Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 5, 2009

I'm not one to write reviews but I've only recently started ordering from OS.com and have found other's reviews helpful.I ordered two of these. Deliverered today. I also ordered the 12' matching one (Althought they have different names on the site, you can tell they match) that I will get tomorrow.I am so pleased! They are beautiful and don't look the inexpensive price. I don't pay a lot for rugs. Love them, but I have a huge dog so I like to get rid of them and buy new fairly regularly.I did think they would have more brown in them. The border is deep red/burgandy for sure, but it works fine. After looking back at the picture on the site I should have noticed that.Over all I think I'm going to love the rugs. My condo entrance is all hallway and these rugs will set the tone and save my carpets :) My walls are avocado green and the rugs look amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just great
 from Stafford, VA,  Nov 7, 2007

We bought a few Carpets from Overstock in the last few Weeks. We are very pleased with the Quality and the Value. We will be back for more in the Future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from tx,  Dec 27, 2011

this is great rug nice to walk on a heavy rug that does not need a pad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a heavy duty rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Youngstown, OH,  Sep 22, 2011

Ordered the runner, the 2x3 and the 4x6 rug for my foyer. Ordered on a sunday and they came on a thursday, very fast delivery. They are absolutely beautiful, the colors in the rug are very nice and blend in with all the other rugs and decor in my home. I would order from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N ice but...
 from Long Island,  May 20, 2010

Colors are nice & it is good quality BUT for a runner it is very think. It doesn't clear the bottom of my door, which swings in. Keep it in mind if you don't have clearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 20, 2008

This runner is beautiful! Rich colors! It lays down nice and flat after a few days. I never measured the width my hallway before ordering it. When I got the rug, the width of it LOOKED too wide, but when I layed it down it fit perfectly. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug
 from South Carolina,  Oct 23, 2013

Great rug for the money. Colors are darker than they appear, but works fine for me. Very thick! Can't beat it for the price!! Would recomment it to friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug runner
 from Quaker Hill, CT,  Apr 6, 2013

I've had this runner for just about two years. The colors are much darker than pictured with more burgandy and dark blue/black. This does not take away from the rug and actually worked out better for me as I was putting it in a high traffic area. The only problem I can see is, I placed this rug in a hallway that has a bathroom off of it and is highly used. The edge stitching in front of the bathroom door is starting to look a little worn but I'm probably the only one that notices it. I also have the larger 3x5 in my foyer and it still looks like new. Would still recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are actually much darker but don't take away for the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Ventura County, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

This rug is very thick, the colors are alive and it was a very good buy. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfecrt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug
 from Hunt Valley Maryland,  Jan 27, 2013

nice wool rug...feels good on your feet and looks terrific in my hallway. I love it and the price was right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are beautiful and go with everything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is awesome. Looks like a really expensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not non-skid as promised
 from New York,  Jan 6, 2013

I love the colors, and thickness of the pile. Unfortunately there is not a non-skid backing as promised!!Also there is a small flaw near the middle where the pile was not properly stitched in so there is a small hole.I am keeping it anyway because it is not in a well traveled area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

I just received this rug today. Wow it looks much nicer and prettier in person vs. the photo online. The colors are richer, and not as "yellowish". The border is a burgandy reddish color. For the price this rug is great. Its beautiful and looks perfect in my bathroom in front of our double sinks. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rugs
 from fort wayne, in,  Dec 11, 2012

i have many of these rugs and really love them. make my rooms look elegant. easy to care for. just sweep regularly and spot clean nicely. i was so pleased when the first on arrived more than 4 years ago. they retain their color too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect radiant color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug
 from New Zealand,  Dec 5, 2012

Fantastic rug. Have had for a couple of weeks now and still enjoy walking on it and looking at the beautiful colours. Perfect for my house. I have looked at buying others and will do in the future. Arrived in very timely manner. Very pleased with whole service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very we'll represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Pile is thick and soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 30, 2012

What you see is what you get. The rug is thick and plush! Very happy with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acutal as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Feb 29, 2012

This rug is wonderfully heavy and comfy underfoot, and is beautiful to boot. It has not shed and vacuums up ever so nicely. I am very pleased with this purchase, and when I need another rug, Overstock will be my first choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The onsite color is brighter than the actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe description is exactly on the mark!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Oho,  Jan 1, 2012

I purchased three of these rugs in different sizes for my new hardwood floors in my livingroom. I love them. The price was great for what I got and both orders came fast (4 days).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is remarkable. Heavy and well mde
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years old
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 30, 2011

Great rug - have had it for 2 years now in a high traffic hallway...busy entrance with two kids int he house. It has held up great - would buy it again in a second!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were slightly more subdued
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Bakersfield, California,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a nice rug and the colors go well in our family room. The wool does not have the feel of our other wool rugs. I do not feel the natural lanolin at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Kerrville, TX,  Sep 19, 2011

I ordered this rug as a tester, i have since ordered 4 more and have been pleased with all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little richer, but that was good for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great, soft to touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top