Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No screws included?!
 from Great Neck, NY,  May 12, 2014

This rooster weather vane is pretty much as advertised, which is a good thing, at a good price. Nice design, sturdy construction and made in the USA. The only real downside is the lack of specificity in the instructions, which doesn't tell you which way to mount the wind cups, but the picture helped, after using a magnifying glass. No screws were included with the base mount, which was no issue for me, because I have my own workroom, but some people may not be too pleased with that little surprise, which means a trip to the hardware store. Some companies offer the option of which way the directional letters are laid out. For me the N & S are backwards when you look from the front of the house. Not a big deal, but then again, neither is offering the option, as other companies do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Weathervane for the Price
 from Florence, SC,  Aug 20, 2013

Looks very nice on our fence post. Excellent quality and price. Perhaps smaller than some folks would like, but for us, it provides a very lovely and functional yard decoration on our fence post. Would recommend to anyone looking for a small footprint weathervane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Maine,  Jun 25, 2013

I'm very pleased with this purchase. This is a sturdy, beautiful piece that has found the perfect home on my shed. It was easy to put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is really nice.
 from central Calif.,  Jun 18, 2013

Really like it but was hoping to find a crowing rooster. I did however after I bought this one. That's ok. This one is really nice and really well made like the other 2 I have bought. It is a gift to a family member.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my weathervane!!
 from South Carolina,  May 30, 2013

Perfect for my country taste! The color and quality were perfect, and it was easy for my husband to put together and put on our roof!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Berlin, WIsconsin,  Apr 27, 2013

This was our second time ordering from this company and very pleased with results. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture color is the reason I thought it was black
 from Orangevale, California,  Feb 13, 2013

Like the weather vane. Would like it better if it was another foot or more taller. There were many choices, but I like the traditional rooster best which is what I ordered and received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be black ,but the bronze is fine. Family members like it better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather Junkie says AOK
 from New Castle, DE,  Dec 27, 2012

Being interested in the weather and living by the river, this became an important part of my patio.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is tops
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Cuckoo Rooster Weathervane
 from Metairie, LA,  Dec 12, 2012

I love this weathervane. It is exactly what I wanted. I had a lovely weathervane on a cupula atop my roof which was destroyed in Hurricane Isaac. Now I have a brand new one that looks exactly like the one I lost. Now to find someone to get up there and install it!!! Can I get that on Overstock? Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No housewife
 from New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2012

This is great for all areas as stated ours was a roof mount but will look good where ever you choose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my back yard.
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Jun 2, 2012

This weathervane is such a great addition to my backyard. It looks exactly like the old ones I know from Europe. I could be a bit bigger so it would be more visable from the house. So may be better for a small yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought