Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied
 from California,  Jul 10, 2008

This rug is an excellent value. Noting some complaints regarding shedding, I vacuumed it thoroughly before placing our dining room furniture on it. I did fill four Hoover vacuum bags, but have had no shedding problem since. The colors are exactly what I hoped for after reading others' comments. Delivery was prompt - less than a week even though it came clear across the U.S!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted wool rug
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jul 10, 2008

Just beautiful. The colors are a little more vibrant and deeper than the photo, which makes the rug even more beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from near Philadelphia,  Jun 16, 2008

This is a beautiful rug! It is unique because of the richness of colors and the patterns block effect. I was content with the picture online but seeing it in person was very pleasing. It was supposed to arrive in 5-10 business days but came in 3 days. I am very happy with the whole experience!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous Rugs
 from San Francisco,  May 22, 2008

We needed to create a temporary space for our brides to get dressed, and wanted to have a classy rug, but our budget was not high. We were so pleased when the two rugs arrived - the colors are very beautiful. It is true that the colors are darker than what is seen on the website, but that worked out fine for us, the deep rich colors look very beautiful in the space. I would not hesitate to get these again, and, as usual, everything I have ever gottten from Overstock.com has come promptly, well packaged and has always been a value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Louisiana,  May 15, 2008

We're very pleased with our rug, which is in our media room on a wood floor. The colors go with EVERYTHING. It was well packaged, arrived quickly, laid flat immediately and only had a little "wooly" smell that dissipated quickly. Haven't noticed much shedding at all. Super rug for the price...not hand knotted, hand tufted, but the construction is very good and I don't foresee any problems with loose yarn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome rug at a good price
 from NM,  May 13, 2008

We needed a carpet for our new oak floor; had quite an eclectic decor to begin with. This one does the trick beautifully. Friends notice and compliment the carpet. Colors DO look a bit different in real life than on the web site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior!
 May 7, 2008

I can't say enough about this rug. It was more than I expected! It's made such a dramatic statement in my dining room. I just love it and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Overstock for making this possible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 20, 2008

This is the second rug I bought from Overstock.com and I must say I'm a bit disappointed with this one. The first one exceeded my expectations, though it does shed a lot too, but this Bakhtieri Wool Rug not only sheds beyond what is to be expected and acceptable, it literally comes appart. The pile is very thick and lush, the colors are beautiful and I really would love this rug if it would hold together but the individual yarn is actually comming out and I would have to vac clean it every few hours for it to look decent. If it wheren't so much trouble to handle this big rug, I would have send it back. What a shame, it could have been such a nice rug, if the workmanship would be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 18, 2008

I was a little afraid to purchase a rug without seeing it in person but let me tell you the rug could not be more perfect. The colors are rich and the quality of the workmanship is very good. I would buy from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from indiana,  Apr 18, 2008

It is a beautiful rug. It is a bit darker than pictured but that worked better for the room. I am so pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, BUT....
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Apr 18, 2008

STUNNING RUG THAT YOU CAN'T BUY FOR A BETTER PRICE ANYWHERE ELSE. THE ONLY THING IS THAT IT SHEDS REALLY BAD. FUZZ BALLS AND ALL. ABOUT 15 PASSES WITH MY CYCLONIC VACUUM THE CONTAINER IS FILLED UP. SO FAR WE VACUUM IT EVERYDAY. ITS BEEN 3 WEEKS AND IT IS GETTING BETTER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Classic Bakhtieri Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
 from Bradenton, FL,  Apr 14, 2008

I must admit I was a little concerned about ordering something like this from a picture and description. As I unrolled the rug I was so pleased. It is beautiful. Made so well and the colors are just beautiful. Everything about the rug is a excellent. Price, delivery time, colors and workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool rug
 from pa,  Mar 31, 2008

I love this rug, bought one and then ordered another one in a different size, it is a nice mix of traditional and contemporary and easy to vaccum with no fringe, you do have to vaccum them a lot at first, like most new good rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but...
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 10, 2008

Just got the rug today. Had to go back to the website thinking surely I received the wrong rug. These colors are really not as they appear on the site. The web photo makes them look so warm, glowing almost, with a honey tone. From reading the reviews, I was expecting the border to be burgandy, which it is. But well beyond that, the colors are very bold and dark and not nearly as beautiful as the photo. Prompt shipping. Its a decent rug--thick and plush--but the colors are disappointing for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a chance on this one!
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2008

Never had ordered from overstock.com previously, but decided to take a chance on this rug after reading reviews from other purchasers. It was well worth it! This rug has gold, burgundy, sage green and a bit of blue and salmon. This rug would coordinate well with a variety of decor', but looks very nice in our rustic, hill country home in Texas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug !
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2008

Extremely beautiful rug......very soft.Arrived very quick.it look grand on my beige wall-to-wall carpet in my new home which we just bought.I was so impressed with this that i bought the matching 6" round and the smaller 2.6"-4" runner.The only drwback is that it sheds somewhat when you vacuum it.otherwise a super buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 15, 2007

What a wonderful rug! My sister had purchased a rug from Overstock before, and was very pleased with it. I was a bit hesitant to buy for myself, though, mainly concerned with the colors in the rug as I am not at all sure of my monitor's ability to accurately depict the true shades . I found the rug I liked, then carefully read the color description. I am by no means a rug expert, but had checked out rugs at several stores and knew what I wanted. This rug is just beautiful! Everyone who sees it is impressed with the quality. It was delivered fast, weighs over 80 pounds, and was shipped with Overstock's unbelievable (but true) shipping fees. I love this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it! Beautiful!
 from MetroDetroit, Michigan,  Dec 15, 2007

After debating back and forth about whether purchasing a rug sight unseen would be a good idea, I took the plunge. This rug was well worth the gamble. It is beautiful. The colors are rich and look wonderful on my wood floors. Spelled correctly, Bakhtiari rugs on many other sites- this rug to be specific- runs for twice as much as what it is going for on Overstock. Great deal! I would recommend this rug and Overstock for other purchasers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Nov 23, 2007

I love our new rug. It was just as advertised and looks like we paid so much more for it. Go to the website for its brand - you will find it there listed for a LOT more money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classic rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 10, 2007

Just received this rug and I love it. Really beautiful colors. It does look a bit darker in real life than the photo, but that's a good thing. The colors are warm and a great mix of burgundy, greens, tans and browns, etc. It's in my office and looks really classic and elegant. What doesn't come through very well in the photo is the approximate 2-inch burgundy border around the edge. Really a beautiful rug at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $342.89
Was $380.99
Compare $674.99
Save 49%
(59)
Handmade Classic Empire Wool Panel Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $374.39
Was $415.99
Compare $682.95
Save 45%
(20)
Back to top