Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug - Big Impact
 from Georgia,  Sep 24, 2008

This rug is just as pictured, and worked beautifully in a 2-story family room with dark brown leather furniture. I was worried that it would be too big, but really helped define the space. The rug arrived folded in a big rectangle, and was easier to maneuver than a rolled rug, and therefore, had less wrinkles. The rug took only a few days to arrive. Very good quality and rich colors. The colors are gold, deep red, sea green, burnt orange, navy, light, and medium blue diamonds and deep red edge with burnt orange inner border.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds, but hoping with age it will get better
 from English IN,  Jan 13, 2012

Great thickness for a wool rug. Colors are softer toned and look great on our hardwood floor. I did not get a pad and the rug lays well without one. I hope to buy anothr similar for the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alittle muted, but the other reviews warned me of this and I did not want bright colors for our cabin
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet
 from aurora colorado,  Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful thick carpet. Colors are true to picture, maybe a little more tan than gold. It shipped quickly and was packaged well. Nice thick cotton backing, you will not need a pad under it. Brightens up my hardwood floors and tan walls with pops of color. Price was excellent for such a large rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person!
 from Kingsland, TX,  Aug 12, 2011

I highly recommend this rug for anyone, especially if you want the versatility of being able to change the dominant color of a room. This rug will allow you to pull the burgundy, rust, green or other colors from it to change the color scheme of any area. Though the rug is made well, give it careful inspection upon arrival as it is so large that it must be folded for transport. The first rug we recieved had torn through where it had been folded for delivery, but overstock.com paid for the return shipping and sent us a replacement which arrived undamaged. It would have been a great buy at double the price we paid at overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is even better than what the website shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The COLOR question...
 from Griffin, GA,  Jun 2, 2011

To trust my computer screen ... or not to trust. Just what does "muted" mean? These were the questions! I bought this rug for a large family room that was being completely remodeled and because of the color reviews, waited to get the rug before I chose colors. When I received the rug (which, by the way, is of excelent quality and so thick that i did't need a pad on hardwood)... the first thing I noticed was that what muted meant was... dull. I was disappointed at first. (In my color choice not the rug itself) and it was about 2 wks before the project was far enough along to put my rug down. But the day we moved the furniture in and set up the room was the day I fell in love with my rug! It changed the whole appearance to have my dark leather furniture and my antique wood tables on it. It no longer looks dull...but it looks exactly how an expensive wool rug should look! It does shed but that is to be expected with wool. I ordered a second rug and a table and the shipping has been fast on every item! I would definitely recommend this rug... and Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2007

I was so impressed when I received this rug! The colors are more muted than they appear on my computer screen, but they blend into my decor perfectly. The pile is very dense and the pattern has the detail of a handmade rug. It's a far better value than I ever could have found in a retail store! If you're considering this rug at all, don't hesitate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 28, 2012

Good product for the price. I had to vacuum it for a while before it stopped shedding. It never really stopped shedding altogether, but got under control. Now vacuuming it weekly keep the shedding under control. Nice bright colors to brighten up any place in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very dirty but well worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful - plushy thick and lovely colors.
 from College Station, Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

We were delighted when we put the rug down in our living room. It replaces a Karastan that was moved to another room. It is now my favorite rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Indiana,  Jun 19, 2011

Looks just as pictured and described. No smell at all which is a big one for me as I have had other rugs from here that did for days. However, it does shed a LOT and I mean a LOT, but it is very soft and comfy. I am vacuuming everyday filling the entire canister, but that is my only complaint but is to be expected. Looks great on my dark hardwood floors and gold/tan walls! Definitely recommend, the colors are gorgeous.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from WV,  Jan 21, 2011

I just love this rug. My first purchase from Overstock.com and was really pleased. A great buy and the colors are beautiful. You won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2010

The rug is beautiful. True to color. Only con is that it sheds a lot but I think that is to be expected of wool rugs initially. Excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Erdenheim, PA,  Oct 5, 2010

great colors, thick pile, great value! I have purchased several of these rugs in varying sizes for my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from La Habra, California,  May 15, 2010

I ordered this rug for a family room that had just been tiled. The pattern and colors are exactly what I expected from the picture. I read every review before selecting this rug. It enhances the tile and adds an elegance to the room. I am extremely happy with my first Overstock purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Morrison, IL,  May 12, 2010

Not unlike everyone else, I was very nervous about ordering a rug by just looking at it on the computer screen, and then reading the specs. I found the reviews by others most helpful. It helped that customers would talk about color of the product as opposed to seeing it on screen, then also weight, feel, and whether or not it would shed. After all that, we got a really great rug! The colors are just what I expected, the quality is very nice, and it really doesn't shed to speak of at all! We are very pleased and will definitely trust purchasing another rug (with all your help too) at Overstock. And . . We have gotten so many compliments on it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 May 11, 2010

The rug was as promised, good quality, thick and doesn't shed much. It is more red than maroon as it shows in the picture, but still a beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

I was totally pleased with this rug. I have the old-fashioned plank paneling in my living room with hardwood floors and it is just beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very bright
 from Leesburg, Va. member and shop many times a year,  Nov 11, 2009

I like this rug very much. When we first received it , I was a little disappointed, because it was not as bright as the picture on the website, it also has these white specs in it. But all in all, we like it very much like it. ;0)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family room rug
 from Glastonbury,Ct,  Sep 14, 2009

Beautiful rug!! Colors are rich. Looks so much nicer in person than on the computer. Came in 2 days. The rug is nice and soft and we did get the pad to go under which makes it even softer. I would definitely buy more rugs from O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well balanced
 from Lake Jackson,Texas.,  Jan 21, 2009

Loved this rug when I first saw it. It's a bit subdued in its colours, But i like that, a bit on the antique side wave length, I noticed a lot of people saying how bright the colours were, I dont see that at all, very low key, looks great with my 200 year old pieces of furniture I have !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!!!
 from FRISCO, TX,  Dec 5, 2008

WE RECENTLY MOVED INTO A NEW HOME AND THE RUG IS A PERFECT FIT!! WE ARE BOTH VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF THE RUG AND THE COLORS WORKED OUT VERY WELL WITH OUR DECOR... WE WOULD DIFINATELY BUY AND RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AND OTHERS. THANKS, SGMR

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Whimsy Beige Floral Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $521.04
Was $612.99
Compare $760.00
Save 31%
(4)
Rollx Accent Moss Chair
Today $182.99
Compare $200.66
Save 9%
(12)
Kalina Bonded Leather Chair
Sale $629.99
Was $699.99
(2)
Back to top