Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not happy with rug
 from Sandy, UT,  Dec 28, 2009

I purchased this rug almost a year ago and loved the look and feel of it. However, recently patches of the yarn are falling out of the rug (and I do mean patches)! The glue used in the production of this rug does NOT hold up so DO NOT PURCHASE THIS RUG. I was offered less than half of the value of the rug compensation from Overstock which I did not feel was fair as I feel that a rug should hold up for more than one year! I have purchased many large rugs for my home over the years and I have never had anything like this happen before. I will not purchase from Overstock if they will not stand behind their products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous.
 from Flamingo Heights, CA,  Sep 13, 2006

The workmanship is top-notch, the rug is dense and soft underfoot. The colors are beautiful. I'm so happy with this rug. I'm amazed I got such a nice rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad!
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2009

I love this rug, and couldn't believe my husband actually agreed to purchase it. I was still feeling anxious, though, during the days before it actually arrived, hoping hubby wouldn't think it was a waste of money and a poor acquistion. But guess what?!? He actually liked it! He even commented on how it matched this/that in our house, and is pleased with our purchase. This is no small matter, folks, because hubby rarely supplies positive opinions on home decor. This rug has beautiful colors: sage green, denim blues, coral, burgandy, browns. The pattern is beautifully put together without being loud or gaudy. I also love how it doesn't have a central radial design like lots of traditional rugs. This rug does have a frame-like border, but it's subtle and still allows the interior design to look random yet harmonious. I absolutely have no regrets about this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs
 from northern Virginia,  Jul 22, 2007

I looked high and low for a set of hand tuffed wool rugs for my new home. With my open floor plan I wanted rugs that matched to keep the flow through out the foyer, hall, formal living and dinning rooms. I had a tight budget but was able to purchase 6 rugs of various sizes from Overstock.com. The smaller rugs are as gorgeous as the larger ones. The quality is top notch and the price was ridiculously low. I saw rugs in the pricey stores for up to 20 times more in price. I was hesitant to order without seeing them in person. But after having no luck at all elsewhere, I took the plunge. When I rolled them out they were better than the pictures. The pictures don¿t capture the depth of the color. The pattern was exactly what I saw online. They are so soft to walk on and they look like you spent a fortune. The Bakhtieri pattern is hard to find in stores. It¿s unique and the colors work with almost any décor. I have Mission style furniture and some contemporary and it works perfectly with both. If you want a bargain and great looking rugs, buy these now. You won¿t be disappointed. I love mine. Everyone who sees them makes lovely comments about them. I¿m glad I shopped Overstock.com and will do so again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 15, 2009

As mentioned by other reviewers, the colors shown on the screen do not represent the colors of the rug. I made my decision to purchase with the colors mentioned by other reviewers. They were dead on with their descriptions. I love the Rug! It looks fantastic and the quality is superb. I bought two smaller ones to match the larger one. There are slight color variations across the three rugs if you examine them closely (within the patterns), but these differences are minimal.If you need this type of rug, this one is great (as endorsed by my purchase of two smaller rugs) through Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Classic
 from Portland, Maine,  Sep 3, 2009

Oh my gosh! What a treasure of a rug!! This rug arrived within 3 days after ordering, and was left on my back porch as directed. It was huge, and weighed in at 78 pounds, so I knew I would be wrestling it into my house. Very well packaged, absolutely protected from anything that might harm it. Including me. I got it into my house and promptly spilled plant water on the wrapped rug. It took me about an hour to get it unwrapped due to the warnings on the packaging to not cut along the length of the wrappings. I finally figured out how to get it out of the wrapping, and it eventually did slide out. Get a helper to move it anywhere while wrapped. It is indeed a lovely rug, and just the size and colors I had hoped for to accentuate chocolate brown leather furniture in a very bright room. Deep burgundy border, & the pattern includes sage green, maize, tan/beige, smoky and navy blues; excellent quality wool rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Classic Bakhtieri Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Apr 28, 2009

This rug is gorgeous! However the photograph and my print out made the rug appear to be on the shabby chic side with more muted colors, so I expected more earth tones in this rug based on the photograph. The border trim is a lovely shade of burgundy red, very rich, that ties together the jewel tones, which are vibrant. The pattern is beautiful and I am very happy with my purchase but if you do not want/like this shade of red, be warned as this is a dominant color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased, but not 100% so. . .
 from Brookfield, IL,  Oct 22, 2007

Am very pleased with this rug, it is incredibly soft and the pattern designs and mix of colors is wonderful! Adds a wonderful whimsy to my room. A couple of points to raise: the colors appear much lighter and brighter on the screen than in person. Be prepared for the colors to be darker - not in a bad way, but different from the screen shot. Also, have had an issue with pieces of yarn coming off at the edge binding..... need to be very careful so as to not have more come off. There is a considerable amount of fuzz coming off too, be prepared for lots of vaccuming in the first few weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from FL,  Oct 12, 2007

