Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture is misleading
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 8, 2009

I received the rug and the pattern did match the picture. Even though I expected the colors to be somewhat different than the picture, I was really surprised that the rug border was dark burgandy - almost dark maroon. I was hoping for greens, golds and some burgandy - but received a predominately burgandy carpet. I sent the first one back and the second one I received was exactly the same. It's a shame because I love the pattern and the thickness of the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtieri rug
 from New Jersey,  Oct 22, 2007

When I received the product, It seemed like a good buy. However, a month after having it, I realise that the quality is not good at all. This rug sheds a lot of fine black dust and the woven fibre comes loose very easily. I suspect it will not last very long. I am disappointed in the quality of this product and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality rug
 from Colorado,  Oct 15, 2013

I love this rug. I had purchased a smaller version of it a few years ago and was pleased to find this larger version. The smaller rug is on the floor of the closet and the larger is now on the floor of my master bath. It is very thick and plush under foot and the colors at perfect -- even prettier than the photo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Ventura County, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

I am happy with my purchase and it looks great. I highly recommend if the colors and pattern are right for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

I just love this rug - it looks like a very expensive Asian rug. Colors are beautiful and thought it does "shed" a bit, it is not a problem for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a bit darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Mid-West,  Jul 31, 2012

Since this carpet is in my Master Bathroom, you can imagine the amount of traffic it receives. There is a small amount of fraying at the edge, but that is from the vacuum cleaner when I am not as careful as I should be. Other than that the rug is as perfect as the first day I laid it down. Very Happy with it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colours were quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug has been in my bathroom for the past 5 years. It has held up beautifully!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Virginia,  Jul 28, 2011

I really like this carpet. Thick and lush, need no padding and colors as shown. Other reviews stated balding and I notice some shedding around the edges. I am hoping it is just because it is new carpet. Fast delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 17, 2011

This rug looks fantastic in my entry way. I love it so much I am buying a larger one for a different room. I love that the colors are so rich and varied. It does shed quite a bit for the first week or two, but that is a result of the manufacturing process. I vacuumed mine every other day for about a week and a half and the shedding stopped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Bakhtieri Wool Rug
 from Alabama,  Oct 1, 2010

This rug is beautiful. It was the perfect size for our foyer, and coordinates with the room size Bakhtieri rug we purchased from Overstock. I'm very pleased with the quality and price we paid for this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than it looks
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 1, 2010

Although this rug is a lot darker than the photo, it's still attractive and thick. It's definitely a good value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my rug
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

Very nice rug. I like the colors which are true to the picture. The colors are rich, yet calm. I used it in my bedroom. The delivery was on time. The only thing is the pattern is really not that precise and it looks a little "messy." But, it is hand made and this sometimes happens. Size is correct and the thickness allows the door to open freely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 11, 2010

I bought this rug for my husbands office. It has much more red (burgundy) in it than I thought from the picture and very little green or blue. It is a very thick rug which is nice. My husband is using it under his office chair to protect wood floors, but this rug sheds non-stop. It sheds small hairlike fibers and big clumps of rug fibers. I have filled my vacuum cleaner from this rug more than once. It would probably be nice somewhere that gets little traffic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Portland, OR,  May 28, 2010

This is a rich, beautiful and unusual rug. It isn't as orange as pictured, the edges are more of a maroon color. I love it! I'm very very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 22, 2010

I purchased three of these rugs in different sizes. Shipping was fast and the rugs were well packaged. The colors were exactly as depicted on my computer and the quality of the rugs is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rugs
 from Niantic, CT,  Feb 26, 2010

I purchased two Classic Bakhtieri Wool Rugs ( 4 x 6 and 8.3 x 11) and was extremely please after I took the time to carefully unwrap both (in case I wanted to send them back). I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship of these rugs and the colors were just what I wanted. Also, I received the rugs within 3 days after I ordered them. Keep up the good work Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 29, 2009

These rugs are great value.. The only issue I have is that my runner the wool came right off on one corner.. The 3 other rugs look absolutely fantastic .. They are very thick and look very expensive..Arrived in a very timely fashion I think in 2 days..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Oct 22, 2009

I bought two of these rugs to run end to end through a wide hallway. One is exactly 4x6, the other is a few inches wider- so it does not look as great as I had wished, but I am not bothered enough to return one or both. The rug design is less refined than I had anticipated, but for the price I will not complain. Well worth it for the natural fibers and earthy colors. Overall workmanship is just fine... though I am disappointed the sizes do not match better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Classic Bakhtieri Wool Rug
 from NORTHERN KENTUCKY,  Sep 14, 2009

I bought several sizes of this style rug. I love each one and am well satisfied with all of them.They are a good quality although the colors were not exactly what I thought, they still are wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rugs Baktieri
 from Maple Grove,MN,  Aug 6, 2009

We now have 5 of these rugs including runners in different sizes. They cover our wood floors beautifully and with a pad under them are exquisite, very class looking and great colors. The delivery was fast from Overstock and the price was right for us. They nare about an inch thick and feel great under your feet.I highly recommend these rugs. The colors are true and each one we have matches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a thick, warm rug and quite beautiful. The colours are a little duller than what is shown in the picture. With the bold print the bright colours would have been perfect. I am keeping this rug and intend to enjoy it. I have bought other things from overstock and this is still a good buy but I am a little disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top