Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Low quality rug; broken down backing leaves powder
 from Cincinnat, OH,  Jan 21, 2014

Pattern, colors and style of rug were fine, but large piles of powdered glue are present under the rug that fell through wool backing. A local carpet professional looked at it and said the quality was very poor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up
 from nj,  Dec 11, 2012

I love this rug it is perfect for what I needed. The color is much more subtle than the picture shows. I went by the reviews or else would not have ordered it based on the picture. Feels good underfoot but it does shed. More of a subtle royal blue (light blue) than teal with some subtle burgundy and light beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull Colors, Sheds for months
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 10, 2012

Bought this rug to coordinate with my aqua, brown and gold living room. The rug is thick but shed for 3 months. The colors are not at all like the picture....too light, pastel and dull. I was going for a bold, rich gold look with aqua. The aqua in the rug is more green than blue. I regret this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much ligheter and dull than online. The gold in the picture is beige and tan in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush, but sheds for months!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture shows a much more vibrant and richly color rug. The rug I received is too light and pastel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter than it looks!!!
 from Near Boston MA,  Jan 30, 2011

I was so pleased with this rug. It is exactly what I wanted! Online with my computer, the rug looked MUCH darker and golden, but I was so happy that it is very light. The gold is actually tan, and the blue is 4-5 shades lighter than shown. The true colors of the rug are just what I wanted, and for the size, the price was great! Thank you Overstock for making big decor purchases online a snap!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull
 from ny,  Nov 16, 2010

Colors are very dull and not at all what I had hoped. Great quality for the price but will have to return it because I need a rug with warmer color tones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 11, 2010

Great rug, especially for the money. Color is a bit more muted than what shows in the picture, but still works great for us with pale blue/teal shade we were looking for. Rug is super soft, and looks to be as good or better in quality to smaller rugs we have spent much more on. Its also great to get overstock's cheap shipping, making this an even better deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from SF, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

The colors are a lot more subdued than they appear online, and I actually looked at this on my Mac and 2 PCs to check that. What looks gold in the photo is actually a dull beige and the blue is very slate/gray, not as aqua as the photo suggests. the pattern itself is just very dull and does not "pop" the way it appears to in the photo. I'm holding on to it til I finish painting the room, with the hope that it will work, but my impression now if just blah and bland. The rug is very soft and thick, and while I agree with the other reviewer, it does shed a bit. I think that is to be expected with a wool rug for under $1000.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Jan 7, 2010

The rug is beautiful. The quality of the rug is wonderful and it looks great in my bedroom. The colors were actually what I expected. Thanks guys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from ma,  Oct 16, 2009

Sheds little fibers so far. Color not nearly as vibrant as pictured but is still quite pretty. Nice & thick. Hate the new rug smell...do all new rugs smell like this? I would purchase this rug again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top