Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
neg reveiw
 from San Bruno, Ca,  Apr 6, 2014

product shown on web site is Much lighter than what I receive had to do more research but it was the right one to my disappointment will keep but not really enthuse about it way too lazy to return it buyer beware

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Rug!!
 from Stafford, VA,  Feb 20, 2014

Very high quality rug and extremely reasonable price. It is thick and the colors are even more vibrant than the online pictures portray. Highly recommend this rug! It really pulls my family room together. This is 3rd high quality rug I've purchased from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enriched area rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 19, 2014

The variety of earth tone colors blend wonderfully and the pattern is wonderful. It would match any color of furniture you may have and I'm thrilled with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich colors, cotton backing
 from Great Green Swamp, Fl,  Jan 15, 2014

Thick soft carpeting. Cotton backing makes a floor pad unnecessary. I had purchased this rug in a runner a few years ago and was a little concerned that they wouldn't match - unfounded. Look perfect together. The runner did not shed, but I am finding that the larger rug does. It doesn't effect the plushness or quality of the rug IMHO. Just vacuum and move on. Got this on sale with 2.75 for shipping. How can you go wrong with that?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is quite different
 from Garland, tx,  Jan 12, 2014

Thickness is good, lays flat. It feels like a good quality made rug which will last us a while. However, quite a bit disappointed on the color. In the pictures here it looks like there is a sheen almost, and more golden, which I was looking forward. No sheen at all. Colors are dark and strong in coloring, but overall it has a cooler effect to it. What comes off as gold in the pictures is more muted dirty ivory. We are keeping it because it still matches everything well, but it just wasn't what I was hoping for. Overall, if you are looking for not as gold here, it is a nice rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug appeared in the picture to have a lot more brown than it does. The border is a medium/dark red and there are more red tones than brown tones. Luckily, I could still use it! but it wasn't the colors it appeared to be in the picture. The quality and value are wonderful! No complaints there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs
 from Indiana,  Aug 2, 2013

I ordered 2 large rugs for my open living room and dining room and a runner for the hall. They are actually gorgeous. With all the comments about the poor color depicted on line I can't understand the color of the picture displayed. The colors are beautiful but not the gold brown on the picture. The borders is burgundy and each square is a vivid though muted color. I can't think of any room that wouldn't be complemented by these rugs. There are always complaints about wool rugs shedding in researching the cleaning of wool rugs I found that only vacuum should be used and not a cleaner with a beater bar. It breaks the fibers and sure enough the back or the rug had instructions on cleaning with vacuum only.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the colors should be more brown
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 30, 2013

When I ordered thsi product. It was for a room with brown and gold tones. I could not use it in that room. Luckly I was able to use it in another room I was disappointed int he colors. It shows very brown tones and it is in reality very green tones.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from East Bay, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

Excellent quality and excellent price for this rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good likeness
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 18, 2013

Just what I had hoped. Nice quality rug for a great price. The colors are very different from the picture, but previous reviewers did a great job of warning me about that. -- it's much lighter and more pastel than the picture -- taupe, salmon, sage, mauve, etc. Given people's earlier comments, that's what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, but previous reviewers did a great job of describing the colors. Mauve, taupe, sage, salmon, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug, brings warmth to a room
 from Jericho, VT,  Mar 26, 2013

We've purchased 3 large rugs so far from Overstock and we're very happy with the quality. This rug is exceptional. We have cherry floors, plentiful sun, and espresso leather couches. It ties the whole room together. We just moved into the house and have yet to decide on the wall colors. Anything is possible with the colors incorporated in this rug. No limitations. Excellent quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is excellent, no pill, fabulous colors, doesn't show the dirt (dogs scampering) and we're thrilled with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from North Carolina,  Jan 15, 2013

Everyone who sees this rug comments on how beautiful it is. Many colors to choose from for accents in the room. I am so pleased with how well is compliments room. . I also bought the oval rug of same pattern for another part of room. Also beautiful and gets rave reviews from friends and family. I am just thrilled with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick, plush feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive shedding
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

I got three of these rugs in different sizes. They shed so much that my hoover vacuum motor burned out. The other reviewers noted shedding, but this is 3 months and I still have a major shedding problem and the purchase of a new vacuum. The rugs do look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not the same, it is a dark burgandy not beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick carpet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved Loved Loved these rugs!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I can't say enough great things about these rugs. I ordered two for my living room to go with my new furniture. They are both under beige sofas and it brings in just the right amount of color. The earth tones are great for the room. It is just the right amount of color so they don't stand out against the beige. Between these and the new furniture it has totally changed the feel of the room. These are the 8th or 9th rugs I've gotten from Overstock and I haven't been dissapointed yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were perfect. Nice muted earth tones. I didn't see the pastels that others have reported.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far quality is great. They laid/layed? down nicely quickly. Very plush and soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Glenelg, MD,  Sep 29, 2012

This is the third time I have ordered the same rug. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug
 from Rutland, VT,  May 2, 2012

We got this rug for our family room. It has great color and it very plush and soft. It has kinda shifted over a couple of years, but we do have this rug over a rug. It might not do that over a regular floor. The quality is awesome and it showing no signs of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

nice, thick wool carpet, with very pleasant color scheme and design, however, it's main (and only) problem is that is sheds; i have had it for about a month so far and it still continues to shed - due to this unfortunately cannot recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice, pleasant color, but not as bright as it appears on the picture: more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, thick wool carpet, but quite a bit of shedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

Its not the most beautiful rug ever, but it is good quality for the money and it picks up the colors in my room nicely without overpowering. It seems to be more of a fall/winter color scheme, but I have used all year long. Occasionally will have "piles" of fuzz that show up, but it is overall a heavy, well done area rug. I'm not overwhelmed but not underwhelmed either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks to all the reviewers!
 from Texas,  Jan 12, 2012

This is an absolutely gorgeous rug! There are colors to match just about any decor. The colors are clearer than on the picture -- not as brown or muted. In all honesty, I was tempted to move on based on the browner tint of the photo, but the reviews were spot on about the colors actually being truer. It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. There is some shedding but less than I'd expect with an all-wool rug. I'm so pleased that I'm going rug shopping again as soon as I submit this review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were cooler than the picture, but the reviewers clarified and helped us make our decision
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is gorgeous. Not only are the colors perfect, but it lays beautifully flat right out of the packaging and the wool is very soft. The chihuahua won't get off of it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I made this purchase
 from Trumbull, CT,  Jan 3, 2012

I ordered this rug Dec 11 and received it in about 5 days. I'm very happy with the rug and will be ordering again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more pink in the rug then I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color isn't exactly what I thought, but I'm satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top