Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pale
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2014

As a pet owner and kid chauffer, my intensions were to place this rug in a high traffic area to disguise any dirt coming in... the rug was thick and plush, I would recommend to a friend in terms of quality BUT this rug was VERY light in color (I think they sent the wrong rug ...well they did, but it was the wrong size that was shipped, Overstock was great about the size error and return...my lucky day!). The quality looked good, the value was great and I gave it a mediocre score in terms of style because description/photo just didn't match the rug that I received.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug; glad I purchased one
 from Saint Johns, Michigan,  May 28, 2013

High-quality, expensive-looking, "high-class"...all fit this carpet (doesn't warrant the term "rug"). Beautiful addition to leather seating, hardwood floors with dark cherry furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Illinois,  Jan 31, 2012

Great rug for the price. Very thick and plush. Received 3 days after order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More ivory than gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 8, 2011

I was very impressed with the quality if this rug. The colors are wonderful. Yes, I do agree with other reviewers in that the color is more beige than gold. But it is a wonderful addition to our livingroom. It does shed a little, but not terribly. Thanks, Overstock, for the wonderful product and the great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from cresco, pa,  Oct 31, 2010

very nice carpet. high quality. not the same color as the picture but close enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the Price
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

This rug was a great price which is the reason I purchased it. If you are a fan of fringes at the end of the rug don't forget that this does not have any. The color on the screen, at least on my screen shows more gold. This rug has no gold in it at all. It is a more green/beige. Colors are very muted and light. I would not recommend this in a high traffic area, although that's where mine ended up! Overall it is a pretty understated rug, it dosen't screem look at me! It sheds very lightly not too bad. However the thing I have noticed is that here and there in the pile a piece of wool will be sticking up as if it has come undone! Again you get waht you pay for and compared to my last old rug this is better and will do for the next few years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 19, 2009

Recieved this rug today, superfast shipping from Overstock, only took 2 days to arrive.Rug is very pretty. Measurement is accurate. Color of rug is more of an ivory background w/ a tan border, but overall the rug has a ""golden" appearance to it, which is exactly what I was looking for. My office is pumpln colored with very dark mahagony colored furniture; all the other area rugs I tried in there were too brownish in tone. This rug complements the furniture and wall color very nicely.Product description says that rug has accents of gold, green, olive and ivory - you can add a dark cranberry to the list as well.Overall I think this rug is a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from South Jordan, UT,  Oct 22, 2009

This rug is very pretty. The workmanship is very nice and the pile is thick. I am really happy with it. The only negative is that the colors don't look like the sample. The actual rug colors are more subdued. This rug has accents of gold, sage green & cranberry on a beige backround. The border is tan. Still very pretty but when they describe it with brown...not so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top