Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

This rug arrived promptly and great quality. It is thick and the colors are rich. Like others have mentioned, the green appears lighter in the photo. In acutality, the green is an Olive color. I did not have a big shedding problem like the others. After a couple of weeks, the shedding has stopped. I have already received many compliments on this rug and happy that I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just panted my dining room a deep green and the rug compliments it beautifully

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, but not like picture
 from New Jersey,  Jan 26, 2012

These rugs are thicker and coarser than the pictures. They are hand tufted, not hand knotted. The nap is heavy. The picture makes them appear finer than they are. Also, the colors are not as fine as the picture would indicate. These are decent rugs for the price, but they are not heirloom quality which is, of course, reflected in the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good,not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was more accurate than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like my Border Collie!
 from Ohio,  Jan 19, 2012

The rug is beautiful and more detailed than the picture can convey. The colors are exactly as shown. The pile is dense, deep and soft. The only drawbacjk is the amount of shedding. I have owned wolol rugs an knew they shed, but this one sheds spectacularly. Plan to vaccum lightly daily for a while!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unmatched quality relative to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not measure the rug, but it appears to cover the area claimed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiful
 from Arlington, WA,  Dec 6, 2011

I read all the reviews, some good and some not so good. Decided to take a chance and am so glad I did. The colors are beautiful and go with furniture we already had and perfect with new hickory hardwood floors. Will be ordering again as the description was exact. Thanks so much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a dense pile, like more expensive rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Elkridge, MD,  Nov 10, 2011

Love this rug, but be warned it is definitely lighter sage instead of olive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is sage instead of olive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, unique rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for sage vs. olive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not true
 from cape cod,  Nov 29, 2010

When the rug arrived I was shocked at the difference in color from the screen. I did not like it at all and will try to return it. The quality of the rug was very good and I was pleased with it, but , really, I don't know where these were photographed, but the color is so off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2010

This is an absolutely gorgeous rug. I have the green, the colors are very rich. You will not be disappointed with this rug. I buy all of my rugs from Overstock and have loved every one of them. They arrive quickly and in great condition. Thank you overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2010

A very nice carpet. The colors are similar to the photo, but not exactly correct. (at least from my screen) The colors that are most prominent are soft sage green and a chocolate brown. The cream colored medallion in the center doesn't dominate the rug. The pink/mauve colors are vey subtle also. I bought the matching round rug to coordinate because our dining room is very near our entry. Our dining room walls are painted with a burnt reddish base and a faux yellow/tan top with white chair railing. The carpet color compliments the wall color, drapes and tapestry; it really completed the room. The carpet shed quite a bit initially, but that has calmed down after a few months of vacuuming. I would recommend this carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NC,  Jan 14, 2010

I needed a green rug with olive tones and this is so perfect! Arrived timely and in perfect shape. The rug is beautiful. The greens are muted but are darker than the picture shows. The detail is more defined also. There are accent colors of rose, burgundy, beige, browns, and muted golds. It is a gorgeous rug, quite thick and expensive looking. I'm quite pleased with the rug and with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from weston, fl,  Oct 26, 2009

The pictures of this rug are gorgeous and very detailed when in actuality the rug's colors are alot darker and the background is more of an army green than anything, definitely not biege. The details and design are not nearly as sharp and intricate in real life. I figured we'd keep the rug for now as it was cheap but, it really was misrepresented. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just stunning!!
 from Canton, GA,  Feb 20, 2008

This by far is my absolute best purchase at Overstock. The rug has absolutely the exact colors that I was looking for and I love that it has no fringe making it easier to maintain looking neat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Rug
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2008

I was looking for this rug for about 2.5 years. I needed very specific colors to match design in my room. However, every time I find something would work for me, was too expensive! It was always way over $1,000! Eventually I found this one, but could not believe the price. I thought the quality would not be the best for this very low price and this rug will be just tepmorary one untill I find something better. When rug came, I could not believe my eyes. It was real Safavieh Rugs, pure wool and very thick. I think this is the best value I have ever gotten in return for my money. It is worth a lot more than I paid. Since then I went on line and purchase two more rugs and decided this website is the best place to shop for rugs: high quality and excelent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Langhorne, PA,  Jan 20, 2008

It is beautiful! There are many different colors in this rug. It is easy to match to many shades of green. It says olive, but the background color is more sage, however, there are subtle shades of olive, and even avocado in the rug. There is chocolate brown that is the small edge around the entire rug and ivory in the center. It also has a deep, burgandy red in small details throughout the rug, along with a colonial blue also used in small detail. I have it in my dining room which is a pale butter yellow on the top part of the wall, separated by a cream colored chair rail, with an avocado green on the bottom half, and the rug looks great. Thick, well made, beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
from 0-10 zero
 from california,  May 1, 2010

this is a sorry pieace for carpet. Nothing like picture, had it on my floor for 3 days, i finally collected and through it on my patio, so i don't have to see it. Very hard to send it back. Waste of money totally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Classic Grey/ Light Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $339.14
Was $398.99
Compare $655.22
Save 48%
(4)
Handmade Farahan Brown/ Taupe Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $363.79
Was $427.99
Compare $715.95
Save 49%
Handmade Classic Light Green/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $322.14
Was $378.99
Compare $556.00
Save 42%
Handmade Classic Gold/ Ivory Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $339.14
Was $398.99
Compare $551.00
Save 38%
(1)
Back to top