Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and luxurious all-wool rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

Nothing beats an all-wool rug. This rug is a rich chocolate brown, with cream pattern. It is soft and has a luxurious touch that creates a comfortable texture. This is a modern design but will work in various settings as the neutral colors and quality construction can coordinate with many styles. All-wool rugs are naturally repellent to water, stains and odors. Having 2 dogs this makes it an ideal choice. If you have never had a wool rug before, it will shed fibers for the first few months, filling your vacuum bag. This is totally normal and reduces over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great rug
 from Nevada, NV,  Apr 29, 2013

I was very hesistant with making this purchase, but when we placed it in our dining room the, it instantly popped! The quality is nice and the color is perfect with our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nise as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from NY,  Apr 29, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly my choice....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this rug. Color was off
 from California,  Apr 3, 2013

I returned this rug and swallowed the $40 return shipping charge. The colors were soooo different from how they appeared on the site. The actual colors are a very very deep, opaque chocolate brown, with pale yellow swirls. Not at all the soft brown/dark tan that appeared on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terribly. The color on site is a soft brown. The actual color is a very very deep opaque chocolate, with pale yellow swirls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and dense, but not sure how it would hold up over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Biggest problem was the color. So wrong.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2013

Nice rug. This was my third rug purchase from Overstock. The color is much darker than the picture. Think somewhere between milk and dark chocolate. It's really lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 23, 2013

I am keeping the rug but based on the color of my walls, I wasn't looking for the rug I actually received. I wanted a softer shade of brown. It is chocolate, but not milk chocolate brown but rather deep rich dark semi sweet chocolate. I also throught the swirls would be more muted and taupe in color but the swirls are a golden yellow and a stark difference in the rug. I have received compliments and the rug is of great quality. It's the colors that I have issue with. I am keeping the rug and will now repaint my walls so I have a more coordinated color scheme room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a much deeper shade of brown - semi sweet not milk chocolate, and the accent swirls are more yellow than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - nice durable tight weave wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good with the exception of the color - the picture doesn't accurately depict its likeness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from NC-28374,  Jan 10, 2013

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than pictured.
 from Metro Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

I am very pleased with this rug. The brown is darker and richer than pictured thus the swirled patterned stands out more. I like the contrast that the pattern brings. The wool feels nice underfoot and the deep color grounds my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is darker and richer than pictured thus the swirled patterned stands out more. I like the contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool feels nice underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was chocolate brown while the monitor shows a paler brown. The description was more accurate than the monitor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Johns Creek, GA,  Dec 10, 2012

I have been looking for a nice area rug for a long long time. And when I found this it was love at first sight. It is much darker than the picture though, it makes it look much richer and I am happy it is darker. It is nice and thick, I do currently not have any padding under it but I am looking into it. The only thing is it sheds worse than a Siberian Husky. It nearly clogged my vacuum. I wonder how many full vacuum containers it will take to get it shed free. Vacuuming will have to be my new hobby for the time being. For the price we paid for it I think it is a total bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a deep dark chocolate with tan swirls, much darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick but sheds like crazy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick quality rug
 from PA,  Feb 10, 2012

When i purchased this rug, there were no other reviews...but Im glad i did. It is chovolate and the tan swirls are indented a bit. Im glad i purchased it. It makes my room look complete. It does shed but. That is not unusual for a wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top