Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm patting myself on the back for a good choice
 from South Georgia,  Jul 22, 2014

It took me nearly a month to hit the buy button for an online rug but I'm glad I did. The rug came well wrapped and looked great when I unrolled it. The colors are a lot more muted that the picture shows... the edging and border are a dusty burgandy and the rust is more a brick dust color and I am so glad. I've only had it on the floor for a day so I cannot yet speak to the shedding that other reviewers spoke of. So far, I am extremely please and will order my other rug immediately.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color and good value
 from CA,  Jan 11, 2014

I've owned this rug for several years now. It is in a room that isn't used very often. I like the color which is lighter than the picture, but still saturated, and not bland. The main issue I have with the rug is that it sheds a lot. When I vacuum it the canister is full of fuzz. I haven't noted any pilling on the carpet itself. It may not be a good choice if you have babies rolling on the floor, but works well in moderately used rooms.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Inexpensive Rug - does shed
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 26, 2013

Great rug. Serves the purpose we need it for, which is to disguise stains under our kitchen table as our 1-yr old learns to eat. It does quite well for that and will last a long time. The only negative thing I can say is that it does shed quite a bit. It needs to be vacuumed daily in the beginning and at least 3 x per week after that. Colors are true, pile is very thick. The colors do get muted due to the shedding, but become more vibrant after vacuuming.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jul 25, 2013

For the price they are very nice rugs. However, DUE to the price, of course they are not the highest quality. Shedding and tuft loss is a constant issue and must be vacuumed every 3-4 days to keep the colors shining through. They are very pretty rugs and I do love the colors. Very thick. I use the large area rug under king bed - can not imagine having a this rug, of that size completely open in a room due to extreme shedding. The runners and smaller rugs are manageable and beautiful on tile and wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. semi good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 20, 2013

The rug lies beautifully. The quality is higher than I thought it would be considering the price. Of course, it is giving up some of its fiber since it is still a new rug. However, the shedding is already waning. It's much thicker than I expected. I will say that I'm very, very happy with this purchase, and I have purchased hundreds of rugs in my lifetime. For the price, this one cannot be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a tad lighter colored than the website's picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would totally buy again
 from Brockport NY,  Nov 23, 2012

This rug is nice and thick. But as wool rugs can- it sheds. I love the O. Great prices quick delivery. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Jax, Fl,  Oct 30, 2012

Love the colors and the quality of this rug. It is thick and sturdy with a great cotton backing. Seems to be built to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are even more vibrant than the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Wichita, KS,  Sep 30, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and definitely a bargain. It looks gorgeous on our new hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely -but not as pictured
 from Everett WA,  Jul 19, 2012

The colors of the rug I received was much lighter - pastel even. I was prepared for a difference in color based on other reviews, however on the website from several different monitors the colors were much darker / richer, Autumn tones as opposed to the Spring tones that this rug is. The rug will still work for us because the colors are in the same family but I imagine it will show dirt quickly because it is so light. It does shed but not any more than tufted wool rugs we have bought in the past, perhaps even less. The rug is thick and comfortable, had a smell for only two days after unpacking and arrived as scheduled. For the price I consider it a very good value and we are enjoying it in our family room where it is paired with classic leather furniture and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH LIGHTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, even very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except for color...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from Darien Center, NY,  Jun 15, 2012

I ordered the rug on Sunday and received it the following Tuesday...can't beat that! It's a nice rug, just what I was looking for. Did not notice the shedding (some of the reviews I read got me worried!). I did pick up an off smell though, my guess it is from the dye used. I'm hoping it will go away with time...Overall, a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slight;y off, a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Dickerson, MD,  May 31, 2012

We LOVE this rug. It fits into the room and ties together the colors of our tile floor, our stone fireplace, and all of the furnishings. We have had no issue with odor, it is shedding a bit, but in general holding up great to its first taste of our hard wear and tear. We have four dogs, two cats, and six grandchildren. My daughter remarked that it looks so good, she almost forgot it was new, everything just looks perfect with it. It is a lovely warmth that adds color and comfort to a big room. We also have the matching runner, and I'm really glad we did that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, beautiful, soft and makes the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 29, 2012

We love this rug. It looks great with all kinds of colors and doesn't show anything even with many kids and pets on it constantly. The kids love to lie on it. It shed for a couple months, but has stopped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely, thick, soft rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is so pretty!
 from Chesterton, IN,  Dec 27, 2011

This rug was a gift for my son and his wife. She chose it, and she was so excited when it arrived--very quickly, by the way. They absolutely love it. the colors are beautiful and the rug is so elegant . They have three kids and a dog, so it is getting a lot of use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are richer than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is nice and thick and looks much more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this rug and the runner to match, I also got a braided Jute rug, love them all. This one is my baby though... It works best in the guest room w/ the decor, but I often find myself going in there just to admire it - it's definitely a pop of color, but it is muted a bit, still VERY colorful and like I said the thickness is right on, no pad needed and SOFT, my chihuahua loves it and if you have them you know how picky they are w/ things! GREAT BUY!!!! May have to buy new furniture to be able to enjoy it in my main living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than i could imagine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, thickness is great barefoot, elegant, yet still casual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 7, 2011

The rug looks great. I would have not bought a better rug at the local stores. It was hassle free purchase and fast delivery! I am going to buy another smaller area rug for the hallway today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and looks more expensive than the actual price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for Bedroom
 from New Orleans,  Dec 1, 2011

I really love this rug. Gave a kind of old look for the 180 year old home we bought. Had a strong odor when unpacked but after laying out for a few days the odor was gone. I would highly recommend if you are not trying to match another specific color. Does not appear to shed at all!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more oranges and browns than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was a bit different and more muted than expected but works great for the bedroom I bought it for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug, great quality and FAST shipping
 from Washington DC,  Nov 1, 2011

Love the rug, great quality and thick as well as soft. Great buy and fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match, even better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Irwin, Idaho,  Sep 29, 2011

I love these new rugs. I had two braided rugs that looked very shabby after just two years. I bought the round and the rectangular Bakhtiari rugs and they are exactly what I wanted. I have never ordered anything from Overstock that has not exceeded my expectations. I love shopping online as I live in a remote area of Idaho. Overstock is my favorite online shopping site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier when received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These rugs are beautiful. Very thick and plush. They do shed, but that is expected with new wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Griffin, GA,  Jul 7, 2011

I ordered this rug in it's largest size first and then ordered this one. I have been very pleased with them but would just mention this... I bought two because of the way our very large room is set up and when this on came the color was a little off... this one was a little deeper in color. It is NOT a noticeable difference to someone coming into my home... and dyes are expected to change in different batches ...so not actually a fault but something to be aware of when looking for an idea of color on the screen. It does shed quite a bit but that is to be expected from wool. All in all, it is great rug...thick enough not to need a pad... and also will not show spills and spots if you have kids or pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more muted than my screen shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice - Softer color feel
 from NY,  Jun 2, 2011

This is a lovely rug. It's perfect for my red living room! I would highly recommend this rug - the colors are a bit more subtle than the image, but it has many different colors in it and adds character to the room. It's a big rug and I was reluctant to make such a purpose so first I bought the identical rug in a much smaller size (kind of like purchasing a color sample). I use that rug for my front entryway, and since I loved it, I splurged on the big one too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top