Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color discrepancy
 from Louisiana,  Jun 28, 2009

I had been looking at this rug for awhile and finally decided to buy it. The quality of the rug seems superb, although I've only had it a day so time will tell. It's thick and very comfortable to walk on. I'm very happy with the quality for the price. My only disappointment has to do with the colors. The other reviews I had read that pointed out color discrepancies stated the rug colors were muted. I was okay with that because I just took it to mean they weren't as dark as they seemed. But now seeing it in person I realize the word muted isn't quite the right description. The colors are actually quite vibrant. But they are all in the cool color range rather than the warm color range. The picture depicts the colors on the warm end, so I was expecting for example a yellow toned olive green. The green color, however, is a gray/blue toned olive green. Ditto the golds, corals, etc. All tend to be in the cool range. The effect overall then is quite different from the website picture. The rug is still very nice and I won't send it back, but I was admittedly disappointed since I thought I had made a great purchase that would fit exactly what I was after. Alas, the trials of shopping online, sight unseen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is very nice. It is intricate with multiple colors to choose from for decorating. The rugs in this series are Safavieh and on Overstock are a great price--at least half the price they are selling for on multiple web sites that I checked. The wool is good and soft. However, the color is no where's near the way it is depicted. It is NOT brown, gold and subtle earth tones as depicted. The main border is BURGUNDY and the recurring theme in the rug is burgundy NOT the brown that it appears in photo. The rest of the colors are sage, three tones of gold from very light to deep, wedgewood blue, peach, mocha, midnight navy and a background that is beige-y, but hard to described because it is muted/grayed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but sheds unbelievably
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 1, 2011

Rug looks nice and is very much like the online picture, but it sheds an incredibly amount. I've filled up at least 12 vacuum bags so far, and it shedding just as much today as it did two months ago when I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-So, shedding very bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loose fibers
 from Maine,  Dec 5, 2010

I don't understand a positive review for this product. The rug has fiber coming out all over and requires a vacuum job every three days. A pure piece of trash. 100% negative for this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Denver,CO,  Jun 24, 2011

This is a beautiful and elegant rug. Very classy and old world looking. Colors were as stated

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - prettier
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value
 from Miami, FL,  May 6, 2009

This rug far exceded my expectations. The quality and appearance are exceptional. Very well made quality rug. You would pay 3 times as much in a local department store or rug retailer. I had searched the local stores and could not find anything that I felt was a quality rug at an exceptional price. Fortunately I thought to look at Overstock.com. Very happy with this purchase. It transformed the entire room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I found this rug on other sites for a lot more $. This is a top quality carpet. The colors are richer than they appear on the photo, the quality of this rug is georgeous - you won't be disappointed. I recommend investing in a good rug pad too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 11, 2008

Positives - Rug is a good value for the price. Delivery was within the time frame promised. Rug was well packaged. Negatives - Rug has a burnt smell and the weave is defective (the pattern is off in spots). The feel of the carpet is rough as though it is made with flax. The color is different than the photo - expected as color does not translate well from screen to screen - and different than the description. It has an overall henna-green hue, which makes it very unattractive - a subjective observation and did not effect my overall rating of this item. Follow-up - In process for a return. Crossing fingers for an easy over experience, which has been good thus far. I was assisted through online chat and the 'O' is sending me a label as well as instructions for the return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't have complaints about the rug other than it looks very different that it appears in the picture. The trim is burgundy, and the colors in the squares are actually quite light. Pastel-like (although a little muted). Pink, light green, yellow and blue. I was expecting more gold/browns based upon the image.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful rug
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 14, 2008

This is a lovely rug, but be advised that the colors are very bright and intense. On line they appeared subtle and dull. We are keeping this because it is a high quality piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Ocean City, MD,  Mar 30, 2008

The rug is beautiful!! The print is bold and vibrant. The picture on the web makes the rug seem more in the tan/brown family but in reality, the pattern has a lot of light gold, sage green and burgundy. I am so satisfied with the purchase! Thank you Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 6, 2008

