Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from new york,  Jun 9, 2011

I purchased the 7'9" round beige with matching border and put it under my dining table in my breakfast room. Although it does show a lot of indentations from the chair legs, I am more than satisfied with the rug. And you can't beat the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Under 48" Round Table
 from chicago,  Mar 7, 2011

I ordered this with the Brown Band.... it's the perfect accent... it's a deep brown and defines the rug nicely. The rug is well made, lays flat immediately and is the PERFECT size for my 48" round table and 4 chairs. As some other reviewers mentioned, it does leave slight indent marks from where the chairs sit... this does not bother me, however, and does not diminsh the beauty of the rug. Pros: Well made, looks more expensive Good Value Perfect Size Great Band Color (Brown) Cons: Slight indentations from chairs Not sure how clean it will be over time since I can't just throw in the washer ; )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpen Rug Round
 from Burr Ridge, IL,  Feb 19, 2012

Cleans beautifully and thin enough to fit under the door. Has natural nobby texture, Vacumns well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This carpet wears like Iron, I have a cat and it doesn't show hair or claw marks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpen Rug--Great Purchase!!
 from SC,  Aug 1, 2011

Rugs looks terrific! Love it! Gives my dining room exactly the look I was seeking. Came quickly. Best price around. Some subtle odor. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality sisal rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from New England,  Apr 20, 2011

the rug is as promised, there's just something about the quality of the sisal that seems mass-manufactured. For instance, I like the sisal rugs at *** better (though they don't come this big). I would have given this rug top ratings if it cost less, say $$$ instead of $$$.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 5, 2011

I have this rug under my kitchen table because I have wood floors. I love how it looks and it stays in place. However, my kids spilled OJ on it and I can't get the stains out. Now I have blotches all over the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed, mostly good
 from Garner,NC,  Dec 3, 2010

Delivery from Overstock was great outside of a one day delay due to them entering our house number wrong on the shipping notice...but for the speed and cheap shipping (and this time free) that Overstock always gives this error was easily forgiven. As far as the product, this was purchased with the black trim for under our kitchen table, and yes, it does have ripples, but it is smoothing out quickly. This is hand woven and it is jute, so it does have imperfections in the weaving, in the fibers, etc, and yes, it does have a slight odor...it is minor though and it just smells like you opened a ball of twine. It is NOT the type of odor one gets from a seagrass rug...I only barely noticed it as I was close up to it and taking it out of the packaging. Not a problem at all. If you want a perfect rug (shape, fibers, perfect weave) this is not for you...but if you want a more earthy look it is great and looks very nice. Just an fyi...an interesting comment on the tag on the rug...it says under cleaning instructions: "we recommend regular vacuuming. When spills occur (we'll cross our fingers for you), immediately blot with a clean cloth or sponge. Professional cleaning is highly recommended". So....that makes me wonder how it will be with liquid spills, especially with the "cross our fingers" comment! I purchased this for under our kitchen table and time will tell if that will prove to be a mistake (but it looks great). We are empty nesters so we no longer have little ones (though our friends tells us wait until the grandkids start coming!). This rug would probably not be great if you have young children due to the cleaning factor, unless it is where food and drink is not allowed at all. As far as sizing, we have it under a 48 inch round table and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dothan, AL,  Feb 21, 2010

I was amazed at how quickly this rug arrived! It's a good value for the money, but doesn't appear to be a true sisal material. I have it under my kitchen table and feel that it will stand up pretty well there. If I get tired of it there, I will probably put in on the patio. It's fairly thin, but has a backing of some kind. It doesn't slip around, so for that reason, a pad is not needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with the color trim
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Nov 21, 2013

Received my first rug and was disappointed that the green trim around the rug was different shades from green to faded green. Looked as though it was faded by the sun. Returned it and ordered another as this was just what I needed. Couldn't believe that the 2nd rug arrived in the same shape (faded green) so have to return that one also. Guess I will give up on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is ok.
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 30, 2013

Border fabric was discolored where sunlight had hit, resulting in a two-tone border (I ordered green, and half was a yellowish-tan). Rug was not perfectly round. Odd, but ok with me (using outdoor is a casual seating area).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very accurate
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Mar 6, 2013

I really like this rug and it looks great under my square table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border was better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2012

I love this rug. We have it under our breakfast table and it looks great. My only "complaint" is that there's no way to clean it. This rug replaces an identical one we ordered last year. But at O's price, I can live with replacing and starting fresh once in a while. Would definitely order this again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark brown edging is almost black, but works fine in my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 10, 2011

I really like it. It came in about 2 days very well packed. Looks very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from ny,  Aug 31, 2011

Rug cam incredibly fast. as pictured. Same colour. Perfect, very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same steel blue as in picture, although called grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug was described as delivered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Venice, FL,  Feb 14, 2011

i debated the size of rug to order as an accent piece under my round, casual dining room table. Previous reviews led me to order the 7'9" size and it was perfect. The rug breaks up the ceramic tile and accents the table nicely. I have a lot of color and patterns on the walls and in other furniture and needed something that wouldn't compete. This rug fit the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from South Texas,  Jan 31, 2011

i just bought this for my round kitchen table. it is soft on feet and durable for little kids and men that refuse to take their cowboy boots off in the house. great product and excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 Jan 29, 2011

This rug is a very nice sisal color. I got the round rug with black trim. It fits perfectly in my breakfast area. I feel the rug is a great quality. I don't know how spills will clean on it ......but hopefully it will be ok. I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great service
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2010

The rug was exactly as advertised and is perfect for our lanai space in Florida. It arrived very quickly--even before promised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2010

We are very pleased with the quality of the rug and the price! We've done a lot of shopping for this type of rug as its used on our summer porch. Will be purchasing another one for our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price!
 from Texas,  Sep 2, 2010

I've been looking for a rug to go under our kitchen table. The 8' rug was a little too large for our space and this 7'9" rug was perfect! It was delivered quickly! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought