Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elite Flat Weave Rug
 from Alabama,  Dec 12, 2011

I purchased 3 of this size rug and then the 8X10 to match. Couldn't be more pleased. I have had them several months now and they wear very well and lay flat over the rug pad that we purchased from Overstock. Doesn't move around at all. The wool feels good and I would recommend these to anyone wanting a flat weave rug. Again shipping was immediate and they were very well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Elite Flat-woven Rug (4' x 6')
 from SLC, UT,  May 7, 2013

I bought this rug to cover a bench/coffee table and I am very pleased. My bench looks like the more expensive kilim benches. The weave is tight and great quality, and the colors are as pictured and described. I love this rug and recommend it. BTW, it was very easy to cover the bench with no cutting. It looks very smart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very, very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and design. A lot for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Arlington, Virginia,  Aug 25, 2011

I use this rug in our entry. subtle colors, simple design. It's working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, muted color
 from New York, NY,  Mar 7, 2011

Although the color of the rug is slightly more muted than the photo, it's still beautiful and looks great on my light wood floors. I give the rug 4 starts but Overstock only gets 3 here because of how this item was shipped - folded in half and then rolled. No one wants to lay down a rug only to have a big crease down the middle. Tisk tisk, just ship it in a longer bag and don't fold it! I'm sure it will relax and lay flat eventually. And lastly, this rug is slippery so make sure you get a rubber rug mat to go underneath if you are going to put it on a smooth floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors vary
 from Lawrence, KS,  Feb 4, 2011

Though the pattern of this rug is bold, beautiful, and precisely what I'd hoped, the colors leave much to be desired. I ordered two rugs, and both have the same basic colors-- slightly different from the picture shown for the item. Here are my observations, in case you are looking for color precision. The dominant "brown" tone of the rug (or background color, perhaps) is actually a striped blend of a dark, reddish brown and light brown. The pattern of this heathered stripe is very pronounced, almost distracting. Moreover, the blue/pink/orange accent tones that appear in the image are nowhere present in the rug. In my rugs, the blueish area is actually a cream or oatmeal color, and the orange/pink smaller diamonds (around the larger diamonds) are scarcely visible. These shapes blend almost imperceptibly into the red/brown color of the background. Although I still like the rugs generally, I am considering a return, as the colors are far less modern and fresh than they appear on screen. if you're looking for a bit of southwestern neutrality, this rug is beautiful and I recommend it. If you're picky about colors, this probably isn't a great choice, in my experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southwestern Rug
 from The "D",  Jan 1, 2011

Gorgeous Rug! Shipped very promptly by the "O" and the colors are simply put, perfect! The picture displayed on the website is very true to the actual product in my opinion. The only negative could possibly be that buyers should keep in mind that this is a flatweave rug and in being so is not a soft, plush rug. I placed a nice thick rug pad underneath and this seems to work fantastically-I think this rug is not only stunningly simplistic in design but beyond excellent value as well and could be displayed proudly in any home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Providence RI,  Oct 2, 2010

Small area rug that is beautifully made. I bought it to decorate a landing area. It is not a heavy rug, no backing on it, so I am not sure if it would do well with a heavy traffic area, but for an unusual effect in a quiet part of the house... beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough
 from New Mexico,  Nov 13, 2008

The neutral colors go nicely with my home. I purchased this one for the front hall and the same pattern in the 8x10 size for the dining room right off of the front hall. My large hyper dog retrieves her toy running all over this rug with one of the thick rug pads under it and it does not move. The main color seems a littler darker brown than in the screen, but I like it. I expected the texture to be softer to the touch, it is rough but maybe that will be a good thing for the front hallway traffic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top