For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Moultrie, Georgia,  Dec 13, 2012

A beautiful and well-made rug that perfectly complements the room and furniture. The delivery was quick, and I haven't noticed any shedding eventhough it was just delivered today. The colors are very pretty, and perfectly balance the rusts, greens, and camel colors in the room. I'm glad I ordered it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edit to original review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 16, 2012

I wrote a review of this rug a few weeks after we purchased it (see review from asheelyn below). Now, 4 months after our initial purchase, the rug is still shedding fibers constantly. It's certainly not the end of the world, but it is incredibly obnoxious to vacuum and sweep only to find a film of rug dust all over the floor again in an hour. If it weren't such a pain to return rugs, I would consider exchanging this one. It's beautiful, soft, thick, and well-made, but the shedding puts all of those other attributes into question.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, sheds a little
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 4, 2012

Overall I really like the rug. The only complaint I have is that it sheds quite a bit. I'm hoping this will dissipate as we vacuum over time, but we've found lots of little rug fibers and tiny balls of fibers all over it in these first few weeks. On the whole, though, good product. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality--thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from san diego, ca,  Apr 3, 2012

very happy with rug, has just enough color to pop yet still neutral that it blends with many color schemes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but colors look more intense on actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice transitional rug
 from DC,  Jul 18, 2011

This is a great rug. The only two things I think are important to note is that the colors contrast more than they appear to in the image (the red border of a flower is more noticeable in person than in the image on screen) and the background is a uniform beige. The effect is almost faux bois. You can sort of get a sense of this in the in the close-up (the background isn't a flat color, there are different shades of beige), but it's more pronounced in person. It's not bad, just not what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Relatively accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Montana,  Dec 19, 2009

Very happy with the quality and colors - didn't arrive within the timeframe indicated but very happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 18, 2008

This rug is wonderful and goes great with contemporary as well as traditional. I needed a bright rug with a light background b/c of 2 yellow labs. It works great for us, dog hair doesn't show. The texture is nice and thick with a very tight weave. The bright colors make it fun and interesting, but they are not too bright. Only downside is I have had it over 2 mos. now and the wool still sheds, especially after we have had a few people over walking on it. My vacuum is an Electrolux which can handle it, but a cheaper vac could be a problem. Overall, I am happy and I am so glad to have found this on OS as this same rug was over 2 x as expensive at a local Retailer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look with a little problem
 from CA,  Nov 28, 2008

This rug is much more beautiful in real than the picture and brightened my kids' playroom. However, it is shedding quite a bit. I am not returning it just yet, but recommend this rug with caution if you have kids especially.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Spun Descent Rug
 Jun 24, 2008

I loved this rug. The colors are wonderful. They are muted colors and will blend in with alot of colors. I would recommend this rug to a friend are family member.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2007

We put in Bamboo floors in our media room this summer, but as winter came it was a bit cold. This rug is perfect. It blends in beautifully with our floors and red seating. It is soft and warm. It is sheadding a bit as all wool rugs do but I would buy this rug again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top