Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much I ordered two!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 27, 2014

I purchased this rug and absolutely love it. Unfortunately, I had a cat mark it repeatedly. Even though I used products to clean the spot, she continued to be attracted to that one particular spot. I ended up having her spayed and didn't want to chance there was the slightest scent that would draw her back to her bad behavior, so I gave the rug to a friend (who loves it) and bought the exact same rug to replace the original. That's how much I think of this particular rug!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are different
 from Montana,  Jul 30, 2014

The rug itself is beautiful and of high quality but the colors aren't quite what the picture depicts. I was hoping for the rug to be what it is in the picture, golden and warm, but the rug I got is more cold and pastel. I was hoping to have it in the center of my living room, but the colors weren't quite right so instead it will have to stay in my spare room, somewhat out of sight. Great quality but be careful of the colors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what an awesome rug
 from Los Angeles.California,  Jun 12, 2014

I love this rug & the quality is great especially for the price, it has so many colors in it , it picks up the color of my furniture & nick nacks, I have view windows all around , so after 8 years the rug faded, & I was so happy to see I could get the same rug !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with TRUE color
 from Poland, IN,  Jun 9, 2014

The quality and workmanship on this carpet was wonderful. However, I was gravely disappointed because the color was not what I thought-gold and tans and fall colors - instead it was mauves and blue and pastels-yuck! not what the photo showed and not what I wanted. I sold the carpet to someone else and will be looking for another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neg reveiw
 from San Bruno, Ca,  Apr 6, 2014

product shown on web site is Much lighter than what I receive had to do more research but it was the right one to my disappointment will keep but not really enthuse about it way too lazy to return it buyer beware

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Rug!!
 from Stafford, VA,  Feb 20, 2014

Very high quality rug and extremely reasonable price. It is thick and the colors are even more vibrant than the online pictures portray. Highly recommend this rug! It really pulls my family room together. This is 3rd high quality rug I've purchased from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enriched area rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 19, 2014

The variety of earth tone colors blend wonderfully and the pattern is wonderful. It would match any color of furniture you may have and I'm thrilled with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich colors, cotton backing
 from Great Green Swamp, Fl,  Jan 15, 2014

Thick soft carpeting. Cotton backing makes a floor pad unnecessary. I had purchased this rug in a runner a few years ago and was a little concerned that they wouldn't match - unfounded. Look perfect together. The runner did not shed, but I am finding that the larger rug does. It doesn't effect the plushness or quality of the rug IMHO. Just vacuum and move on. Got this on sale with 2.75 for shipping. How can you go wrong with that?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is quite different
 from Garland, tx,  Jan 12, 2014

Thickness is good, lays flat. It feels like a good quality made rug which will last us a while. However, quite a bit disappointed on the color. In the pictures here it looks like there is a sheen almost, and more golden, which I was looking forward. No sheen at all. Colors are dark and strong in coloring, but overall it has a cooler effect to it. What comes off as gold in the pictures is more muted dirty ivory. We are keeping it because it still matches everything well, but it just wasn't what I was hoping for. Overall, if you are looking for not as gold here, it is a nice rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug appeared in the picture to have a lot more brown than it does. The border is a medium/dark red and there are more red tones than brown tones. Luckily, I could still use it! but it wasn't the colors it appeared to be in the picture. The quality and value are wonderful! No complaints there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs
 from Indiana,  Aug 2, 2013

I ordered 2 large rugs for my open living room and dining room and a runner for the hall. They are actually gorgeous. With all the comments about the poor color depicted on line I can't understand the color of the picture displayed. The colors are beautiful but not the gold brown on the picture. The borders is burgundy and each square is a vivid though muted color. I can't think of any room that wouldn't be complemented by these rugs. There are always complaints about wool rugs shedding in researching the cleaning of wool rugs I found that only vacuum should be used and not a cleaner with a beater bar. It breaks the fibers and sure enough the back or the rug had instructions on cleaning with vacuum only.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the colors should be more brown
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 30, 2013

When I ordered thsi product. It was for a room with brown and gold tones. I could not use it in that room. Luckly I was able to use it in another room I was disappointed int he colors. It shows very brown tones and it is in reality very green tones.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from East Bay, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

Excellent quality and excellent price for this rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good likeness
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 18, 2013

Just what I had hoped. Nice quality rug for a great price. The colors are very different from the picture, but previous reviewers did a great job of warning me about that. -- it's much lighter and more pastel than the picture -- taupe, salmon, sage, mauve, etc. Given people's earlier comments, that's what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, but previous reviewers did a great job of describing the colors. Mauve, taupe, sage, salmon, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug, brings warmth to a room
 from Jericho, VT,  Mar 26, 2013

We've purchased 3 large rugs so far from Overstock and we're very happy with the quality. This rug is exceptional. We have cherry floors, plentiful sun, and espresso leather couches. It ties the whole room together. We just moved into the house and have yet to decide on the wall colors. Anything is possible with the colors incorporated in this rug. No limitations. Excellent quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is excellent, no pill, fabulous colors, doesn't show the dirt (dogs scampering) and we're thrilled with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from North Carolina,  Jan 15, 2013

Everyone who sees this rug comments on how beautiful it is. Many colors to choose from for accents in the room. I am so pleased with how well is compliments room. . I also bought the oval rug of same pattern for another part of room. Also beautiful and gets rave reviews from friends and family. I am just thrilled with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick, plush feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive shedding
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

I got three of these rugs in different sizes. They shed so much that my hoover vacuum motor burned out. The other reviewers noted shedding, but this is 3 months and I still have a major shedding problem and the purchase of a new vacuum. The rugs do look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not the same, it is a dark burgandy not beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick carpet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved Loved Loved these rugs!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I can't say enough great things about these rugs. I ordered two for my living room to go with my new furniture. They are both under beige sofas and it brings in just the right amount of color. The earth tones are great for the room. It is just the right amount of color so they don't stand out against the beige. Between these and the new furniture it has totally changed the feel of the room. These are the 8th or 9th rugs I've gotten from Overstock and I haven't been dissapointed yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were perfect. Nice muted earth tones. I didn't see the pastels that others have reported.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far quality is great. They laid/layed? down nicely quickly. Very plush and soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Glenelg, MD,  Sep 29, 2012

This is the third time I have ordered the same rug. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug
 from Rutland, VT,  May 2, 2012

We got this rug for our family room. It has great color and it very plush and soft. It has kinda shifted over a couple of years, but we do have this rug over a rug. It might not do that over a regular floor. The quality is awesome and it showing no signs of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $267.74
Was $314.99
Compare $513.81
Save 48%
(70)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $285.59
Was $335.99
Compare $493.00
Save 42%
(66)
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $333.19
Was $391.99
Compare $674.99
Save 51%
(60)
Back to top