Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jul 16, 2013

This carpet is great. It gives our foyer a warm look. We are very happy with this product. Everyone who has seen it, has commented on how good it looks and feels. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was very accurate to actual color of rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is gorgeous. It is thick and feels good to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good, however I feel it is even better than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Muscatine, Iowa,  Jun 27, 2014

I am very impressed with the high end quality of my octagon oriental rug. The colors are beautiful. I am always a little leary of what I will actually receive when I order merchandise on line. However, everything in the product discription was true! The rug fits under my breakfast table perfectly and adds charm to the room. I am also impressed with the service of Overstock.com. Delivery was ahead of their estimate and the rug was without any flaws due to shipping or craftmanship. I would order again and definately recommend Overstock.com to friends. Its the easiest way of shopping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiful
 from Weatherford, Tx,  Jun 10, 2014

This rug I put in my kitchenette , it adds so much to the room, color is wonderful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HANDMADE ELITE WOOL RUG
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought several bags from Overstock.com. This bag my best purchase. I am very happy with color and quality. I can recommend to all my friends & relatives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal in every way!!!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Mar 19, 2012

I love to shop online, but it's always a concern when trying to make a decorating decision from a picture. That being said, this rug was exactly as represented and exactly what we were looking for and all for less money than we expected to have to spend. I know I sound like a shill for the company, but it's always great when a plan comes together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent: Always difficult from a picture, but right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent: Thick, plush, nominal shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It lived up to its promise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from casper, wy,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug is beautiful and fits perfectly under my dining table. My favorite thing I've bought for my new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug !!
 from Front Royal VA,  Sep 20, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug. Great Price and the colors are very vibrant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was excellent to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect.
 from Loveland, OH,  Sep 14, 2011

We just had our walls painted in our foyer and this rug has matched perfectly. We couldn't be happier with this purchase. The quality is even better than expected and the colors were very true to the photo. We have bought several items form overstock and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was even better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right next to perfect in my opinion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rugs!
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

We bought these rugs in both the 6' & 8' sizes as our dining and family rooms flow into each other. The red is a little lighter than shown which is what we wanted. They are very thick and do shed until vacuumed 3 or 4 times. That's the only thing that can be annoying but is well worth it. Highly recommend these rugs for the price. The set off the mahogany floors wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from florida,  Aug 25, 2011

Purchased this rug for my kitchen. The rug is as expected and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the Quality is great. Love the softness underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackaroo
 from West Lakeland, Mn.,  Jan 8, 2010

I Received the rug the day after I ordered it. WOW!! That is something you can expect from Overstock, I have never been disappointed & have ordered many times. Rug is beautiful & exactly what I wanted & was sure I would get. Beautiful colors & so vivid & true. I spent a great deal of time looking for the right colors & price but now realize that was a waste of my time as I should have gone on line to Overstock right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Gunpowder, MD,  Oct 31, 2009

Well made wool area rug. Muted colors with slightly smaller dimensions than stated on advert. Pleased with purchase and would recommend to others. Prompt delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 16, 2009

This rug is very pretty. It has great detail and color. The rug looks very nice under my table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagonal rug
 from Raleigh NC,  Oct 2, 2009

Great Rug.Fits my entry which has a diagonal cut dining room entry. The "red" is is a redish burgandy and matches my small Persian rug at the front doorway. My entry is white and dark beige it goes fine.The measurements are actually 5', 91/2" point to point and 6', 4" side to side. this was OK for my entry.Very nice quality for the price. If a longer runner comes out in this pattern I will buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Area Rug
 from South Carolina,  Mar 9, 2009

I recently renovated my whole house after 20 years of living there. The size and shape of my new coffee table required, preferably, an octagonal area rug; but I was unable to find one locally or online in the right size and/or colors. I had decided to settle for a round rug, but the only one I found that would work for me was 'way out of my price range. Someone recommended I try Overstock.com, and in my first search, I found exactly what I was looking for. Not only were the size and color perfect, but the price was less than half what I would have paid for the round rug I really didn't want. After I placed the order, my rug was delivered in less than a week. It has been on my floor for about two weeks now, and it is the first thing in my "new" house that people notice. The workmanship is exceptional, the colors are true, and the design is perfectly detailed. It is obviously a high-quality product, and I found it to be exactly as advertised, though even more beautiful than I expected. This is my first experience with Overstock.com, and I could not be more pleased. I would recommend the company, and especially this rug, to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elite Wool Rug
 from Normal, IL,  Aug 20, 2008

This rug is awesome! It arrived very quickly. The colors are fabulous, the workmanship is fantastic, and it looks great in my room. A lot of bang for your buck! I would definitely recommend this rug. A real value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 Dec 22, 2007

Just as pictured with vibrant colors. Has a deep soft pile. Sturdy construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Content!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 18, 2007

I order and received this rug within a week, which was great. What wasn't so great was that the material content (80% wool, 20% cotton), was not what was described on-line, which was 100% wool. While the rug is made up of natural fibers, the 20% cotton changes the look, color and feel of the rug. The rug was the perfect size and colors and I didn't want to be hassled by shipping a 6 ft. rug back, so I kept it. I would purchase another rug from Overstock.com, but would first call and make sure that the material content is exactly as noted on-line. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from Putnam, ct,  Nov 26, 2007

Rug looks great, easy shopping, quaulity for price was good, also the color in the rug is rich looking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elite handmade wool rug
 from akron,  Nov 21, 2007

the rug was exactly as represented. i'm very pleased with the product delivery was quick and everything worked out great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top