Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 13, 2010

As always, the rug arrived quickly. I was concerned that it was not rolled like other rugs I've purchased from Overstock, but after several days, the rug has laid flat. If you are going to order the 10 x 14 size, be sure you have room to let it settle before you put furniture on it. The rug is beautiful - the colors are a little more vibrant than in the pictures, but it's still a subtle rug. Thick and comfy on the feet. No smell or shedding to speak of. Quite heavy - about 70 pounds, so be sure you have help to get it arranged!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding problem!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 16, 2009

I did read all of the reviews -- and understood the cavaet that 'all rugs shed' --- but this has really gotten ridiculous. We've had the rug for almost a year now and we still struggle, daily, with the 'furballs' the rug produces. We've vaccumed the rug over 30 times -- and still there are fibers from the rug everywhere.If we don't keep up with the shedding -- people come over wearing dark clothes and leave with fibers all over them. It's like having a cat!Overall, the rug looks very nice, but the maintanence is too much to deal with. If I could return the rug I would (but I'm pretty sure since we've had it for close to a year all return possibilities are out the door for us).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTED- Sheds Horribly
 from Orlando,  Jun 3, 2009

I bought this rug after reading some of the glowing reviews. I was convinced that this would be a great addition to my living room. I was wrong. The rug is very large and nice and thick, but those are the only positives I can think of. My main issue with this rug is that is sheds horribly. I have had the rug just over a month now and I am constantly cleaning it and pulling the fibers off of the curtains, wipping them off of the tv and furniture. I am extremely meticulous and clean, and I take care of my things- there are no children and no pets in my home, so the shedding of the rug cannot be blamed on children or animals constantly tracking over the rug. I vacuumed the rug several times in an effort to clean of the loose fibers on the surface and it immediately fills the cannister on my vacuum. I have sought out the advice of several other rug owners and cleaners and there is nothing that can be done- the rug will eventually wear itself bare (at this rate is seems like it will only take me 3 or 4 months). I run my hand through the fibers and I am left with a hand full of brown and grey fibers. Another issue I have is with the color- the color is much lighter than in the picture- in the picture the colors look deep and rich, in person the rug is very faded (it almost has the look that it has been in the sun for months on end) I was expecting the colors to just pop, but they are really dull. I would send it back, but it would cost me nearly as much as I paid for it once I pay the shipping fee and restocking fee and all of the other return fees. I assume that Overstock uses various 3rd party distributors to ship the rugs out to various regions of the country and where you live determines the shipping center that will obtain the rug for you- maybe various regions have different factories/suppliers that gets them their rugs because I have read the other reviews that praise this rug and I see that others are completely satisfied with it- but this rug was a complete waste of money for me. VERY DISAPPOINTED in the quality and colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful carpet
 from Bennington Vermont,  Oct 1, 2007

the pattern is subtle and the carpet is thick and rich looking - the ease of havingit arrive for free at the door, doubly wrapped, was almsot the best part - i will never vbuy a carpet anyway but through overstock and this one is a beauty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedder
 from Nj,  Nov 27, 2012

Aside from shedding like a camel it was ok.b h v hn gh. N

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shedded a lot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2012

We have had this rug for a couple years. The quality is holding up well. We have a dog and she likes to scratch at the rug. The rug still sheds a little but overall, it is holding up well. The color is a little lighter, more of a taupe/brownish accent on a dark cream color base. We would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sheds a little,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Provincetown, MA,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this rug for my diningroom and could not be happier. The rug is thick and very well constructed with sturdy hem stitching. The colors and very close to what I expected though maybe slightly more muted, but that is what I was looking for. As in other reviews there is some "shedding" associated with the rug. If you have a good vacuum with a beater head it helps a lot. I would definitely recommend this area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from ohio resident/az visitor,  Dec 8, 2010

We are very happy with our choice of a wool rug and it looks even better in person. The feel is great, the quality excellent and the colors are wonderful. We are truly enjoying our purchase..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value
 from Ruston, LA,  Dec 8, 2010

This is a lovely rug! The colors are very subtle, and very near the online image. The overall color would be a beige/light gold, however, rather than brown. There was quite a bit of wool fiber that needed to be vacuumed (as well as dusted, because this fiber goes EVERYWHERE!), but the shedding has already diminished significantly. For the price I paid, this is a great value. 100% wool rugs of this size are usually quite expensive. I also had a little trouble with the folds lying flat (as mentioned in previous reviews) because the rug is not shipped rolled up, but rather folded. Additionally, I have found the rug thick enough to be used without a rug pad. I am very satisfied with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 Oct 1, 2010

I LOVE this rug. We have a lot of different area rugs and this is by far my favorite. The quality is amazing as are the neutral colors. It is definitely NOT brown however. It is a lighter colored rug, with tan, gold, sage, and a light rust color. While I thought it was going to be darker, I was pleased with the colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Bargain!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 23, 2010

My husband and I had ordered a couple of smaller, less expensive items from Overstock over the past year, and decided to check them out when we looked for a large oriental rug for our new home. We are so glad we did, because it's absolutely beautiful. It doesn't shed anymore than the very expensive oriental rugs you can get at specialty shops. It gets softer and more attractive every time we vacuum it. The colors are muted, but the picture is exactly what you get and it does get a bit brighter each time you vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with rug
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 28, 2010

I ordered this rug on Friday and it was in my home on Tuesday. The description here is accurate and the color is very close to the onscreen photo. I am not seeing any problems with shedding and there is absolutely no odor. I love how this rug warms up my basically beige family room. I'm confident that the neutral colors will work with my future interior designs since the colors are very muted. I've been looking for a big, affordable, neutral rug for a long time, so I'm very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Sterling, VA,  Jan 1, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock. The rug was delivered amazingly quick (less than two days!) The rug is very nice and neutral and works well in my house. The colors are pretty true to what was on my screen. The red accents were more of a burgundy, and I was hoping for a rust tone. Shedding hasn't been too bad, and there wasn't any smell like some of the other reviewers experienced. Only negative is that the edges of the rug seem poorly constructed (there is even a bare spot!). That said, I still think this rug is a tremendous value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug was perfect!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2009

We needed a very large rug for a great room and this one was just what we were looking for. The colors were so close to the onscreen image. It was shipped quickly and packaged very carefully. We just love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 30, 2009

This rug is absolutely gorgeous. It is very thick and soft. It really enhances our master bedroom. I am very pleased to find a rug of this size for such a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NJ,  Nov 13, 2009

This is a great rug for the price. Wish it was a little thicker and wish it came in a larger size. But well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value!
 from Harrison, NY,  Sep 8, 2009

Color: Picture represents its true color. Muted. It helps furniture shine! Quality: Not as good as the other Safavieh rugs. But still acceptable. Or, I should say well beyond being acceptable given the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy
 from New Jersey,  Sep 18, 2008

This is a great Rug. Make sure you need a 10X14 rug as this is a large rug. It is beautiful and well worth the price. Colors match the picture on line well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from Billings Montana,  Apr 28, 2008

I am so glad I braved this large purchase from overstock. This rug is great!!!! The colors are beautiful. If you are thinking about it DO IT. You wont regret it. Friends cant believe the quality and the fantastic deal I got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding rug
 Apr 15, 2008

I absolutely love the rug. Outstanding quality. Received many, many complements on it. I have referred a number of friends to Overstock for great value and quality in home furnishings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top