For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The colors are a little off but still a great rug
 from Arlington VA,  Jul 21, 2010

As the other reviewer mentioned the colors of the rug are not well represented by the photo. The colors are brown, tan, slate blue, a dark coral, butter yellow. This rug looks more like something you would find at pottery barn not at an antique store. So if that is what you are looking for this may not be the rug for you. However, it is a great quality rug and the price is great! I have had the rug for over a year and it stopped shedding after being vacuumed 2-3 times, (which is pretty common with any wool rug) It is soft and has held up well in a house with 3 kids under 2yr. It's also great for families with kids because it hides stains REALLY well. Actually I don't even know if there are any stain, I just know that we have has milk, coffee and red wine spill on it.... so far, and it looks as good as the day we got it. Shipping was impressively fast and well packaged. Overall an excellent deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Independence MO,  Dec 10, 2009

I must confess I was a bit worried ordering a rug online but this rug is beautiful. The colors are warm and rich. The rug itself is soft and very plush. I got it just before Thanksgiving and received many compliments on it from our guests. Delivery was right on time and though it had been raining the entire day the rug was so well packaged it wasn't even damp. I had been looking at rugs for over a year and can say without a doubt that the quality of this rug for the price cannot be matched anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Dec 5, 2009

Far nicer than expected. Great colors. Thick and plush. Very pleased with this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
such a lovely rug!
 from Michigan,  Nov 20, 2009

we are very happy with the rug. it is very cushie and the colors are beautiful. it was a great value and was received in 5 days. i would recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 6, 2009

This is a beautiful rug and a great value-- it is heavy and well-made. It looks stunning in our dining room. The rug sheds a bit in the beginning, but improves after a few vacuums. The colors are not as muted as pictured, but we are still extremely happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 Oct 14, 2009

I just received my area rug (8'3'' x 11' ) and could not be more pleased. The quality is excellent and the colors are even richer than seen on the website. It took only 4 days to receive it. It looks wonderful with my leather sectional and hardwood floors. It adds color and warmth to the room. It is very thick and looks far more expensive than it cost. I am planning to get the matching runner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from western ma,  Sep 29, 2009

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this rug! It's GORGEOUS and soft! Superb quality! Quick delivery and exactly as described. My living room is a pale yellow and my sofa is sage green. This rug is the perfect compliment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from new orleans,  Aug 21, 2009

Don't be afraid of the quality or beauty. My husband and I were very hesitant to order a big ticket item without being able to see it and feel it. After extensive shopping we decided to order the rug because we simply could not afford the ones we liked in local stores. The weave is tight; the colors are vibrant and true to screen image. Delivery was less than two weeks after we placed the order. ***Comparable rugs cost 2-3 times as much. *** We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jul 1, 2009

Sent this rug to my parents. They said it was beautiful with rich colors (so I think it looks better than the picture portrays). They were also impressed that it said "hand made".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush, thick rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2009

I've been obsessing over this rug for months, and after reading rave reviews, I decided to buy it. It arrived quickly! The rug is so thick and soft. The colors are soft and muted - I was surprised by the amount of golds and yellows in the rug. It complements my antique chair, my curtains, the dark wood of the furniture... A great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition to Any Room's Decor
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 21, 2008

This rug could have easily been more than what I paid for it elsewhere but Overstock has a great selection of area rugs which are hard to beat. Great value for the high-quality craftsmanship. The rug complements the warm tones of my living room and it adds elegance and sophistication throughout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this rug
 from Truckee, California,  May 29, 2008

Great rug. Exceptional price on Overstock. I just ordered a rug pad so that it is more plush. Colors are subtle, but just vibrant enough to liven up our living room. Matches everything in my room. Overstock delivered on time and the price was great as always. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Sahuarita, AZ,  May 19, 2008

I was very nervous about buying online, becasue color and quality often can't be accuratley displayed. However It was just as it was described , color and size were perfect and the quality was actually better than I expected. I am very please with this rug and would reccommend it with out question. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from phoenix az,  May 12, 2008

I'm very happy with this rug. I wanted a high quality, natural fiber, large rug that looked nice. This one matched the bill. I needed this size for my room, but in stores this size & quality cost at least $600 more. The colors are strong, but rich & have a soft glow, not garish at all, I'll be able to accessorize with a lot of different colors. I"m very happy with how the colors stand up to a leather loveseat/chair. My husband couldn't believe the shipping charges and how well it was packaged. Then when he opened it up for me, he was impressed with the looks too. Not bad for someone who always finds a reason to NOT buy something for our house,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from WI,  May 2, 2008

This rug is really beautiful! Very high quality, and well made. The colors however are VERY different from the photo. I'm keeping it because I have another room I can use it in. The colors are very red, terracta, slate blue, and very light gold. It's a beautiful rug, but not how ot appears in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 14, 2008

This rug is gorgeous! It's not quite as "gold hued" as in the picture - but that was fine with me. It looks great - the colors are vibrant and go well with everything. Well made and very expensive looking for such a great price. It wasn't exactly 11 feet long, I guess the size will vary. But I ended up cutting about 1-2 inches off of the rug pad underneath that was 8'x11'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 13, 2008

The rug I purchased was a wonderful value and so well made. If I had bought it somewhere else it would have easily been over $1000. It is beautiful but it is quite a bit different than the photo. The design is the same but the colors are much much lighter the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Amazing Rug!!!
 from San Juan Island, WA,  Mar 26, 2008

This is so beautiful!!! I am thrilled with my purchase. The size and colors are perfect. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this was a big giant great deal. I bought it without consulting the wife on colors, but it looks really good. The big giant expensive rug pad underneath really makes it better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 13, 2007

My rug is a beautiful addition to my living room. The colors are vivid but not overwhelming - perhaps a bit lighter than the photo. The rug is of great quality and is expensive looking. I would recommend purchasing the rug pad as well. It adds depth and plushness to the appearance of it. The pile is soft and dense. It arrived much quicker than I expected. I would definitely recommend this rug. I love Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top