Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautifully plush rug.
 from Lewisville,Texas,  Aug 26, 2011

Its wool so will lose some fibers for awhile when you vacuam,that has not affected its beauty or plushness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When first recieved seemed to look more red,now looks more burgendy red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Florida,  Oct 6, 2010

It is very beautiful and thick. Do pay attention to the previous reviewers dimension correction. We are extremely happy with it and for a wool rug it is a fabulous price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy rug
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 1, 2010

The rug was just as others mentioned, dimensions were slightly different than listed and there is some initial shedding as you might see on any new rug. However, I was particularly pleased with the depth of the pile. Much better than expected, especially given the good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 4, 2010

This is the third rug I have ordered from Overstock.com and the third success! Rug is thick, with plush feeling underfoot. The earlier review is correct that this is a smaller rug than listed. Use his measurements instead of those in the description. The colors are pretty accurate although the burgundy/red is darker and the overall effect is an emphasis on the tans and browns. Together the colors create a very warm effect. The rug does need a lot of vacuuming at first --be prepared to go through many vacuum cleaner bags--but the shedding diminishes quickly and doesn't affect the appearance or feel of the rug. Delivery was incredibly quick. Great service and a great product for an amazing price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized Wrong
 from Houton, TX,  Jan 14, 2010

The negatives: The rug that I was sent was 7'9" x 9'9".....considerably different than 8x11. The positives: good workmanship and beautiful colors; good price. Really wish it was the correct size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug but falling apart on the edge
 from Brewerton,NY,  Nov 5, 2013

based on the current reviews I purchased this rug and thought it was beautiful. However after one year one of the edges is starting to lose the wool fiber. Not in just one spot but the majority of the edge. It is not in a high traffic and I do not understand why this is starting to happen.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great rug from Overstock!
 from IA,  Feb 12, 2013

This is the second wool rug we've purchased from Overstock, and we are very pleased with the value of the rug. The wool rug is very thick and the colors are vibrant. This wool has a little more of a mint green in it that was not as visible on the site, but it provides a good option for alternate colors in decorating. Based on the quality of the two rugs we've received, we would shop Overstock first for another rug purchase. We ordered it on a Saturday and it was delivered on Wednesday. The price and value are hard to beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Arizona,  Feb 15, 2012

Great product for the money. The color was a little off from the picture. I didn't expect the green on the rug to be a mint green but it still looked good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top