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Green Bay, WI,  Oct 12, 2010

I love my new rug! The quality is great. The color is a true navy, which looks wonderful on my hardwood floors. I cannot believe how fast it was shipped out and at my door, I ordered it on a Friday and it arrived on Tuesday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Fine Rug
 from Washington,  Aug 18, 2010

Fast Shipping, Perfect Condition, Extremely Good Price, Almost No Shed. The wool is not soft as the silk/wool ones, but it is very rich and thick. The major blue color is very close to the picture, but the golden color is NOT, it is actually between light brown and beige. I will give it a 5 stars if the "golden" parts can be more golden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Ferndale, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

I have never purchased a carpet on line before and was very hesitant. However, when I received this I was delighted. The carpet arrived promptly, less than a week after I ordered it. It is plush and really looks like a carpet that would have cost considerably more than what I paid. It has shed very little. The color is pretty true to the picture. The only difference is that the pattern is "looser" than what you see on the picture. By that I mean the spaces between the designs are bigger than what appears in the picture. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a well priced carpet for their room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds Expectations
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 20, 2010

I couldn't be more pleased. The actual colors are true to the picture. The pile is very dense, has a nice plush feel underfoot. I am amazed at the quality of this rug for the money. I would recommend without reservation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury!
 from Great Lakes Girl,  Jan 6, 2010

We purchased this rug for our living room after it was recently repainted. I cannot imagine a more luxurious rug for our room and tastes. The colors are sumptuous and match the colors on my monitor very closely. The wool does not shed too much (after a few weeks' use). It has a very cushiony feel underfoot; we also purchased the Superior Rug Pad with it, and are pleased, though I did need to trim about 1.5 inches off one end of the pad for a good fit. The style is not so formal as a complex silk Oriental rug, but that fits our room nicely. It has been a little difficult to get the ends to lie flat. I would definitely purchase this rug again. It is the fourth I have purchased from Overstock, and we have been happy with them all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wilmington DE,  Dec 8, 2009

This rug is the crowning glory of my bedroom re-do. The blue, green, and golden-tan colors are saturated, but not too bright. The feel underfoot with a quality mat (I bought the superior) is wonderful. There is normal but not heavy shedding as is to be expected with a wool rug. Delivery was super fast and the quality for the money far exceeded my expectations; I am VERY pleased with this purchase and have since purchased another wonderful wool rug from Overstock. I'm a new and happy O-shopper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more beautiful in person
 from Queens,NY,  Apr 3, 2009

Silky plush and a lovely design. It is in my bedroom and is gorgeous.I recommend giving it a good vacuum, as it will shed the first two or three vacuums, then it will stop shedding. Also, I bought the nonslip pad for underneath, and it feels cushy and wonderful. I just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality, beautiful wool rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

I LOVE this beautiful rug. My only complaint is that it "sheds" alot and I need to constantly vaccuum it. I'm hoping this stops with time. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase--it's cheap for the great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit different, but I like the color better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be durable, however, after a month of having it, it continues to "shed" which is annoying.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brought the whole room together
 from Norwalk, CT.,  Nov 11, 2011

Really pleased with the carpet. Beautiful design, draws all the elements of the room together. Very calming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. substantial, especially with the heavier rug pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from CT,  Jul 24, 2010

This is an absolutely beautiful rug. Color are true to photo and it feels great underfoot as well. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy rug buyer
 from Spring, Tx,  Feb 26, 2010

I am very pleased with the rug purchase and the quick delivery! The rug is beautiful, plush and very rich looking. The price is unbelievably reasonable. The colors of the rug are very close to the photo on the website. I would not hesitate to buy another rug from Overstock! In fact I have bought two other rugs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x10 area rug
 from arizona,  Feb 10, 2010

very please with color compared to picture. expected shedding and getting better after 2 weeks. great quality. not perfectly square but concealed with furniture. very pleased with fast trackable service!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 3, 2010

Great rug, blue a little bit brighter than expected, but it still works. Sheds quite a bit, but not as noticeable as a darker rug I've bought from Overstock before. How the rug gets here in two days is amazing to me, fabulous shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Maryland,  Apr 23, 2008

This rug is absolutely beautiful! I was sort of worried with taking the chance and ordering a rug online without seeing it in person, but I am so glad I went with my gut. The color goes perfect with my dining room and I can't get over how soft and thick the rug is. I will defiantly be ordering another rug for my living room in the near future. Also, very fast shipping, only took a week to come in. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Shahi Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $300.59
Was $333.99
Compare $513.81
Save 41%
(61)
Hand-woven South Hampton Southwest Grey Rug (7' 6 x 9' 6)
Sale $260.09
Was $288.99
Compare $305.79
Save 15%
(29)
Safavieh Courtyard Black/ Beige Indoor Outdoor Rug
Sale $19.79
Was $21.99
Compare $26.71
Save 26%
(27)
Back to top