Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 6, 2008

The rug is thick and very generous in size. I didn't measure it, but it seems a little bit bigger than 6x9, which works in my case. Lovely details. Works well in my Moroccan-style bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Mar 27, 2008

The carpet is beautiful. As many mentioned it is a little darker than pictured but overall just beautiful and a very thick pile. A good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 24, 2008

This is the second rug we've purchased from Overstock. The colors are a lot richer in person, which is exactly what we wanted. I was a little worried about the peach/pink color in some of the squares from the picture on line because they appeared so bright, but in person, they blend well with the rest of the rug. Very nice quality. The cat seems to love it too, and he's laying on the rug rather than our dining room chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Chicagoland,  Mar 3, 2008

I am so happy that I bought this rug. It is definately darker in color than picture...but I knew this because of reading other reviews. I loved having it delivered to my front door...no dragging it home from the store. I can't wait to buy another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Oregon,  Feb 27, 2008

Beautiful, rich colors - darker than the photo. Arrived promptly and very happy with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value & aesthetic
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 22, 2008

I am very happy with this purchase. The colors are bold enough to stand out and at the same time, because they are warm-toned, it blends in nicely with my joint kitchen & family room (I have the rug under the dining table in my eat-in kitchen). It really helped pull the two rooms together. With the excellent price and the pattern & colors, I am not worried about any spills from the kids either! Win-win!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from Virginia,  Feb 22, 2008

I was looking for a rug for my tiled floor sun room off the living room that would have the colors of the living room furnishings, but be less formal. This is it! It has the rose, gold and greens that I wanted, and the maroon borders echo the dark cherry wood in my living room. The lightest blocks are a greyish beige rather than the cream that I would have preferred, but the colors are all soft and beautiful. The rug is amazingly thick and rich-looking and sooo worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2008

Put this rug down under my dining room table. It looks great. The colors are dark and deep. There is some shedding, but i did some research and this is common for these type of rugs. Not just the ones purchased from overstock as some will suggest. Great value great rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I envisioned
 from SW FL,  Feb 19, 2008

The colors are vibrant, and the texture is rich, deep, thick. I could not be more pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Westminster, CO,  Feb 7, 2008

Colors were darker than pictured, but the rug looks fabulous! Rug is a very nice quality and beautiful design. Also, the packing was great - rolled in two layers of heavy duty plastic. Arrived very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sophisticated.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 31, 2008

I must admit when I first laid eyes on the rug, I wasn't so sure if I like it. I think the colors are dramatically different from the photo. However, I attempted to be open minded and allowed myself a few weeks to get used to the rug. It's been about 2 weeks now and I absolutely love it. It's unique, beautiful, very sophiticated, and really, really well made. Even my own brother, who down plays everything, thought it was beautiful and thought I paid 4 times the price. The other nice thing - the rug arrived the next day! I sound like an advertisement for overstock.com, but I really am very pleased with it, and I am a very picky NYer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a beautiful rug !!
 from corona, CA,  Jan 12, 2008

The rug in person are much more darker but i really like it. The rug itself look like it worth 5x for what i paid for . very thick and gorgeous. The rug have more burgundy to it rather than gold beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 5, 2008

I would agree that the colors are slightly darker in rug than on picture. The rug is beautiful and well-made. Another great purchase from the O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Alexandira, VA,  Oct 29, 2007

Great quality for the price. The colors were much deeper than in the picture but I like that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtieri Wool Rug
 from bloomington IN,  Oct 29, 2007

Very nice thick pile rug which feels great to sit or lie on, The colours are a lot darker than shown on the website, but we knew that from reading other reviews. The pattern is not the most precise of orientals, but is quite interesting & pleasing, the overall quality is easily as good as ones we've seen for 5-10 the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from houston, TX,  Oct 26, 2007

As usual, Overstock has outdone themselves. The rugs are just what I wanted. We are remodeling our whole house and putting area rugs down on wood and tile floors. These rugs look gorgeous. I am so pleased. I can't take my eyes off of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and wonderful underfoot
 from North Carolina,  Aug 31, 2007

Oh, my goodness, what a beautiful rug! After reading the reviews, I was a little concerned about the color being a surprise. It is much darker than pictured, but if you look at all the sizes available on Overstock, I would say (at least on my monitor) that the actual color is closest to the picture of the 9'6 x13'6. Very plush and soft and excellent quality. It is much cheaper than anywhere else online and really dresses up a room. I would describe the colors as deep wine, salmon, gold, ivory, dark taupe, navy, mid blue, and sage green, and gorgeous. It is soft and plush underfoot and will blend with a variety of styles. I want the big one for my dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, Very Expensive Looking
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 14, 2007

Love the rug. If they weren't sold out I would get the runners. The rug is very thick and warm, but soft. I just put a basic rug pad underneath, it doesn't need a very thick pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality and thick. The only thing is it looked A LOT lighter on my monitor - it arrived much more burgundy than my monitor showed. Will definitely keep the rug, just not sure where I'm going to use it yet...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 18, 2007

Saw this rug on other sites and it truly is deeply discounted. It is very thick and plush and the colors will not easily show pet hair or dirt. The colors are a bit deeper than the photo, but pretty close. All together a great rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top