Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug is very nice pile
 from Nj,  Feb 5, 2014

Great experience from start to finish. We are pleases with the rug, color, pile, size and excellent price point for a carpet of this size, especially.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, fast shipping, love it
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Nov 13, 2013

I read all of the reviews and ordered this rug despite being nervous about buying a huge rug online. The rug is soft, we did add a pad underneath for extra cushion, and I love it. It is a light rug - light beige/ivory background with sage green, tan and red in it. I have 2 dogs and this rug hides everything, even with the light background. Needed to vac a few times due to carpet fibers getting on our dark clothes, but I was expecting that, and it was fine after a few rounds w/ the vac.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for!
 from Brenham, TX,  Apr 5, 2013

I poured over the reviews written on this rug so I knew that the color was not accurate in the picture. The muted colors described by other customers were exactly what I wanted, and I love it. Well worth the money .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and tightly woven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Rome, Georgia,  Feb 14, 2013

We were amazed by the quick delivery from Overstock.com. We love everything about this rug. The colors are muted ivory and brown with cranberry accent. It looks like a much more expensive rug than what we were able to purchase it for. We couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some of the pictures were more accurate than others. We relied on previous reviews. It does not have gold in it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the quality of this rung. We looked at some recently in a department store that were thousands of dollars more, and seemed comparable in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug! Wrong color.....
 from Norman, OK,  Jan 5, 2013

This rug arrived today and it was gorgeous and of high quality. It was packed in heavy plastic and very bulky since it is so large and over 100 pounds. I was looking for a light brown and gold rug to match some of my furniture. When I unrolled it and placed it against my furniture, it is much more light yellow *(no browns) and has the look of a faded rug of antiquities. It would look wonderful in someone's home but not mine. I quickly called Customer Service and they issued a shipping return label to UPS, less a shipping charge of close to $$$ because of the bulk freight. My local UPS store is dubious about whether the driver will even take it since the rug is so bulky and heavy. I am waiting to see what will happen should the UPS store refuse to return the product. What then??? So buyer beware. I am hoping there will not be shipping issues but UPS was dubious about shipping this sized rug through their company even though this is who Overstock uses for return shipping. The color here does NOT match the photos nor description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug appeared lighter than in the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug was a very high quality rug. I have bought rugs from Overstock recently and their quality is excellent. However-- please be cautious about this color. It is not really gold. It looks like a faded yellow predominantly on the floor--almost pastel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors are not well described nor do the photos match the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Austin,TX,  Dec 7, 2012

Love this rug! It's exactly what I wanted. This is a good brand and quality rug that you would easilty pay $2,000+ for anywhere else. The color was a little off, but it worked out well for me. Rug is more tan than gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is less gold and more tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is a little off but it turned out well for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible rug
 from New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

I would not recommend this rug to anyone. If you are looking for the gold tones, as shown in the picture, you will be sorely disappointed. The rug has more beige tones than anything. All the colors look faded as if the rug had been laying around in the warehouse for years. Overstock's excellent return policy allowed me to quickly return this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was not even close to the color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality - there was amount of shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from Troy, MI,  Sep 14, 2011

Bought this for our busiest room with lots of traffic and two dogs and a cat. It really brightens up the room with neutral walls. Trying to not clutter the room and it adds just the right accents. Thank you Over stock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little pilly but I am sure a few vacumming sessions will help...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from michigan,  Feb 17, 2011

I ordered this on sunday, received it on wednesday, this rug is gorgeous, better than the photo, could not be more happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug for a Fabulour Price!
 from Atlanta; GA,  Jan 26, 2011

I hesitated ordering this rug at first - because sometimes the actual colors of a specific do not translate well through the internet or websites. I did know that I could return it to Overstock.com if there was a problem. I ordered this rug in the 9'6" x 13'6" size for our master bedroom. I could not be more thrilled with my purchase! Even my husband was impressed with the composition - wool, the size - full, true size, and the quality - thick and very well made. The colors are actually ivory for the background, a light sage border with brown and gold accents in the design. It is perfect! I loved that there is NO FRINGE. You will not be disappointed in your selection of this rug! We have bought numerous rugs - antique, new, etc. and this rug's quality surpasses a lot of our previous rug purchases at a definitely more reasonable price. I will definitely check Overstock.com for any future rug purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug
 from magnolia, TX,  Jan 5, 2011

I love my rug it was just like the other reviewers described and the size and color were perfect for me. Very light with a tan and gold backg.round the red is a burgundy color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful... and HUGE!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

I was a little worried about ordering a rug over the internet without seeing it in person but it was hard to pass up with great price. We made the right decision... it's beautiful. I recommend using some tape to outline your room and where the rug is going to sit. It is a gigantic rug for our small san francisco condo. The colors, as the other reviewers have stated, are not at all like the picture. It's more of a cream color than a gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Memphis area,  Nov 1, 2009

This rug is much prettier than the photo shows. Lovely muted colors - mostly beige with sage,gold and wine color accents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from MA,  Jul 22, 2009

This carpet is beautiful! I was very pleased to see that the carpet was a high quality name brand when it arrived. The carpets (I bought matching ones in various sizes) rolled out nicely with no defects. The colors are a nice ivory, tan with a cranberry colored highlight. The carpets have a nice, heavy, thick pile. They are backed and bound beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Hand-hooked Chelsea Red Wool Rug (2'6 x 14')
Sale $131.39
Was $145.99
Compare $242.00
Save 46%
Handmade Heritage Shahi Brown/ Blue Wool Runner (2'3 x 20')
Sale $154.51
Was $171.68
Compare $325.76
Save 53%
(2)
Handmade Ancestry Ivory/ Red Wool Runner (2'3 x 16')
Sale $196.19
Was $217.99
Compare $369.00
Save 47%
(1)
Back to top