Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari runner
 from DC,  May 19, 2010

Although no one would mistake this runner for an original oriental rug, it looks nice, lays well on the floor, and is very comfortable to walk on. For places where you want neat, inexpensive floor coverage, this is a fine selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trust me, this is an amazing rug
 from Boston,  Aug 19, 2008

so, the colors are wonderful, the center blue pattern is brighter than shown on the photo. Can not write enough about the pile; it is so thick and soft that the dog has made it his 2nd bed. In short, my wife and I were amazed by the quality and price. Seems like it is on back order, but grab one when it becomes available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall rug
 from Northville, MI,  Jul 13, 2014

This rug came fast and just as I expected. It looks great in my hall. The colors are muted shades and work well with my home decor. Pile is thick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is exactly as described and shown on the picture. The quality is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Jonestown, TX,  Jan 6, 2014

we LOVE those runners, bought 2 of them. the colors are gorgeous and you can really tell it is real wool!!!! they do not shed and we have them in a hallway with a lot of traffic....we have 4 dogs......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely runner
 from Pasadena, ca,  Feb 1, 2013

I am very pleased With this runner. It is well made, so soft, and really adds color to my hallway. Definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I am pleased with this rug -- feels so plush under the feet and with an added pad, it is even more high-end. Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 19, 2012

Love the rug. Perfect length for our hallway and seems to be holding up well (at one month). Glad to get a wool rug for a relatively inexpensive price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site, at least on my monitor, is actually a little brighter than in real life.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from California,  Dec 13, 2012

This is an awesome deal. For the money, you can't find a better rug. It's really thick and the pattern and colors are great. I've been to India and bought rugs there and I couldn't have gotten one there for this price. Not the highest quality rug but an amazing deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 29, 2012

very happy with the carpet. Solid, durable and thick. Was a little wary purchasing on line. I like to see and feel what I am purchasing before I make a purchase. I was not at all disappointed by this product. Vaccums up nicely as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Thick weave, durable, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned because color didn't work
 from Washington State,  Oct 1, 2012

Was darker and more muted that I had hoped. Colors were still really pretty and I kept a smaller carpet in this design for another spot. Returning several of these matching rugs I had ordered was really expensive!! Wish colors could be more true online, but just a risk you take.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is tricky
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from USA,  Sep 26, 2012

I am really happy with this purchase. After reading from other reviews that it shed, I was concerned. But I haven't had any problems. It laid flat as soon as we unrolled it. The colors are excellent and just what I was expecting. V. good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? v good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick only in the beginning
 from USA,  Sep 14, 2012

When I received this runner I was shocked at how different the colors really were from what is shown. The blue is more of a dull gray and the yellow/gold barely has a tinge of gold to it. The runner however, was even thicker than anticipated. I placed it in my long galley kitchen and used it. When the house was vacuumed the first time I couldn't believe all the stuff that filled up the vacuum bag. I did a little detective work and lo, it was coming from the rug! Each time the rug was vacuumed after that it literaly filled up the bag. Three years later and the rug is very thin. I would not recommend this runner unless you know these things. I will have to say that the runner has served it's purpose despite the flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality
 from phila,  Jul 26, 2012

the high quality of this rug really surprised me. the plie is thick and the detail sharp. this price is a bargin for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush, beautiful rug
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 27, 2011

This rug looks fantastic. I thought it might be too dark for my hallway—it's not. I thought it might not hold up well to pets and people trampling it—it does. I thought it might be too traditional-looking for my tastes—it's not. It's a great blend of new and old, muted and colorful. I highly recommend it to brighten up and complete any long hallway you might have. It softens it, makes it more comfortable, and warm. I have beautiful hardwood floors, and I still don't mind having this nice runner partially covering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty dead-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so soft and well-made. I have a dog and a cat that run all over it as well as 3 people in the house. It's holding up very well and looks pristine (with a lot of vacuuming up the fur)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 17, 2011

This rug was a great surprise, I needed something for a high traffic hallway in my house and thought this would work well. I had no idea how well. It is well made and looks almost as good as the hand made persian in my dining room (which was several thousand dollars as opposed to $$$.) I am delighted!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color match was very good
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent, thick and plush
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Oustanding Quality!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 16, 2011

I looked for a hall runner around town only to be (1) dissapointed in the overall "look"; (2)unalbe to find the size I needed; and (3) shocked by the prices! Looked at Overstock.com and round this one. The colors appeared to be perfect, the size perfect for my hall, and the reviews were very positive. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase! It is as good as any I found at the local rug stores (well not the antique oriental ones) but that's not what I wanted, anyway. Arrived rolled within 3 days.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely!
  • How is the quality of the product? Thick pile; appears hand-made (as advertised); soft to walk on.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 31, 2011

The rug is exactly what I was looking for, and I would highly recommend it. It is 100% wool, very thick and does not shed. I am very pleased with the colors. Everyone who has seen it loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!
 from Mississippi,  May 6, 2011

I searched in stores and all over the internet for the perfect runner. I eyed this rug on Overstock and watched it for a while. It sold out and I was devistated but luckily O.co emailed me when it came back in stock and I immediately purchased it. It's just as pictured and looks wonderful in my hallway. I'm very pleased and definitely recommend this products to others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 Mar 25, 2011

The color is more red than orange. I wish it is excatly like the one pictured. For the price, it is a very nice piece of rug. Comfortable and the right size. Because of the thickness, it does not blend to the surrounding that much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Soho Brown/ Multi New Zealand Wool Rug (2'6 x 14')
Sale $165.74
Was $194.99
Compare $303.95
Save 45%
(2)
Lyndhurst Collection Floral Beige Runner (2'3 x 14')
Sale $80.74
Was $94.99
Compare $157.95
Save 49%
(10)
Back to top