Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i loved all my items until this mess came!!!
 from tampa, fl,  Oct 30, 2009

I couldn't believe how the rug looked and SMELLED when it arrived. I was so em barrassed that I put it outside and it looked like a clown rug with cheap tinsel running thru it (doesn't look at all like picture, BEWARE) I have NEVER written a bad review about anything i've bought from Overstock but I put it on my patio (I live in FL) and when I arrived home from a trip my husband had thrown it out! I couldn't even admit to him how much I paid for it. Please check out thisproduct, overstock.com. It is really beneath you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from livermore, ca,  Jun 23, 2009

the picture makes the rug look really plush and inviting but that's not the case. This rug is almost of a plastic material and like the previous reviewer said, it has silver tinsel in it. My husband hates it and regrets the purchase. I have had great experiences with overstock, this is the first time that I was disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 21, 2009

BEWARE! This rug is loaded with tinsel strands that do not show up in the photo at all. They make it very glitzy --fine for a holiday party but not at ALL what I was expecting! I returned it immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Product
 from Denver, CO,  May 28, 2009

The photo did not represent what was shipped to me. Be aware that there is silver "tinsel" like pieces all throughout the rug that is not represented in the photo or in the write up's that I saw. It might be good to put in a teenagers room, but was not something for me. I returned the product. It was a shock when I opened up the package to see the rug - not at all what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TEXAS GIRL SAYS THIS IS TERRIBLE
 from dallas,  Aug 20, 2009

OMG.!... WHAT A HORRIBLE RUG... IT LOOKS LIKE THE MERLE ON A DOG. WITH DARK AND LIGHT SPOTS BUT WITH TINSEL!.... TINSEL! YUCK!.... ONE GOOD THING IS THAT IT IS VERY ,VERY SOFT.... @ LEAST MY DOGS THINK SO ... BUT SO NOT WORTH THE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT. LET ALONE THE SHIPPING TO SEND IT BACK...... SORRY BUT I THINK OVERSTOCK GOT STUCK!(with this one)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nursery rug
 from Mississippi,  Nov 14, 2012

Bought the chocolate brown for my son's nursery and I LOVE IT! So soft underfoot. It does shed a little, but not much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!
 from Coldwater, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

I have never written a bad review on anything! This rug is terrible! It has sparkly pieces throughout it and it stinks so bad like stinky feet! DO NOT BUY!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close to what is shown on the website! The green is nice but there is sparkly pieces of material througout the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells really terrible like stinky feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT
 from BIRMINGHAM ALABAMA,  Nov 28, 2008

THE RUG IS AWESOME, THE ONLY REGRET IS NOT GETTING IT IN A LARGER SIZE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Posh Silver Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $143.64
Was $168.99
Compare $253.95
Save 43%
(2)
Ultra White Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $135.99
Was $159.99
(1)
Hand-woven Cher Green Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $479.69
Was $532.99
Back to top