Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Carson,Ca.,  Aug 12, 2008

This was our first purchase from Overstock. Was I crazy to even consider ordering a rug from a picture, not being able to touch and feel it? What a nice surprise! Colors are very pretty and muted. Never thought I would like this type of rug. Looks great in the living room with our new wood floors. We've had it for about 3 weeks and it's done a fair amount of shedding, more than we expected. I've had to give it a light vacuum twice a week and it's not in a high traffic area. Can't beat $2.95 for shipping a 50 lb. rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 21, 2008

I just want to reiterate what a couple of people have said - this rug does NOT look golden/brownish/rusty in person - it's much more of a pinkish burgundy tone. Still a great rug, just not quite as perfect as I'd hoped! The design also does not look as detailed in person as it may appear on the screen. It is very plush (doesn't look at all antique, if that's what you're looking for) and soft. Mine didn't smell at all and laid quite flat even just after unwrapping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Jul 16, 2008

This rug is exactly as pictured, maybe a little less vibrant. It's very beautiful and of good quality, and it doesn't overwhelm my small house. It arrived exactly on schedule- unbeatable delivery price. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Diamond Bakhtiari Rug
 from Wadena, MN,  Apr 10, 2008

Much better than pictured, the colors are absolutely beautiful. Very nice to walk on. Great value for the size of rug you are getting and the shipping price is so low.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 13, 2008

The rug was better than anticipated - not that we expected to buy a bad one, but we had previously purchased a rug from overstock and so our bar of expectation had been set. This rug has a very dense and thick pile that feels wonderful to walk on (especially without shoes). The colors are not so yellow hued as they appear in the photo, which is a good thing as they harmonize much better in real life than they do in the photo. One negative is that the rug had a rather pungent solvent like smell to it for the first few days. It eventually dissipated, but was altogether unwelcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!
 from nokesville, Va,  Dec 21, 2007

I looked for this color combination for a long time. Some rugs in this pattern were too dark, some too light. This one is perfect! The only thing I'd mention is that the "rust" color in the border is a little on the salmon side. (sort of pinky) It's still rusty enough for my decor though. This rug brings my whole room together with it's warm beautiful colors. As with all my Overstock purchases, I'm very happy! Their VERY good shipping price and quick delivery is the BEST!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!!!
 from Virginia,  Sep 16, 2014

I was looking for a fringeless rug in my living room to replace a very expensive silk oriental that my dogs had all but ruined. I sent the rug out to be professionally cleaned, but didn't want the dogs to do any more damage, so I looked for a rug to replace it. The replacement needed to be understated, but with a pattern to disguise any additional 'accidents.' This rug is perfect!! The pattern is attractive and tasteful, with enough of a design for the purpose for which I intended. The rug feels much thicker and of much better quality than the fantastically reasonable price would indicate!! I am very very pleased with this rug, and would happily recommend it to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better....
 from Sharon, MA,  Aug 30, 2014

This is the 2nd rug sent to me of this size and style from overstock. The 1st was defective. It had lumps of what seemed like plaster embedded in the pile. We could actually feel them underfoot,, like little stones embedded near the base of the yarn. Overstock was very good regarding a replacement free of charge and paying for return shipping. The replacement rug that was just delivered does have some of the plaster like stuff (Perhaps it's glue?), but it is no where near as bad as the other. When vacuuming this rug with a wand attachment, quite a few threads came up, and either fell out or I had to trim them. Overall, the rug looks good and is fine for under our piano. The colors are more subdued. then in the picture, but still very pretty. We have 2 smaller rugs of this design and they are better made. It's a bit of a gamble with an item like this one due to variations in quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wool rug!
 from Manorville, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

Finding a large 100% wool rug for my family room, at a great price, I thought was nearly impossible. i was wrong. This 8X10 rug from Overstock is beautiful, thick, soft wool for under 300 dollars. What a find!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value
 from TN,  Sep 20, 2013

Great quality for the price. Sheds a little at first but this diminishes over time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors but sheds a lot
 from Yakima WA,  Aug 6, 2013

I was pleased with the colors of the rug, it really looks good in our living room. However I am not pleased with the fact that this rug sheds a lot. Reading the other reviews I did not expect to have this problem. I have to vacuum every other day because the living room is full of the wool fibers. When I vacuum it clogs my vacuum every time. Anyone else having this issue? I have not owned a wool rug before...will the shedding stop eventually after repeated vacuuming?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Arizona,  Jul 24, 2013

This rug is beautiful. It is very heavy and thick. I was surprised that the wool is so soft. I love walking on it in my bare feet. I just couldn't believe I received such an excellent rug for the price I paid. Delivery was fast, just took a few days to arrive. The colors displayed on the website are accurate, they match my rug so no disappointment there either. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed with this rug
 from Springfield VA,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered this rug for my living room i was so disappointed when i opened it the colors looked much better in the picture also it starts shedding soon as i touched it. I vacuum it every day all the flour and furniture covered with wool. Unfortunately i can not return it . They keep reducing the price day after day. Don't buy it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad shedding alot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari
 from michigan,  Apr 14, 2013

It has been over a month since I purchased the rug, it hides the dirt from the high traffic area where i have put the rug. The problem is it still IS shedding a lot even up to now and with at least 3x a week rug vacuuming

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is better in color than the one on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just about right for what I paid for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my family room
 from Western Maine,  Apr 12, 2013

I couldn't be any happier with my choice. It is the perfect rug for my family room. It is exactly what I had imagined it would be, and It is the exact colors that I had hoped for. The colors are what are described in the overview of the rug. I also bought a nonslip rug pad at the same time. They feel perfect together under my toes. My husband is also very pleased with the rug. Don't hesitate to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Rug
 from Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

I have had problems ordering rugs online that ended up looking very dull and muddy in color. Not so with this rug. While a little darker in person than it appeared on my monitor, I am still very pleased with the color and quality. This rug is under my dining room table and every day I look at it I'm glad I purchased it. The colors go very well with my decor and should go with a lot of different decors, due to the colors in the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this rug!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 18, 2013

Beautiful rug with a high end look. Colors are not as dark or gold as in online pictures. No need for a rug mat, the rug is very thick. No smell at all. Great rug! I am going to buy a hall runner as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are not as dark or gold. Really has a rich look to it in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High End Look?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this rug!
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this rug. The colors were a little on the brown side on the web-site, but the vibrant assortment of colors is what I was looking for in a rug and that I got. Great feeling underfoot and very thick and plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as "earth tone"-ie as I had wanted, more orange in it than the picture shows, but I still liked it because I wanted alot of different colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick and soft under foot. Not an excessive amount of shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it ... Love it!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 16, 2012

This rug is beautiful really makes the bedroom pop! The colors are magical and the quality is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are wonderful and the size was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Katy, TX,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought this rug for my dinning room and love it! The colors are great, maybe even better than they appear in the pictures. It goes well with my eclectic decor. It is not overpowering in anyway. It adds nice color to the room without taking away from any of the other pieces. Really beautiful and very happy with it! It does require a bit of vacuuming to get up the loose fibers but it seems to be "shedding" less and less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (12' x 15')
Sale $711.44
Was $836.99
Compare $2015.04
Save 65%
(11)
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $333.19
Was $391.99
Compare $674.99
Save 51%
(60)
Back to top