Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug with large pattern.
 from Raleigh NC,  Apr 20, 2013

I'm going to return this rug, but it's mainly because it doesn't fit with my decor. The rug is accurately described, and the color appears to be the color pictured on the website. I bought the 9 x 12 size, so I don't know about the other, smaller sizes, but the scale of the pattern is huge. Each white trellis is 14.5 inches wide and 19 inches long, and that is measuring inside the pattern. I think the rug has such a large scale that it dominates the room. The white trellis part is a cut wool and the blue part is a looped wool. I've had problems in the past with my dog catching her claws in looped wool rugs and then chewing the wool that comes loose. The rug is a very pretty sky blue, but it's just not for me. The pattern is just so large I can't find any accessories that aren't overwhelmed by it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately represented color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Cambridge Light B lue Wool
 from Blairsville GA,  Apr 16, 2013

The quality of the rug is excellent. It made my living room perfect for that "beachy" atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love my rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As I had expected
 from Sydney, AUSTRALIA,  Mar 15, 2013

Had been looking for a patterned modern rug for a while in Australia and found nothing at under $2000.00. This one had a perfect design and great colour for my living room. I also wanted something a bit plush so I can sit on the rug and read a magazine etc, so flatweave wasn't an option. This one is quite soft and has a pleasant feel under foot. Does require a lot of vacuuming at this stage as little wool tufts keep appearing, but looks great again after a vacuum. Not sure if the tufts will stop after I've had it a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured. A lovely pale blue with creamy white offset
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good in all. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 8, 2014

I love this rug! Its the perfect color (as described on the website) and because it is wool it doesn't have the stinky new rug problem. And it is almost identical to my mom's rug and when she found out what I paid for mine she almost disowned me (great price). Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off. Itchy.
 from TN,  Jun 15, 2014

The blue looks different from what is pictured. At least on my computer it looks like a light sky blue. In person the color is a bit more saturated and what I would call periwinkle. I definitely think it has a purple/gray undertone to it, and since the room I put it in has pale aqua in it, the periwinkle does not go. The color is still gorgeous, just more of a periwinkle than the sky blue it seems like online. It sheds quite a bit, which may stop over time. It also smells like a barn. My daughter won't go in her room now because of the smell. It is also itchy. It feels fine under your feet but it's very itchy to all other skin. Since it's in my daughter's room where she likes to lay on the floor to play or do flips, it's just too itchy to keep. I'm sending it back. It is beautiful and thick, but keep in mind, it's periwinkle, the "white/cream" pattern is beige, it gives your house that nice barn smell that no one is after, and it's too itchy for anything other than feet.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product at great value
 from NWA, Arkansas,  May 7, 2014

The Morocan blue rug looks great in our living room and brightens up the room. Considering the cost of rugs, this purchase was a great value and the quality meets our expectations.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shade of blue
 from Lisbon, Portugal,  Apr 23, 2014

This rug was recommended to me by a friend and I find it very beautiful. The blue colour matches the one on the photo and it does look lovely in our living room. Nevertheless, I must say that the colour of the lines looked white on the photo, but it's more of an ivory shade, although that is not a problem. Delivery was very quick, although it was sent to Europe (only one week!)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking rug
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2014

This is such a great addition to our bedroom. Added depth and class to the look. The color is very sublime and the rug feels very substantial. Awesome buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the photo beautiful wool rug
 from Charlotte, NC.,  Feb 1, 2014

The rug is very nice and thick and when I opened it, there wasn't any odor at all. It does shed but it's quite manageable and because it's fairly short pile, you don't notice the shedding until you vacuum. The color is really nice and because it's partly under my bed and very heavy and thick, I don't need anything underneath it. I think it's a great value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Sydney. Australia,  Oct 14, 2013

I had been looking for so long for a rug for my dining room and lounge room that would link the 2 rooms. I have dark brown hardwood floors ,cream walls( antique white usa), white plantation shutters and a mixture of antique and modern furniture. The rugs look just beautiful. The blue is a beautiful pale blue with the ivory being more of a cream ( it looked whiter on the computer screen).There were a couple of loose threads which I`m sure won`t be a problem. Thankyou Overstock for the quick service and allowing us ` down under ` to have the opportunity to buy such lovely rugs for such a great price! They arrived just under 3 weeks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2013

nice rug big pattern but a very pretty blue and I bought for my husbands office and it is too pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is pretty accurate but brighter than I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  May 29, 2013

very happy with the rug and also delivery time. Ordered 2nd rug since. Hopefully overstocks return policy is easy and good. IF so I will become a frequent shopper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 16, 2013

I was very impressed with the quick delivery, color of the rug, and it's quality!! I will definitely buy another one soon!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top