Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grows on ya
 from great green swamp,  Aug 8, 2009

When I first got the rug the colors weren't exactly what I expected, but I unfurled it and let it sit in the living room for a bit. The backing is great - you can use it on your wooden floors without a pad and it's not going to scratch the floor. It is also very plush and cooshy. The quality is much better than expected and the colors have grown on me. considering buying the area rug to accompany it. The predominant color is a maroon red, but it really has just about any color you could think of in it and so could accent almost any decor. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Classic Bakhtieri Wool Rug
 from dallas, tx,  Dec 15, 2006

beautiful rug but sheds really bad. i've vacuumed and vacuumed and still sheds bad

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NC,  Aug 13, 2008

This is exactly what we were looking for in our hallway. The rug is nicely made and the colors are very pretty. I was pleased because I thought the rug was much nicer in person than the pictures showed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 30, 2007

I ordered this and got it in only one business day! Great rug and what a good price for such quality. The rustic colors look make my wooden floors look very quaint and cozy. I love the soft feel and dense pile- Spectacular buy! Thank you once again BIG O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool runners
 from Central Savannah River Area,  Sep 26, 2014

I purchased 4 runners and they are perfect! The colors are somewhat muted, but varied therefore; they go with anything. I purchased them for my kitchen because I have an enormous island in the middle so a regular rug wouldn't work. I also purchased the pad to keep them from slipping. Very pleased, as always with Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome runner
 from Tigard, OR,  Aug 18, 2014

This is an oversized runner that is awesome in my wide entry. The colors appeared more orange in the picture but are actually more burgundy but I love it even more than I thought I would! I would definitely recommend this rug and Overstock! Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Rug for matching decor
 from Carlsbad, California,  Aug 15, 2014

This beautiful rich pile rug is a good addition to a room where heavier, bolder colors predominate. It will last two generations and give plenty of satisfaction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug,
 from Green Bay WI,  Oct 10, 2013

Looks Good, Feels Good, Vaccums well. All in all a solid purchase I am glad we bought it for our entryway. We are considering getting a larger version for our den. I did not give it an excellent becuase there are some threads that stick out at the edges but I am sure I am the only one who notices so not a big deal. Good price too I recommend. Just know that the colors are very nice but are not "bright" per se, more deep and classic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are Dark
 from Northern California,  Sep 29, 2013

It is darker colors than I was expecting. But this will work. The dirt won't show so quickly. The quality seems very good. A rich looking rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargain
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought two of these runners, 10' and 12' to use end to end. They are quite nice to walk on, deep and soft. Hardly andy shedding. The colors are muted and along with the pattern would go especially well with and Arts and Crafts setting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long and Laying
 from Suburb of Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2013

I bought 6 rugs on Overstock because we were redoing all of our flooring in bamboo. Each couple of days were an adventure as another new rugs was delivered. I started at *** first to get a rebate, but Overstock would not allow me to get the rebate because the rugs were on sale. Bumber! With that being said, I do love all of my rugs.. I really didn't know you could order runners in so many different lengths. Getting this one at 10 feet was perfect. There is no need for a pad under it. It's heavy enough to stay put. The pattern is large with muted color tones of wine, sage green, beige, blue, etc. The border is wine. This rugs was great value. I'm not buying runners at Target anymore.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from California,  Dec 10, 2012

This is the third Bakhtieri rug I have bought from Overstock.com, I have all the sizes now. The color is very close to what is pictured and the quality is good. It does shed a lot, like all wool rugs, but eventually that slows down. It is a good quality rug at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal on a rug
 from New England,  Oct 5, 2012

The rug is an excellent buy. It resides in a high traffic area so I will be curious to see how well it wears under all the pressure of wet snowy boots, the mess of mud season etc. etc. . It will get a real workout, do doubt about that. We have received several compliments by visitors about how attractive it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was somewhat deeper in color but it worked out fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool seems to be good quality and the design is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. I was able to make a good decorator decision based on it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug runner
 from western NC,  Sep 27, 2012

This rug is nice and thick and the colors are as shown. It's a nice hall runner and I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

top quality rug. very thick, heavy and comfortable.Colors are beatiful...just darker than the picture. It is in my hall and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like them rugs
 from mississippi,  Jul 5, 2012

I like the selection and pricing of overstock, beats dealing with a dozen different rug stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nicely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner rug
 from Blufftrtpn, SC,  Jun 26, 2012

I don't believe U could have selected a better matcj for the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quiality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Mar 28, 2012

I can remember when I use to see these commercials on TV about some place online called "O" Overstock. It took me to long to actually go check it out. Since then I have fallen in love with the site, the ease of use, the amazing delivery price not to mention the actual delivery. I have yet to purchase an item that I have not been 100% happy with. The best item I have purchased as of yet, it this rug. It is truly a beautiful rug, not some cheap rug, but what I can a true genuine rug that make friends and family say, wow, where did you find this rug? Thanks overstock for making me a believer in your site. Prices, delivery, ease of use, you simply can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying a second runner
 from Bellevue, WA,  Mar 14, 2012

I've had this runner and two large area rugs of the same design for over three years. The colors are beautiful, somewhat muted. The rug stands up to use, pets, cleanings, etc. like a champ. Yes, there was significant shedding for the first 3-4 vacuumings, but after that, it's not noticeable. The rug is warm and lies flat, unlike the fringed runner I'm replacing this one with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug; darker than depicted in Overstock pic
 from Northern California,  Feb 2, 2012

Very pretty rug and well made but light areas in the picture are much darker than I expected and really wanted for the area I placed in in. Also, it smells horriible, very chemically smelling. I'm going to keep the rug because it's pretty and well made but even after spraying it with heavy duty Febreeze after I opened the package, I can still smell the chemical smell.. I just received the rugs today (bought 2) so I'm hoping the smell will wear off as quickly as another reviewer said it did. Fingers crossed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made but smells awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top