What a great looking rug! The only issue I have is that some of the wool pile sticks out after it's vacuumed. I don't have too much personal experience with wool rugs -- maybe this is the norm. It's changed the whole room and the colors are muted so it doesn't look too busy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at a great price
 from Southern California,  Sep 13, 2007

The colors in this rug are very vibrant and mostly true to the photo. The ONLY thing I would caution you about is to note that the outside border is burgundy. I thought it was brown in the photo so I was a little disappointed but it is still a beautiful rug at a nice price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Portland OR,  Sep 3, 2014

Writing this review after purchasing this rug and reading lots of previously written reviews - 1) in regard to the complaints re: color - this rug is as described. The borders are BURGUNDY (not PLUM) the color palette is adaptable and the primary colors are mustard-like tan and burgundy. 2) re: shedding - this is a wool rug. The first week or two it shed quite a bit - as expected. I am a twice a week vacuumer and that took care of the problem. I am not disappointed and would purchase again. REMINDER: you are shopping OVERSTOCK which means price point may be more important than highest quality YES? Regardless, I am thrilled love it for both function and appearance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cape Cod,  Aug 29, 2014

This is one of my favorite rugs. It has the look and feel of a high-end product. I love the colors and the texture. It's a great purchase. For the first couple of months I got a lot of fuzz/fiber when vacuuming - but it wasn't a problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding rug
 from Northumberland County, VA,  Feb 15, 2014

The rug is beautiful. Very colorful and matches my room decor perfectly.....BUT it sheds so much that it has piles all over it and keeps my hardwood floors looking dusty and messy! We vacuum it often and it fills up the entire canister every time.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 27, 2013

Beautiful rug. Very jewel toned, much redder than I expected based on the picture, but it's lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Lookout Mtn, GA,  Oct 23, 2013

Thick and perfect for my home. Price was excellent for the quality of the rug. Goes very well with my 'very pricey' handmade oriental rugs that I paid over 4 figures for - each. I suppose the test will be over time; but I do not anticipate any problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Conway, SC,  Aug 24, 2013

I received my rug about 5 days after ordering. This rug is an exceptional value for the quality and size I purchased. I have not had any problems with it so far. It does not shed and the colors are well blended and vibrant. The border is burgundy and that color does seem to be reoccurring throughout the rug. However, not so much that the other colors are overtaken and cannot be used as accent colors in the room. There are at least 6 colors that can be used as the theme or accent color and all are well represented in the rug. I doubt you will find a rug of this quality for equal or less than the price of Overstock.com. I shopped online for several weeks before purchasing this rug and saw this line of rugs only on one other site, and the price was well above what I paid. I have also looked at table lamps and dining room lamps, and you can not find a better price and quality than Overstock.com. Ordering was easy, delivery was fast, the product was great, so I am a happy customer and will be making more purchases from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo color inaccurate
 from Clarkdale AZ,  Jan 30, 2013

Very disappointed in the predominance of plum and green on the colors - and very little brown or beige at all. Really through off my room design - I'll probably keep the rug but move it to another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good - the photo looks very brown and beige.. The main color that comes through is plum - in the border and fill color - not really very brown at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality was OK. Hey, its not a $5000 Persian, but it serves as a good functional piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was better than I had hoped
 from south dakota,  Jan 24, 2013

I am very happy with this rug. I've been thinking of ordering a smaller one for my front door. I will use overstock in the future for any rug needs I may have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors worked well for me. I knew from reading other reviews that the edge was burgundy and not brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds like crazy!
 from Bryn Mawr, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

You might be attracted by the pretty picture, but I urge you NOT TO BUY THIS RUG!! It has an unusual shedding problem, not visible to the eye at first, but once you sit on it, you know about it when you look at your clothes. Dark clothes pick up millions of very fine threads........I've never seen anything like it. This rug has a defect, and they should not be selling it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does not resemble picture. More burgundy, than in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is dense, but the shedding is ridiculous. I sit on the floor alot to play with my grandson, and our pants are covered in fine threads afterwards. Even after multi-vacuums, it still has this problem. I would return it, except it would be an big hassle and expense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Danville, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

This rug is fantastic for the price and looks like a much more expensive rug in my living room. I have spent as much as $7500. on a rug this size before. This rug is a tremendous value. Time will tell how it wears but it is in a room that get very little traffic in my house. However, when my wife saw it down in the living room - she said that the whole room looks finished and much more inviting. I think she plans to spend more time in that room now. Thanks O'Stock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes and it was even better than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $352.79
Was $391.99
Compare $674.99
Save 48%
(60)
Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug (11' x 17')
Sale $856.79
Was $951.99
Compare $1004.94
Save 15%
Safavieh Hand-made Classic Multi Wool Rug (11' x 15')
Sale $734.38
Was $815.98
Compare $1037.00
Save 29%
Back to top