Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sumptuous rug, superb value
 from Madison, WIs,  Apr 24, 2008

For over a year, I've been searching for an area rug to replace a tattered too-big kilim in our living room. My initial reaction was that this rug was heavy to move around (a good thing, actually) and it smelled very "wooly." Shedding is minimal¿it's what I'd expect with a new good quality wool rug. This rug satisfies all my criteria: (1) The lush palette is muted but rich. On my screen, the colors are a little more yellow than they are in real life. (2) The transitional pattern works for modern and traditional interiors. Until I saw this rug, I was convinced (convinced!) that I wanted a contemporary rug with very subtle pattern. This rug looks terrific with our contemporary furniture, paintings and Kuba textiles. (3) The rug feels sumptuous under bare feet. (4) The label is from a very famous, established company and describes the quality as "heritage." It's also No Child Labor. (5) As the Dude says in "The Big Lebowski" (dir. Cohen brothers, 1998), the rug really "pulls the room together." Overall, the entire family is pleased with our purchase. Buying rugs online is kind of scary; I really depended on accurate reviews to judge its quality. The rug took one week to arrive and the $2.95 shipping fee cannot be beat! I only wish it had been available in 8' x 8'. The rug has really breathed new life into our living room and I hope to enjoy it for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick, lovely rug
 from Landenberg, PA,  Feb 15, 2014

We have a ranch house with hardwood floors and Oriental carpets throughout. This rug is plush and appears to be well made, rolled out to be pretty flat and looks nice. Bought the 7 x 9 or so. Don't have a pad under it, nor do I think I need it for the low traffic area I put it in. With regards to the actual rug versus the picture, the colors are more muted in real life, meaning the picture is a bit over exposed. The pattern detail is not as distinct as it appears in the picture, either, though it is all there.... Just blends a bit due to the more muted colors. The other thing that surprised me was the size of the diamonds; they are not small and tight, they are about 14 inches point to point or so. I think they would overwhelm a smaller space. It is a good buy, frankly I took the number and compared prices on other sites knowing it was a Safavieh rug from another review. It is a mid quality rug, lacking the detail of a multi thousand dollar rug, but looks nice and I am pleased with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 from Bentonia, MS,  Jan 23, 2008

I received my rug today and absolutely love it. The colors are very rich and it is a very high quality rug. The border around the rug is approximately 2-3 inches wide and is burgandy colored. It was wider that I had expected and burgandy is not my color but there are so many other rich, earthy colors in this rug that it will go with anything. I was glad to see a chocolate brown in this rug that does not show up very well on the website. I am very glad that I ordered this rug. It is hard to imagine that you can order something the size of this rug and have it shipped for 2.95. This rug was a great buy and I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What the colors actually are
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

Just got this rug in. Shipping was super fast. Rugs were in excellent condition upon arrival. We bought this rug for our bedroom and smaller matching ones for the sides of the bed. I don't see where I can send you a picture of this rug other than what is on the Overstock site which is a shame. So I'll try and describe it to you. My husband is one of those people with amazing color perception which is above and beyond most normal people. This is what he said: The very outside edge is burgundy. The the next section that runs just inside of that is a light rust. I know that sounds strange but it really works in this carpet. The diamonds are multi-colored: with 2 shades of Teal, the center diamond is baby blue, there are 2 shades of sage (one lighter and one darker), there is also one diamond that is a medium brown and and some are burgundy, and 3 different shades of yellow/gold diamonds. He said that the overall impression is golden with all of the above mentioned colors. It is not as dark as the picture and the colors are more muted. Truly a beautiful carpet. It is a well made and substantial carpet. It has no bad odor. I did vacuum it with my hoover air which is so powerful that will suck the skin off your arm if you get to close (not really but you get the idea). This is what I found. It did pull some loose fibers out so the rug will shed some although after vacuuming there does not appear to be any loose fibers. Only time will tell but I don't think shading will be a problem. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar but different please read on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Bakhtiari Wool Rug
 from Fort Mill, SC,  May 18, 2012

This is a Safevieh hand-tufted wool rug, dense and plush and one of four that I have in my home that I ordered from Overstock. The colors are really prettier than in the photo, more jewel-toned rather than darker and muted. After almost two years, the rug shows no wear at all. I have rated the rug so highly because of appearance, performance and Overstock's absolute best price. (I also purchased Overstock's Durable rug pad which is the best I've ever had.......and I'm a senior citizen!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very happy with this rug :)
 from Eastport, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

I am very happy with this rug :) I bought it for my dining room. I had just returned a previous rug for this room that I bought from Overstock because the color was way off. I am happy to say, this rug looks exactly as I expected it to. The colors are muted and not garish. The orange in the border is an autum pumpkin color and not a bright orange. All of the colors are muted as I'd hoped (and read in other folks reviews). I haven't had any problems with pilling or fuzz. I received the rug today (ordered it 2 days ago) and it already is laying almost completely flat except for the the one end that was rolled up tight. That will straighten out in a day or two. I would recommend this rug. It looks more expensive than it was and with kids and dogs I couldn't see paying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and has a nice thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from CA girl,  Aug 28, 2011

Love looking at it. Doesn't "shed" or smell as some rugs I've bought online- from nicer stores (and more pricey) have done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific. I love the rug still. It is a great quality, no excess fiber loss like in some less costly rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 4, 2011

This is a wonderful rug! The colors are bright, cheerful, and made a great addition to our living room. The "orange" in the border is really much more of a pumpkin, the burgundy is a great (not dark or ugly), it sets off our leather sectional with yellow pillows. The colors in the rug are not as yellow looking in the picture, but it blends wonderfully with various colors in the room. It is a great mix of traditional with more modern colors. Also, many review mentioned shedding, I vacuumed it well when we put it down, and other than the first few go arounds I have had no problems with shedding. I would totally buy this again. (I almost wish I had bought this one larger for my dining room, I purchased one to coordinate instead and like the colors in this one so much better!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price.
 from los angeles,  Jan 4, 2011

This rug replaced a smaller more expensive rug I had and I h ave to say that I like this one so much better. It's not just the size, but this rug feels plush and comfortable under the feet. It warms up the living room and even though I initially thought the colors might end up being gaudy, they are not gaudy at all. This rug works well with wood/leather furniture and it helps to create a cohesive look. Am Very pleased with this purchase. Only drawback is the amount of lint it generates but am hoping this will decrease as the rug gets worn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is Simply Beautiful
 from South Jersey,  Dec 20, 2010

I ordered this rug for my living room after reading the other reviews, which were very helpful. I had been looking for a new rug for some time and had looked at this particular rug repeatedly before finally taking the plunge. I had ordered rug and many other items from the O before and have always been very pleased with the quality of the product, low price and quick delivery, I could not be happier with this rug. The quality is top notch. Like many of the other reviews, i found the colors more vibrant than the picture on the website, but still muted. It is thick and well made with a firm pile. I definitely recommend this rug if you love color and your tastes run in the transitional/traditional direction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I agree
 from Arlington, MA,  Dec 11, 2010

The reviews were very helpful for making my decision. This is a very nice and quality rug. The colors are earth tones, muted, or "dusty." If they were any brighter, the rug would look garish. Just to clarify-- the edging is burgundy color, not the richest and darkest, but it is burgundy (or the color of a red-red rose). The background of the "border" pattern is a pumpkin orange color. The blue is a dusty peacock. Yes, there is lint, but it doesn't seem to be problematic at this point. Yes, there is a slight order, but not that different from other new commercial style rugs. I am happy I went with this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG
 from NORTHWEST INDIANA,  Dec 8, 2010

This rug is much more vibrant in person but not overwhelmingly so. It mixes with my very eclectic furnishing beautifully. It does pill, however, that is to be expected of a wool rug. Keep vaccuuming. It will stop! The quality far surpasses most other rugs found at this price point. A wool rug on a manmade material budget. Take the time to shop the internet. I saw this rug elsewhere for **** more than at Overstock. And, as usual, shipping was lightning fast. Great value and quality once again. You go, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Harwood, Texas,  Nov 20, 2010

The rug is spectacular! It really brightens up our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Maryland,  Oct 8, 2010

Great looking rug. Very good quality. The reds are a little more vibrant in real life than in the photo. My wife found this rug and I double checked around and couldn't find anything even close, at this size, in wool, for the same price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 29, 2010

This area rug is absolutely beautiful. I bought it for my dining room to coordinate with a rug I already purchased in my living room and the two go perfectly. It has both vibrant and subdued colors which provides flexibility in changing the color motif of the room. It is thick and soft under my feet and comparable to high end - much more expensive - rugs. This is my first purchase from Overstock and I am very pleasantly surprised by the quick delivery (within 4 days) and the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from upstate new york,  Mar 23, 2010

This rug is just beautiful. I've had it for two years, and it's put up with heavy foot traffic from a family with three small kids (it's in the room they use for building pillow forts and wrestling.) Only complaint - it does shed red fibers on the edges when I vacuum, which may end up in it looking threadbare at some point. Overall though, looks great and is of good, quality construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT!
 from NEW YORK,  Nov 12, 2009

I was looking at this rug and several others.....I decided to purchase this rug based on the reviews. I am so glad that I did! The colors are very bright, and amazing, has the perfect pop of color to liven up any space, regardless of your color scheme. Excellent quality, and no shedding, not to mention that it arrived in 2 days! You can't go wrong with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Beautiful!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 2, 2009

I just put this rug down in my dining room. Its beautiful. Very elegant. No one will guess how much I paid for it!By the way, the border on my rug is definitely NOT peach. It is burgundy. But I went with the picture and while the picture doesn't do the rug justice the colors are pretty true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Chaska, MN,  Jun 8, 2009

I had been looking for an 8x10 rug for my dining room but didn't want to spend $1,000+ in regular stores. I kept coming back to this rug and reading the great reviews. This rug is perfect and you can't beat the price!! It's super thick and very true to color. I'm extremely happy with the purchase and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtari Rug
 from Kingston, NY,  Feb 26, 2009

Description very accurate, except that I wouldn't call the border peach. It looks more of an orange to me but I guess some things are a bit subjective. Other than that tiny dispute it's what I expected. We absolutely love it. Great deal, great product. Definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $333.19
Was $391.99
Compare $674.99
Save 51%
(60)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $285.59
Was $335.99
Compare $493.00
Save 42%
(67)
Back to top