Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plush and soft, but completely different colors
 from Northern California,  Oct 14, 2006

Realizing screen colors vary, even when re-reading the colors listed for this rug they still do not match. The actual rug compared to the photo is much darker, the background actually looks as if it is dirty. I expected a lighter colored rug overall, but this one is completely dark, nothing light about it. The colors are a bit "funky" all around. I won't return it as I lose money so I will keep it but I'm sorry to say I am a bit disappointed. Thanks for reading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected.
 from Austin, Tx.,  Oct 17, 2013

We ordered this rug in the smallest size to make sure the colors and quality would be good. We thought the rug was just what we wanted. We kept the rug to go in a small hall and ultimately ordered the same rug in a 9x13. It is very plush, beautiful colors and excellent quality. We couldn't be more happy about the purchase. Thanks overstock.com for all your great products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I expected
 from Charlotte,  Oct 17, 2013

I bought 4 pieces in different sizes of the Bakhtieri for my master bathroom. It is just perfect and a great bargain. The oval rug is just stunning and all the colors are as described. Yes, I know I will have to vacuum more often for a few weeks. This is how it goes with the handmade rug. I must mention that some reviewers said that some of these ruf=gs had a bad smell. NOT SO with any of my rugs. I really love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from The Villages, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

High quality rugs at an excellent value. They are very elegant and look to be very expensive. We're so happy with these that we bought three of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Branson Missouri,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a quality rug. Quality material and construction. Plus, it is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's rich!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

I'm buying more, that's how much I like it. I bought the 8x11 and it's gorgeous, totally makes the room look richer, it moved up in rank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than the picture... it seems there is yellow, it's a dark tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Killer quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the reviews were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2012

I love these rugs! I have five altogether in different sizes and shapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high qualaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, but color deeper than pictured
 from North Carolina,  Dec 6, 2011

The rugs are nice and thick, but I was not expecting the dominant burgundy color, which does not go with my color scheme. Am keeping them anyway because its too expensive to send back and I can give them to my son or daughter when they move out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color more burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, although sheds a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for bedside
 from Northern California,  Nov 9, 2011

I love this rug. I have it beside my bed. It is very plush under foot, well made, beautiful colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks lighter on computer but the darker shades work perfectly with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very plush and has well finished edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just righti
 from Laramie, WY,  Nov 4, 2011

The rug looks just like the picture. It's certainly not what I would call plush, but is nicely made for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtieri Wool Rug
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Jul 6, 2011

Love the rug (as I have with all the others I have purchased) Have it in my entry way and it is holding up very nicely. With all the walking in and out it still looks beautiful. The rug is thick and of excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Virginia,  May 13, 2011

Rug is wonderful and plush. Just as described and colors were just as shown. Always fast shipping with O too. Will order more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Dec 1, 2010

I love this rug. It is beautiful in my room. The image does not show the accurate color of the rug. The image shows a golden color and the rug is burgundy. I still love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Deer Park NY,  Nov 20, 2010

This rug is beautiful and plush. Just what I was looking for. Ordering from Overstock was quick and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 21, 2010

Color not bright for my use but it is a beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wool rugs
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 7, 2009

I purchased several of these wool rugs and they are all beautiful. The colors are warm and subtle and, most importantly, they do not show traffic patterns or dirt so they do not look like they need to be vaccuumed daily. Great price for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLASSY
 from TUCSON AZ.,  Oct 2, 2009

THIS RUG IS IS WELL MADE, COLORS BRIGHT AND WEARS LIKE IRON. i HAVE THREE OTHER LIKE IT IN LARGER SIZES. yOU MUST VACUMN WELL WHEN YOU FIRST GET IT AND THEN EMPTY YOUR VACUMN. BAG, AFTER THAT VACUMN ON REGULAR BASIS. i HAVE ONE UNDER DINNING ROOM TABLE ONE IN ENTRY, AND A RUMMER IN MY GALLEY KITCHEN THAT HAS WORKED OUT WELL. THE SMALL RUG WHICH IS A GREAT VALUE IS AT MY PATIO DOOR LEADING OUTSIDE. BUY THIS RUG YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bakhtieri wool rug 2 ft x 3 ft
 from fort wayne, in,  Oct 8, 2008

i have 3 other rugs in this pattern and got a smaller one for my stair landing. they really may my rooms look terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rugs
 from new york,  Sep 12, 2008

this rug is gorgeous.dark though. the colors are just as everyone said they are......burgandys, dark blues, greens...........so pretty. i put three little ones in my kitchen, one by the sink, one by the back door, and one by the fridge, and it really adds such warmth to my large kitchen. i have gotten tons of compliments...................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from VT,  Sep 4, 2008

I bought this rug to match another runner that I bought at Overstock. It was a perfect match, great quality and affordable price. It arrived earlier than expected, as do most of the things I order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top