Although the rug's colors and design doesn't look quite like it did online (rug is darker than I thought and the design is not as crisp as I thought it might be) it is an excellent rug for the price. I am very happy with the thickness of the rug - very comfortable under your feet and I really like a rug without the fringe on the ends plus it is 100% wool! I don't think you can beat the $2.95 shipping and handling cost! I have been charged $100 to have another company ship a smaller rug to me. So, all in all I am very happy with this rug and with Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice soft rug
 from MS,  Oct 31, 2007

Overall this is a good quality rug. The color of the rug perimeter is more of a rosey-mauve color, and not as brown as it appears in the photo. As with most wool rugs, it is shedding a good bit, but I'm assuming that that will subside with time and many vacuumings. It is nice and thick and soft, and the kids appreciate having something to lay around on in the living room. As for me, I like it fine, just a little disappointed with the color. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUY
 from tuscola,  Jul 12, 2011

This is an EXCELLENT buy -- You will be pleased. It is THICK and Well Finished - Gorgeous colors, and Excellent Quality. I would buy again and would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtieri Rug
 from Glenwood Landing, NY,  Sep 7, 2008

What a wonderful experience. Great rug, great color and wonderful packaging and delivery. What else could you want??? I would highly recommend shopping with overstocked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

nice, thick wool carpet, with very pleasant color scheme and design, however, it's main (and only) problem is that is sheds; i have had it for about a month so far and it still continues to shed - due to this unfortunately cannot recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice, pleasant color, but not as bright as it appears on the picture: more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, thick wool carpet, but quite a bit of shedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 11, 2011

This rug is so lovely. However, in the picture it does look like the borders and primary colors are more brown. It is definitely burgundy in person. I had read this in the description and reviews so anticipated the difference and it looks fantastic in the room. The colors are vibrant without being loud and such a fun combination. This rug does need vacuuming multiple times when it is first purchased to clean up the fuzz left from the production process but it is a great purchase. I am very, very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the price
 from Central Texas,  May 25, 2011

This is a good rug for the price. The colors are as described in the reviews and not what is reflected in the photo. Definitely a Green rug so I followed the reviews and got what I expected: a green rug. The quality is decent but there were some hard spots underfoot when I walked on it and when I separated the fibers, there were little white pellets, like chalk or dried droplets of flour and water at the base of the tufts. There weren't too very many places like that so I was able to basically dig them out with my fingers and the rug was fine after that. Very mysterious. I got this to change the mood in the den area and take some wear and tear from two dogs. It serves that purpose very well and feels nice underfoot. I have gotten quite a few compliments on it already. When the time comes to clean it, I will clean it like my other handmade rugs and annually power wash it on my deck with mild soap and dry thoroughly in the Texas sun and vacuum well. If it comes back beautifully like my other rugs always do, wonderful! If not, then it's still a great rug for one year's service and it can retire to my exercise area in the garage. I think it will probably hold up nicely for several years so no worries. I am satisfied with the quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Wow
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 17, 2011

Love, Love, Love this rug. Soft and thick wool under foot. It has so many rich, earthy shades of color. Absolutely gorgeous. It fit my decor like a glove and served as a nice "pop" requiring just the right amount of attention. Dark burgundy border, which I saw on my screen prior to buying it. I have had it a week and the shedding has slowed quite a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, just beautiful.
 from Danville, IL,  Mar 13, 2011

My husband and I put these rugs down yesterday on our new hardwood floors and they are absolutely breathtaking. I had ordered a smaller rug and runner earlier to make sure the colors would work for our home, so I knew what they would look like, but these larger sizes are even more beautiful. The colors are acurate on my color monitor, but you just have to see them in person to truly appreciate the beauty and quality. They absolutly pulled everything together, and I can't stop looking at them. Expect to vaccum a lot of carpet fibers for a few weeks. This is normal for wool carpets and does not indicate poor quality. Be sure and join Club O as you will earn quite a few points when making big purchases. It's like being paid to shop. Thanks Overstock for a great website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $267.74
Was $314.99
Compare $513.81
Save 48%
(70)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $285.59
Was $335.99
Compare $493.00
Save 42%
(66)
Back to top